Christmas is for giving

28 71
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

We all know why we celebrate Christmas: to celebrate the birth of Jesus. But in order to truly understand and partake in this holiday, we need to take a step back and look at what we value in society — what we value in people — and realize that we should recognize and celebrate each other's differences,".

Christmas is all about giving, you share gifts with your loved ones, why not get them something unique this season

Christmas is coming soon and the season of giving is here. In this season, I have been thinking a lot about what it takes to be a giver. It's easy to give out when you have a lot of things to give out. But there are always people out there who are struggling with less than what others have. You don’t give because you have more than enough but because that’s who you are. Some that can’t give out of the $1000 he has will surely find it hard to give when he has $100,000. There’s nothing too little to give out.

 And the question is, how do you give back to them? Giving can be done in many ways. You can give your time, you can give your resources, you can give some of your talents. Giving doesn't always mean making a monetary donation. I've seen people give out their hugs, their smiles, their time and resources to help someone else out.

A lot of things can be expressed through giving. It's one of the best feelings to be able to help someone else without expecting anything in return. Learn to give without the expectation of receiving something back in return. Recently a popular Nigerian Musician who is known for his philanthropist deeds asked people to send N1,000,000 ($2435) to him. Within 24 hours he got close to N200,000,000 ($484695). He rounded it up to N250,000,000 ($608509)and gave it all out to charity.

While talking to my friends yesterday who were vexed that the money was given to charity, I realized some people give out for the wrong reason. One of them sent N1000 ($2.6) to the account, while the other sent N20,000 ($48). Since the money was used for a good course I see no reason for their annoyance but they said they gave the money with the hope that he will double it for them or make a shout-out to all those who contributed. I had a good time laughing and making fun of them.

Why not make it a culture. It's all about giving and sharing. there's no harm in making it a culture, how else do you expect the needy to get the necessary help and support they need.

I was exploring the bitcoin.com wallet app yesterday and I discovered the gifting feature on the app. I saw that as a great tool for giving out in this festive period and thought of using it in celebrating with my friends and family. Late at night, I decided to post it on noisecash but the majority of the comments was “I hope someone will gift me one this December”  though some were meant as a joke but others weren’t. We want to be at the receiving end always. We love being the receiver and never want to be the one doing the giving.  They were responding to what it means to live in a giving world. It got me thinking about how giving is just fundamental to who we are and how much better life becomes when you give.

Screenshot from my Noisecash page

Image link

Your presence can be very important. Giving your time, attention or support can mean the world to someone. But there are also times when people overdo it. Realize that there is a line between love and obsession. The line is crossed when you are doing more for your friend than you expect them to do for you in return. Contradictory you’d say right? I will leave you to think about that.

Thanks for reading!🎊💚🎁

Special thanks to @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship.

 

30
$ 11.60
$ 10.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 21
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Giving is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Givers sow that they may reap. What we give is the contribution we have made to a life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a sign of celebration for the birth of our Jesus Christ. It is a sign were family will be reunited, and especially it is a sign of giving to those who are in needs. My last Christmas Celebration was happy even if we are not complete but we know in our minds that our hearts reunited even if my brother was far away from us.. In addition, We thanked our creator for the another years he gaved us.. Thank you

Im new here :) GODBLESS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving doesn't have to necessarily mean money fr, showing love and attention might mean a lot to people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My little one already has his letter with some scribbles written on it, where he says what he wants as a gift. Right next to the Christmas tree. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From time past, it has always been more blessed to give than to receive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is full of love. That is the perfect time to spend with family. Giving presents where they will be happy. Hehe however i only received a gift during Christmas party in our school not from my family, and i am so sad to know that Christmas is coming and no Christmas party will happen so i guess this Christmas i will be have no gift. But thats okay I'd rather stay happy because it is to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me be the first to congratulate you on Christmas. Merry Christmas! Although it is still super early, but the intention is the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are fond of wanting to be at the receiving end always and that's bad because there are people who need what we are wishing to have for fun.

It is important that we make giving an habit, not only on festive season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a huge money there and the kindest thing any celebrity has ever done till date… so it’s good to give and this is the best season to… lovely write up Happyboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving season is here, I would love to see how this goes. At least, I will have the opportunity to tell more people about crypto currency. This app thing is gonna be....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... Tis the season for giving, innit? Well, it's not actually contradictory more like a nuance, a subtle difference. Anyway, I think it's about balance and boundaries when it comes to giving and taking or receiving so to speak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, di they finally put that gift thingy in their app? That's what I'm actually waiting. I can't use the one on the site anymore I always get an error message. Finally.

You know it's a best way to give gifts to someone, using that 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would always say it giving is better than receiving its so sad that most people don’t understand this …anyways like I said on noise something hooge is what I am expecting I will get you and my wife to be ate something 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK, what? You aren't allowed to confuse us like that. Like you said, that's contradictory, so some clarity here please?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read this, I had to change my mind, I already decided I won't go home tomy family that I'd rather stay at my place,but they've all been calling even this morning,my aunt called just to ask when I will arrive home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I'm happy to hear this. Christmas is best spent with family. Have a full filled December COB.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a way of showing love to people. It's a sign of giving to People especially those who are in need. Jesus is a perfect example and we must also learn to give no matter how small it is, do it willingly and not being forced to do it.

Seriously, I really give kudos to Davido for what he did because if he had asked people to give so he can donate to orphanage, no one would do it but he only used that way to collect from them and give to children who are in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! If they knew his intentions they wouldn't have donated that much. I respect him and i pray God bless him abundantly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a sign of giving any presents and love. My wish this christmas is love one another to have a peaceful world♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas in advance 😊. But i think you are so early. I never celebrated Christmas but i love senta dresses. In my childhood i used to watch cartoons. I saw senta first time there.

Exchange of gifts and visiting beloved one is good custom. It comes with a lot of joy and happiness. Make new year charming and get start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving is so good and recommended by God. Just like you said, it musn't be only money, it could be time, attention etc, but the challenge now is that have categorized giving to be money only. Attentions are now seldomly invaluable. May God help us. Make I do small giving to this post🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is extraordinary. I have gained tremendously from this write up. Giving to me is a grace. Grace of God is for everyone. Let us be a cheerful giver. There's a reward for being nice. May the grace of God continue to follow us. Thanks Immensely for this article. Am blessed through it. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness without expectation is a great thing, and people who help the needy without expectation are really respectable. According to you, forgiveness is not just financial aid, giving time and energy to others, leaving the rest of our food for animals, even giving recycled to those who go around the trash, These are also a kind of forgiveness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas has come, is there any gift for me? I will be waiting for your gift. I really like Christmas. but I never took part in this show. Or not done. I just watched it on TV. I know love grows through Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a correct determination, everyone wants to be the taker, they don't want to think about giving. Actually, it is not in our power to receive, but it is in our hands to give. The food of our soul and conscience is to do it with a beauty that will make you feel good and to be sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving doesn't always need to be money, love will do. As long as we give them wholeheartedly. If we have enough money to give why not? It's better to be a giver than a receiver (depends on the situation).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Better to be a giver than receiver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago