A toast to you

27 89
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I can be stubborn and hard to persuade at times. When I believe what I'm saying is right, you will need to work hard to tell me otherwise. Call it a bad trait that I'm working on correcting. When arguing we should argue to learn and not argue to win. Even if you ended up supporting the right motion of the argument, it's still very much possible you learn from the other parties defence of his/her point.

I can't remember the user I argued with on Noisecash about if what we earn on the site is free or we deserve it for our work. I insisted that it's Free. Maybe because back then most of my posts required little or no effort. It was majorly posts on "audio giveaway". You understand how the former system works. Where one is given BCH (in USD) to give to others with a percentage to oneself (within the range of 20%-80%). You will make a post about giving out to people but you won't.

I refused blatantly to listen to his point of view. He even went ahead to write an article about it. I read it with a closed mind, so I wasn't able to see what he was driving at. I can't remember the username of the writer but we were once close buddies on noisecash. I hope he sees this and realises "Stubborn Valour" later agree with him. Maybe not entirely, but a little. lol.

What brought about the change of mind

So many people Quitted...

When we were called back to school last semester to write our Exams physically, I took the opportunity to talk to my friends and roommates about noisecash. Back then to me, readcash was a herculean task, so I dare not invite anyone. So many of my friends, roommates, and coursemates joined the platform and started earning.

I took out time to warn them about the dos and don't of the site but they refused to stick to it. Especially the part about creating your content. Begging for tips and subscribers back then could be done in shady ways to escape the watching eye of the bot. But spamming and content-stealing evasion was hard to achieve.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

With time they all got flagged spam and some left peacefully while some decided to spread false misconceptions about the site. I once got into a fight with a guy who organises $0.10 giveaways at intervals. He says it's his way of supporting the community and even drop his wallet for donations in his bio. He claimed that all the donations will be used for the giveaways but on a single giveaway post, he makes over $1 and gives out $0.10 to a random user. Meanwhile, the donations made into his wallet is also there.

I'm not against helping the BCH community or earning while helping. But the dubious way he went about it got me annoyed. I never reported him but I believe nemesis caught up with him and the admin Suspended his account. He got annoyed and started discouraging people from using the site. He claimed it stop you from giving your family attention as his reason for hating the site all of a sudden and not because of his earnings that were stopped. lol

In the past few days, we've seen so many wonderful initiatives on how to give back to the community. Eybyoung, ngheng, Bmjc98 all organised various contests and giveaways, feel free to join and who knows, you might get the grand prize. I joined a few too. In case you get it, remember to send my cut. Lol.

A second chance at redemption ...

I can go on and on about different cases of people who left the site due to one reason or the other. But that won't serve the main purpose of writing this. I wrote this on Noisecash a few hours back.

Screenshot from Noisecash post by Valour https://noise.cash/post/14v8z9km

Here is another friend of mine who got suspended/Spammed on the site a few months back. He came back and started doing the right thing. Thankfully, he was forgiven and now receive tips. The last time I checked, he is doing so well that he gets $1 on some of his posts. That isn't the major reason why I'm happy, but the fact that he now writes meaningful and inspiring posts made me glad.

I chatted him up on WhatsApp and we spoke at length. He couldn't contain his happiness. It was while chatting with him and he talked about how tough it is for him to sometimes think of something to post that I realised that "Truly we are doing a lot by thinking of about what to post"

You deserve some accolades...

Is your English writing skills bad?. Do you see other people's posts and feel your's is substandard?. Feel bad no more. You deserve some accolades. So many failed at it yet you're still here. So many people see posting on both noise and read as a task meant for only the genius or as some say -the jobless. If it is so then you're one of the geniuses around.

It isn't easy thinking of what to type each day. Doing this every single day of the month, a minimum of thrice a day is worth applauding. You succeeded where many failed. You're not the conventional lazy human. You are the type that sees an opportunity and keys into it not minding the waiting period. You're a champion. You deserve a toast to your name.🥂

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

27
$ 11.14
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 19
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Noice cash is quite hard .To make a post I have to settle down and go on a thinking spree just to get the attention of viewers and the Noble bot. I can't say I'm quite accomplished in noice cash but I'm coming up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a toast as well. I myself have a hard time thinking what to post. If not for my photos where I drew inspiration from, I don't think I can write every day but who knows. If we really will it, it will happen. I might find other sources of inspiration. Also, reading others' works will give us an idea what to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who genuinely stayed deserve a toast! 🥂🎉for they are the ones who who believe even if their earnings are not yet promising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to us who chose to stay regardless of what happened to the accounts! We deserve a toast. W

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone in one way or the other are putting in our best on the site and at the same time the platform is helpful to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I just want to meet as many people as possible irrespective of where they come from. It is just a way of expanding my horizon. I wouldn't want to soil that act, any day any time. And in doing this, I try as much as possible to respect culture and creed. Also, I don't like arguments. .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I joined noise cash 4 months ago And I only post giveaway like you and I am using my free tips haha But then I realized I need to improve and change my post and now I am posting my stories or experience or happenings on my life and some about my knowledge too hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's good to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to us ooo, it really worth celebrating because is not easy to put a topic and write about it. Thanks for making me know this platform once again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As for me, I think I need to improve mine. But unfortunately, the internet connection is not cooperating with me so well this days. A while ago, I've tried to open my account, but it doesn't work at all. Thankfully, I still able to open my read.cash account.. Sigh! Well, as you said, "Truly we are doing a lot by thinking of about what to post." You are indeed right about it. I just hoped I can do what is right and needed to be able to achieve improvement of my noise.cash journey.

Cheers to you sir Valour!🎉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well it also happened with me i invited a friend and told him to work according to algorithm but he also didn't listen and avoided rules that's why he's not able to make anything from then till now i didn't invited anymore

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Most of them don't have the patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of them don't have the patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't easy waiting patiently to be recognised by the bots or thinking of what to post every few hours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers to you Valour! I've invited friends.. they've signed up and for the heck of me I am still waiting for their first article hahaha. They are very busy anyway.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I would forever be grateful my friend for your always inspiration and zeal to other (me ) towards achieving excellence.. a toast to you cheers king 💪

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A toast to you Valour. .I do have friends who joined noise and read as well but they abandoned the sites coz they were not earning that much and got lazy to interact.. Cheers to those who stayed..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement, Happy Boy 💛 And it's so nice of you to keeping things straight and just.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When arguing we should argue to learn and not argue to win. Well said, as it always nice to know that we are learning with the mistakes we once made and not to it again. Cheers! 🥂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What I don't understand is how people earn on noise.cash these days

I only knew about the tip convention... Can you throw more light for me?

Well, thank goodness you accept what that friend was trying to tell you then

It's painful though to invite someone to the platform, tell them all the do's and dont's and they do the opposite

Do you think joining and thriving on read.cash is still an Herculean task?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's now per likes ♥️ you get on your post.

And readcash isn't an herculean task to me any longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's now per likes ♥️ you get on your post.

Oh cool... Very cool

And readcash isn't an herculean task to me any longer.

Thank Goodness ... Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, anything that requires total concentration of the brain for a positive output is and must be applauded. Writing is not for the feeble-minded, therefore, we all deserve to pat ourselves on the chest for a job well done.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm happy for your friend HappyBoy because he's back and giving a chance, and now he receiving tips. God bless you always HappyBoy and thank you for being generous and inspirer to everybody.. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good thing is always when people realize their mistake and restarts right. Keep going! ✊

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am not that active on noise.cash but I do believe we should make quality posts/content especially if we get something from it. Following the rules of a certain site is also important.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yesssss, it's not easy to write something that will grab people's attention

$ 0.03
2 years ago