Do the unnecessary

33 83
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Later today I have an interview. I'm gone through various online interview questions, though I sat for similar interviews and did exceedingly well, I don't just want to be caught off guard. Over the years have come to realise that the extra effort you put into work makes you stand out. People will give you names like "ITK" (i too know) but secretly they envy you and wish to be like you.

For the past few days, I've read articles about people's achievements in July, so many people got to 1BCH, some two, three, four and even five. One thing I notice is that people are forced to put a disclaimer on the post. You will see things like "Not to brag" or "Please this isn't meant to boast or show off, it is...". Why are they putting this disclaimer?. It's simply because of some of the audience who get angry seeing such posts, some will even call it pride.

It isn't earning alone that get people riled and angry, I can remember vividly a few months back when Sir Fexonice posted on noisecash the notification he received about his post getting "10,000" views or "100,000" I can't remember the figure very well. Someone accused him of being proud and I was left surprised. There's nothing people don't get jealous of.

Let me tell you this, even someone that has more than you can get jealous of you. Funny as it may sound it is the truth. As humans, it is normal to be jealous. When you see a post with over $1000 upvote what do you feel?. Maybe in a split second, you get jealous but do not give it time to Germinate into hatred. Instead, you draw inspiration from this and say to yourself "I must also achieve this someday"

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Warning: If you are the type that gets angry when you see other people's success stories, my advice to you is to go offline for three days because in the next few days you will be seeing the monthly round-up of most users here, myself included, I got my building to the superstructure, though the walls were cracking as at the beginning of the month, corrections has been done and the building is getting back to shape. lol.

Okay enough of all these boring stories, lol. Let's move on to something more important.

Things you need to do to stand out

-Do the unnecessary

This might sound stupid to you but listen attentively. People might say-

"It is not compulsory"

"You can do it if you wish but it doesn't matter that much"

Though doing these things they say isn't compulsory might not directly have an impact on you, but it doesn't hurt either if you do it. At school or work, the extra minutes you put into studying while others are at other things do end up differentiating one from others.

Let me bring it down to readcash, I've seen various people that create their lead image and it makes it look attractive. It also saves them the stress of being accused of stealing a picture. For it isn't words alone that can be plagiarized, pictures can be too.

I saw an article by MJ,( I'm not too sure) about how to create one's lead image but I was too lazy to read it through and learn, but I see lots of people using it recently and realised they gave what I felt was unnecessary their attention and it's showing in their work.

-Be ready to learn and accept correction

Be ready to learn from anyone, age doesn't matter. Be open-minded and willing to learn from those with experience. Experience can't be bought. I must say to get an honest opinion here on readcash is very hard. Because everyone is careful and afraid of being downvoted. Okay, maybe not everyone, but most of us.

Let someone write an article today about why it is nice to brush your teeth once a week, check out the comments, you will see people agreeing with his idea. A month down the lane another user writes about how it is important to brush your teeth twice a day, you will see the same set of people agreeing to it. lol. I know that analogy sounds ridiculous but I hope you got my point.

If you are the type that is willing to accept correction, people will be happy to tell you where you went wrong and what you ought to do. I know it isn't easy to be faced with criticism but hope you know that critics help you in becoming a better person?.

-Have you considered removing some logs from the fire?

The problem some of us have is that we are doing so many things at the same time. It might be that we need to do it all to survive or we are just chewing more than we can bite.

As the popular saying goes "It's better to be a jack of a few trades, a master at it. Than jack of all trade, master of none". Why not just focus on a little that you can handle. I'm not throwing shades at anyone in particular. Don't misunderstand me.

Mr A might be writing on Three to Four platforms and perform exceedingly well in everything, that doesn't mean you should imitate him. Mr B might be dropping Two articles in a day, that does not mean you should also do the same. When you put too many logs in the fire, you kill the fire.

I know so many great writers here that writes once a week or once in three days. These are great writers, yet they don't write every day, it's either they are busy or they want to give their readers quality content. But Mr Valour a wannabe who just join the platform with no experience in writing drops three articles in a day. How?. why?. This goes to show he is getting his work from somewhere or he isn't smart because there will be days when he will experience writer's block and will regrets shooting all his bullets when he had no clear shot.

Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Side note: Mystery girl 3 and 4 will be dropped on Monday and Tuesday respectively. Sunday is meant for updates on the building (you understand ๐Ÿ˜‰). July has been a month filled will blessings and chaos. I'm more than happy to see it go. Permit me to say "Happy new month in advance"

After the interview which is still 4-5 hours away, I'll have time to go through all the articles I've missed. I will drop by now and then even before the interview and of course the party I have today๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ.

25
$ 13.20
$ 12.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed we should be happy on others achievements and inspire ourselves for success. It's not impossible to do. It's everything that matters in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always get jealous on someones achievement but I don't turn it into negative energy. Instead, I always convert it into a fuel that will drive me in achieving the things I want to achieve, and being a better individual ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This speaks truth. I guess to envy someone who has more than us is part of human nature but we must not let overpower us. As for me, yes, I sometimes get jealous to someone who has the kind of life I want but after that, I will forget that and do things my own way. Let's just be happy for everyone's success. โ˜บ๏ธ for our time will come too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are human, so it's normal to be jealous, what we do after matters a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is on point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you put that little warning and advice for people who cannot clap for other people's achievement. It is not a nice feeling to feel envy when those successes could have been used as a driving force to continue working hard.

Your lists of what to do to stand out is so on point. I never fully realized their importance until you pointed it out.

Hopefully the people who truly need to see this, read this article and understand something.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks ZehraSky for dropping.

Also for the huge tip

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People tend to really get jealous of someone's achievement. Why not try to work on your own? That is the problem here, successful people focus on their progress while those jealous one focus on other people. That is why they cannot have any progress on themselves.

By the way, you nailed this article. Very well said!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks MissJo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don high aswear ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ That warning part got me laughing out loud and I must say, People have started showing us their monthly income plus me because I will be doing that tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Seriously, I love reading articles like that because it gives me inspiration that if someone could earn this, why not me? I then buckle up so I can also meet up the target.

Why would I be jealous seeing others making it? They are human too and need something for themselves just as me. I hope they learn to appreciate others of their efforts than sitting somewhere and being envious of others.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's better i warn them o๐Ÿคฃ because Tomorrow me self go drop mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless on your interview Happyboy. Jealousy is sometimes someone's default reaction. Maybe they have a hard time accepting that some times they are not always on top. Unless they spot it in themselves they would have a hard time being happy for other's achievements.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We should all be happy for other people's success. I can't wait to read people's success story tomorrow. It will help me stay motivated and push harder and further.... Thanks for reminding me to be here tomorrow for all the fun ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let us all be happy and learn to clap on everyone's achievement for ours will.come too. and congratulations for you are doing great in the platform. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jealous it's normal but yes you're right HappyBoy instead of being hatred and jealous why you make it as an inspiration to have an achievement also. We don't need to be jealous, we must love and support each other and be happy for the achievement of others in their life.

God bless you HappyBoy...๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think it's just part of human nature to hate other people's success stories. Though it is a bad nature, it exists even along brothers. Like the poster wrote, if you hate seeing other people doing well, stay away from what will make you see them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Best example when we think it's not compulsory or important but it's sometimes become regret like take an example of our exam we used to miss questions that it isn't necessary or important but 90% time it comes and we can't do anything

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Right analogy. The one we neglected might end up being the most important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I know of is that I got even more motivated and inspired by peopleโ€™s success on the platform then I think to myself is such a person can do it. Why canโ€™t I?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Always be happy when people succeed, I was eager to always get rusty's attention when I started but was I actually doing what others where doing?....it isn't good to always want the downfall of someone....good topic to ponder over.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hmmm, lovely. One thing I usually keep at the back of my mind is to rejoice with people no matter how small or big the success is because mine is on its way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't understand why people get mad with other people's achievement? Is being happy and celebrate with them that hard? We are supposed to support each other and not get envious.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I have read @Emily2u article this morning about not minding other people's business.. And this is relatable to it . those who are not satisfied with their achievements become jealous of other people's achievements.. And I really hate them. .. Some may act well in front of you. But when they turn their back, they will gonna backstab you. Lol. Why don't we just inspire one another and make this platform a better community for all.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice one! I don't understand it either when people get jealous of someone's achievement. Like we all want to achieve something. How hard it is to be happy for someone's winning moments? Why do we have to be jealous? We are sending away negative energy and telling the universe to give me more things and situations to be jealous about. Let's all be happy about everyone's success as we all have our turns. Cheers Happy Boy. I'm happy how big you are getting on this platform. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Momma๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

Also for the renewed sponsorship. I'm so grateful ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I was like, do the unnecessary? We are meant to do the needful. I don't know why people feel sad about others progress. If ure happy for them u'll attract more of those blessings to yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yey! Happy brand new month, oh not yet, so I'd say advance happy brand new month!

Instead of getting envious in a bad sense, how about learn what they do and follow their lead? Anyway, all the best on that interview, whatever it is :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It went well, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People tends to get jealous of you progressing or making than them, all you just need to do is to focus on you progress and never mind other peoples thoughts or opinions

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy new month in advance as well!

I agree we should be inspired to do better. Do not lose hope and keep pushing on for you too will achieve what others have. Everyone started with nothing but it takes hard work and determination to succeed.

Good luck with the interview!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks ARTicLEE, the interview went well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago