First half is over

11 70
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

It’s July, the 7th month of the year. I can remember when the year started, I was optimistic and glad to start a new year and was looking forward to doing great things. With my plans laid out, I was ready to take the world by storm, but things didn’t go out as planned. January to June has been a rollercoaster in all ramification but the next 6 months presents another opportunity to make things right.

Just like in a football match, where we have two halves the year also has two halves. Football lovers in the house will know that the second 45 minutes of a football match matters a lot. The result of the first half can be overturned in the second. So many great comebacks have been recorded in history, the recent ones were done by Real Madrid on their way to champions league victory. My favourite comeback is none other than that done by my club Barcelona. After losing the first leg against PSG, I thought all hope but Barcelona did the unthinkable.

 

Despite a little scare in the second leg when Cavani scored we won the match 6-1, though many will cry foul but the match thought me a lot. So far there’s life, there’s hope.

 

Since my major investment is in crypto, the first six months of the year have been a bearish one for me.  I know you might not have expected me to say that because I put so much effort into making things work. I've dipped my hands into different ventures and some are profitable, For some months I got multi jobs with good pay but the satisfaction isn’t there. Maybe I’m Oliver twist.

In crypto, I’m down over 90% on my investment and in terms of academics, things have been stagnant. We’ve been on strike for over 4  months and it doesn’t look like the strike will be called off anytime soon, though I’ve used the opportunity to learn one or two things but the feeling of being far behind is still there. By now we ought to be thinking of graduation, instead, I’m still in year 4, haven’t gone for IT and still have year 5 ahead.

 

I’ve learnt to push these thoughts to the back of my mind because thinking of all these for long can lead to depression. Even chatting on social media is no longer fascinating as it should, watching movies isn’t as interesting as it used too. There is always this feeling of missing out but so far I’ve survived and this second half is for redemption.

 

I am optimistic that things will be better in this second quarter. If you're in a situation where things aren't going as planned, don't give up on your dreams because the first half of the year didn't end as you planned.

You can still achieve what you have set out to do. Keep it up and make the necessary changes to get there.

 Don't give up because the first 6 months didn't go as planned, you can still achieve it. As long as you keep working hard and don't give up, you'll achieve it. Though I've faced a lot of challenges in my life this year but with the help of my family and friends, I was able to push through and survive until the end. There are a lot of things I've learned this year that I must say I rather have not learned them but now that I have learned them I must move on with these experiences and make sure that I won't repeat these mistakes again.

Learn from the mistake you’ve made in the last half and don’t try to repeat it. Instead of regrets let it be a lesson. Don’t let the mistake of old cloud your future. Because things work out as planned doesn’t mean you shouldn’t give it one more try. When the temptation to quit reply with “We don’t quit here”

Thanks for Reading! 🤗 💚🤗

 

18
$ 3.94
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

I like the fighting spirit it emanates in your article. Winners don't give up they stay to master the game. Good day to you, goodluck to all of us for the next half.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this. It helped me a lot. After all, everyone of us has experienced our own kind of stress for the past six months. I really hope everything goes well this month and the upcoming ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Negativity will never helps, so whatever it is, the important thing is that stay positive lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that you said your family helped you. No matter what happens, we should always talk to our families and seek for help. Many people do not understand this, instead they commit suicide because of situations like this. Who then lose? I just pity those they left behind to keep mourning.

Family will always be there for us especially at this period. May God keep sustaining us and our families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

experience will remind you not to go into the same hole.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when we are half-way through, we must continue moving forward and push through to all obstacles in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, if first half was not according to our expectations, we should still try hard because we have the other half in our hands. My best wishes to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I heard people saying welcome to the second halftime just like you said, i didn't first realise they're talking about this year in particular lol 😂 I pray we all scale through this year despite it's ups and downs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although half of the year has been gone but still second one has greater chance with bright hope of winning. I am sorry your down rate is 90% in crypto, same happened with me. It is now too tough to invest in any coin for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A rough half time it was. It was as if the world decided to fight its residence, because everything was touched. A lot of people said it's the war that fascinated everything.

Let's work and hope for a better another half ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope that the 2nd half of the year 2022 would be overturned and surprise us with good performance of crypto coins. Love the last message. we don't quit here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago