A set-back but press on

5 56
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

There are two types of people in the world. Those who take every disappointment as a stepping stone to success and those who let disappointments spell the end for them. What do you do when you hit a wall? do you try again or sit and wallow in pity? , for me, it's the former, not giving up is not just a  mantra, it's a way of life. Though things might be tough right now, I believe things will fall into place soon

There is a setback, there is a wall and it was time to get out the wrecking ball. Time to hit that wall again and again until it crumbles down. Time to turn that wall into a stepping stone. Time to move forward, because nothing will change if you won't. You have to be willing to change and you have to be willing to sacrifice something for the better, for you and for those that love you. It's not easy, no, it's hard, it's painful but in the end, it's worth it all. Change is in the air, change is good and it's what we need today more than anything else. It's not going to be easy, it's going to be hard and painful but in the end, it will be worth it, so what are you going to do about it? You have to choose the words you speak about yourself.

Though things might be tough right now, I believe things will fall into place soon. That's what I am telling myself anyway. So as you can see I am very disappointed but I am not giving up. I will keep trying and trying until I just can't try anymore and even then I will still keep my head held up high and keep pushing.

Motivation is the key to success, the key to moving forward, the key to fighting back against that voice in your head telling you that it's not going to happen for you and telling yourself that you are never going to reach your goals. Disappointment teaches us resilience and shows us what we're made of. It breaks us down so that we can rebuild ourselves and come back stronger than ever with a whole new set of skills and attributes.

Don't let disappointment push you back, use it to spring forth even stronger than before!!!

Going through my old diary I saw something I wrote down back in 2017 when I face one of the toughest tests of my life. It was a very dark moment, my friend Giddyboy can testify to it. Since I’m currently in need of motivation, I went back to the diary. Though I was young, the points I jotted down back then are still relevant to me today

-Be real with yourself and make a list of goals that you want to achieve.

Set achievable goals but at the same time don’t limit yourself.

-Wake up early

Sleep is important but doesn’t sleep too much.

-Try your best not to complain and try to fix issues, if they can't be fixed, find another way,

Complaining doesn’t solve the problem. Actions do.

- Make sure to eat right, exercise and drink lots of water.

Food is important, and so are exercise and water. Drink water every day, a lot.

- Take time off to rest and watch a good movie or read a book.

Take a break from the hustle once in a while. Rest well and have fun.

- Don't let anyone discourage your dreams and live happily knowing that you are doing something great that will touch lives in some kind of way.

-If you reach a point where things look grim and it feels like things cannot get better, keep going and work through it because things will get better and you'll be okay in the end.

-. Be happy always

 

Conclusion

This article is for my readers and also for myself. I need some self-assurance and motivation at the moment, so many things are happening quickly but I know I shall overcome.

 Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

20
$ 4.31
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Many of us do need this motivation right now. Things are hard and I must tell you. I got to the market today to get foodstuffs, I was so hurt hearing how things had gone up more like it used to be. I was kind of frustrated at first but do I have a choice?

We will eat and we can't starve ourselves. So, the best is to be positive and hope that God will continue to provide even if things are high. We need to always assure ourselves that everything would definitely be fine at the end.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right we should use our disappointment to move ahead, instead of staying behind in miserable plight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what we need right now bro... can you send me your jotter please I need some kind of motivation.... jk though but if I could take a peak. so many things along the way, sometimes I feel like turning back time and not do everything I had done.. the good part of it is bro there will be more opportunity. not even in the aspect of writing but real life favor and grace.. take care man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Use your failures and disappointment as ladder for success! Heads up Happyboy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you brother, I also like to step forward even I failed continuously. Failures are motivational for me. When we gave up then we lose completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago