Bye August, let the embers start

20 55
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

It's a new month and it's time for August report. I published a total of 19 articles in 31 days. I'm supervising a construction project and it can be so draining sometimes. Some days I’ll plan to write before going to bed but I’ll be so tired when I get home and just hit the sack immediately, and sometimes I plan to quickly type before the workers start work but one duty or the other calls. Therefore, I won’t see these 19 articles as a low but a great feat since I also began a journey on a new platform in the same month.

The first article was for the bitcoincash anniversary. It was my own way of celebrating bitcoincash and also as an entry for BCHsun Twitter contest. Though I wasn’t part of the winners, the article was my highest earning article for August.

The premier league also started in August, hence I published a few articles related to that, one for club1BCH and the others about my performance for each game week. I do this on both hive and readcash.

Earnings

I didn’t set things in place to monitor my earnings, I spent a lot because of the project I’m working on and the activities I have planned for September, if I’m to give a rough estimate, I earned ½ BCH this month from writing on readcash, ¾ BCH from a contest on Twitter and $5 from noisecash.

Noisecash

As I mentioned above I earned $5 from noisecash, it’s low compared to previous months but noisecash was more fun than in recent months some days I don’t even open my readcash app or hive account but I can’t go a day without checking noisecash. I might not post every day but I check out posts of users whose notifications I have on.

Also, due to my busy schedule, I don’t have time to go through the chats on various SmartBCH groups, so I make use of noisecash to get the summary of things happening.

Hive

I’m taking baby steps each day. I learn something new each day. Sometimes I feel like I’m getting the rope and sometimes I feel like I’m missing something. Three of my articles got curated by OCD and I currently have 31HP and 13HBD, I have no need to worry about RC since Princessbusayo and ate Jane delegated a lot to me. Without them, my journey would have been a tough one.

I participated in a few contests, was runner-up in one and lost the others but learnt some things while at it. I received a new badge for participating in my first Hive power-up day. I have my HP staked and in two hours when the payment for the article I wrote 7 days ago comes in, I’ll add more.

Academics

It’s been over 6 months since we’ve been asked to sit at home. The battle between the government and the Academic staff of Universities across the nation is still at a dead end. As the saying goes. When two elephants fight, the grass suffers. The students in this case are the grass facing the consequences.

When school finally resumes, I hope the enthusiasm to learn will still be there for all students.

September

I have no plans for September, although I have a feeling that it’s going to be a long one. When the month ends I will have a sign of relief because by then I’ll be done with the projects I’m running right now and the construction work I’m supervising will also be at an easier stage.

Though I have no goal here I have some personal goals for hive which I will publish on hive in a few hours and I hope I’ll be able to achieve them. For Noisecash, I just want to make more noise, learn new things and hope for the best. August taught me some lessons and September will be the month I make good use of the lesson learnt.

Happy new month friends, have a Super September.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

20
$ 2.69
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to your August happyboy. 🎉 It's September already, the Ember months started. People are excited now for Christmas. Happy new month to you happyboy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing good! More blessings to come bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you doing well Bro. More earnings and learnings to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hardly monitor the earnings but I always know when the month is good or not hahahaha. I have hope that September would be better than August. Let's do it again. Happy new month, brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing well brother. I am also on Hive without any delegation, but yeah I am doing my best. I wish you best of luck for new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month dear,more achievement for you in this new month, you earned really well bro keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You earned well from 19 articles. I am also on Hive, no doubt princessbusayo is so kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm as well happy for seeing September, I have alot of plans In this Month, exams and so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

August was a rough ride to some of us but we are till grateful. You've really advanced so well in hive, I'm still battling with all the structures there🤗.

Happy September, let this September be better than August, Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you a successful ride through the remainder of the year. "Ember" months play a major role in determining whether a person have really achieved the goals he has set for himself at the beginning of the year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy new month bro. its not easy coming down here to write and also face the real life, i have also been gone for months. its good to see you back my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same sometimes too but I think it's laziness more. I would feel like coming online but I won't just be in the mood, but there are days I would do well.

You are trying on Hive and I believe you will soon reach a higher HP that you don't even need to worry. I wish us the best in this new month.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks Princess 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every month wouldn't be the same but the joy of engaging on the platform remains the same, it was that bad because you did very better than me.

Happy New month to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wish you the same brother, you're doing great on Hive too, you're one of the people i look up to on the platform .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month bro, your achievement is encouraging to some of us here. You are doing well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you've achieved something better in the last month. Don't relent pal. Happy new month to you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy bermonths friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not expecting any prizes when joining contests.. Better be surprised 😊.. The fun and exposure matter more..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll follow this rule too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago