Apollo- DML

25 82
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Apollo, Fireboy, DML, Dreamer

She left my messages unread. She’s always with her phone when we are together. Always on another call with another guy. I thought we had something going on. Something magical and great. Or am I only a Dreamer?.

This is too hard to take. I can no longer bear the pain. The sight of everything reminds me of her. The spoon at the restaurant, the lady next door, the sound of a notification, even my sheet reminds me of her… I think she cast a spell on me.

She is my obsession, I walked past her condo every day hoping to see her, I watch her from Afar, hoping to see just a glance of her. Don’t blame me, she was my first love, hard to get over her and even if I want to move on, what do I do with the matching Tattoo I have on my wrist?. A constant reminder that my other half is missing. Call me names. I don’t mind, my friends are already tired of persuading me to move on but failed.

I was asked to go out, socialize with others and open my heart to love again. Since it was Friday, I followed the boys to the club. The Friday feeling was in the air and for a moment I forgot my worries.

“Can you pass me the opener?” an angelic voice whispered to me.

"I think it’s the end time, God must have sent this angel down to earth to blow the trumpet, better I go on my knees and ask for forgiveness".

“Excuse me-” She added, this time loudly.

I handed the Opener to her but was still staring. She smiled and I felt like a 13-year-old kid, no one will believe I will be 24 in a few months. If this was a movie I think this is the perfect time for an interlude.

It was the beginning of the end for me. Pardon me, that wasn’t meant to be an Oxymoron, it’s just the picture of what it was and what it was to be. Got to know from my friend that she was the New York City Girl. I forgot the previous heartbreak I suffered in the hands of Shadè. I even covered the tattoo with black paint.

With her I wasn’t shy, it was a nice feeling, her accent was out of this world. The Sound of her voice alone gives me goosebumps. I promised to cherish and love her. She was my light, my joy, my happiness. She was like the biblical precious ark to me and I protected her like the prophet Eli would. We did everything together, we had almost everything in common. Her Favourite song was from the “Love, laughter and goosebumps” album. Her favourite artist was my favourite too. Believe me-there is no better match than us. I can’t wait to recite the wedding vow with her but it seems I was going too far.

It was a shiny sunny Sunday setting- I think the English men call this Alliteration but that’s the least of my concern, going to the beach with her on Sundays has become a lifestyle. I was all set, with a basket in hand, fruits and snacks in it, ready to have a wonderful time with my lover. My friends called and asked if I’m down for a hangout, but I turned down their request (no pun intended) I felt like a champion waiting for his trophy. My baby said she was on the way.

I waited for hours but she didn’t appear- I slept off while waiting and was woken by the sound of the doorbell ringing. With joy, I leap to the door but saw a letter in the corridor. I ran out looking for who delivered the letter, but I saw no one. I opened the letter and met what turned me into what I am today- a loner.

“Why always me?” I asked myself, maybe not as loud as Balotelli but with the same seriousness.

“Why will she Go Away?” I asked no one in particular.

I don’t think I can get over this one. God only knows if I will ever see her again if I will ever love someone like this again. I switched to Airplane mode (Check this article) and just want to be alone always. Every day I go over the last word in her letter and wonder how if i will ever forget those words, which was - “Remember me”

Thanks for reading! 😔💚🎶

This is one of the drafts I had planned for my 5 days absence from this site. But for some reason, I chose not to post it. It was originally inspired by one of ate Jane’s article where she form an article from an album. But after reading @Ellehcim article yesterday, I decided to submit it in regard to the #PromptFactory challenge by @meitanteikudo A story using the songs of an Artist. My choice was the sophomore album by Fireboy DML titled “ APOLLO

Screenshot of the apollo album from my Audiomack app

Till next time guys! Byeee…

23
$ 11.00
$ 10.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.13 from @Ellehcim
+ 10
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Apollo, Fireboy, DML, Dreamer

Comments

This has to be the new way of creating contents , jokes aside I will say Tattoo was my favorite. I wonder why people keep comparing him to Joe Boy. Well, people always was a competition whatsoever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amazing job! That was splendid work. Thank you for doing this one, I hope you enjoyed writing this as much as I enjoyed reading. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes i did, it was fun. Thanks for organising prompt like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I had fun making it, so I just want others to experience the fun too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you finally did it! I loved it so much. The songs are fire, too. Thanks for the mention, I really am happy you also participated here. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with the artist, but I still like how you put all those songs of him in one article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...this is real cool! I wish I can do this oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo☺☺☺i am going to try this too with an artist album,I love it like "kilode". This article burst my head I swear. Well, you have always shown me you are good at writing for long and this prove it the more. I love this 🥰🥰🥰 and I am saving it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey this a good one ha. You also join the challenge, lovely. Me too just like Jane I'm not familiar with the artist hmmm. Is he a rap singer or anything?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He sings Hiphop not rap. But he is versatile and good. Yes i can understand why you don't know him. He's Nigerian .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a nice write up. I'm sure fireboy will be proud of he sees this. I love fire boy songs most especially. He has no bad song

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I doubt if he will 😂 but i love him so much...he's my namesake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t tell me this is fictional.

Hahaha sorry boss I can feel the pan with you. But who knows maybe when we waved goodbye to you with the letter. She is coming over to my place

No worries I would tell you if I see her What are we friends for. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro😂 i will be waiting for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isssokay now. 😂 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it.. But I never heard about this singer 😅 maybe some of his songs but unaware of the singer. I don't actually care about the singers behind the songs I'm listening to. I just love their melodies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is a Nigerian that's why,though recently he is going international.
Exactly! The melody and lyrics is what matters the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really nice, I have seen this kind of writing before but this was pretty sad and sweet at the same time!!❤✌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bro you're very good! I love this fireboy's album and this your article made me love it even more, the effort you put into creating this is very obvious. My favourite songs from the album are Spell, Eli, dreamer, afar, sound and remember me. Good job bro 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn...you've got a lot of Fireboy songs on you phone, you must be a real fan. Anyways the love story was mehhh.... , I've never been in love, and seeing people in love and getting heartbroken is just weird for me. I'm happy for you; it's only a fictional story and not real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite album after Burna boy twice as tall. The way you related his songs to your article is really amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm....this was so intimate, like the connection I felt from this was intense. You related those feelings with the music so well and I must say this is the best piece I have read today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds so real. You're really good at this thing man. I love fireboy too and his Apollo album was a hit. No bad song. Champion is my favourite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always have respect for people who can write an article likt this plus you have a great storyline

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment Murakamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago