Try again

62 107
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing

[Prompt]You try to submit a form online, but every time you click “submit” something is missing and the captcha keeps getting longer and more distorted with every retry


Trends, trends, nothing but trends seemed to have flooded Aya's news feed day by day. Nothing new despite the fact that people claimed it's the newest challenge. What was new with making a fool of oneself? absolutely nothing if you were to ask her yet people still proceeded to do so. It seems as if things like tiktok and being the next big blogger would continue to plague the internet no matter what anyone did to resist or degrade the apps and activities. as long as it kept people as far away from boredom as possible, it seemed like any would do.

So what was she doing downloading this weird app her best friend told her about? Simple. She was bored and she simply didn't believe people could just die because of an app. It was a new release called "Bored be gone" Tacky app name but hey, if it really did get rid of boredom, it would definitely be worth a try.

The moment she found the app, it was an instant download for me and as she waited for the download to finish, simply read the reviews about it

She couldn't tell which was which because the reviews varied from good to bad. the good ones seemed to be the ones who have been using the app for a while now. The activities on that app weren't really described in the reviews. The download finished, guess I'll have to see for myself.

As she was making a new account in the app, the last part really caught my attention. It asked for movie interests and a number of options flooded the page and being the blunt person she always has been, she just went straight ahead and selected everything that had to do with horror, blood and gore. Pretty horrible movie taste as her friends always told her but that was what she liked. Later on she found that she should have gone easier on herself but that was much later on.

Horror movies, series, novels and games flooded the app layout and and she was honestly more than thrilled with the things she saw but one thing was a constant, each time she would press any of the options there, she would have to answer captchas. They started off with the simple ones that needed to be typed like the numbers. Then they became random letters. After a few more series, they soon became words, random words yet they all surrounded horror. Every time she would answer those captchas however, the app would always say

Error: Captcha incorrect
Try again

At first she didn't really mind the presence of the notif although she was pretty sure she was answering tjose captchas correctly. After some days of using the app more, those words became sentences... Sentences that she read in the short stories and heard in the series. Next it became pictures. Some were scenes in the shows she watched there while some... were just plain disturbing.

At that point, a bit of fear started to plague her so she let the app rest for a bit. She stopped using it for a few days. Or so she hoped. It wasn't even an entire day when a new captcha was available. What made her shriek in fear was the fact that her picture was there among the captcha options. And that picture showed exactly what she wore in that very moment. Fear filled her head-space. How did an app get that photo of her. She was frantically trying to uninstall the app but each time she would, it would always show as error. This can't be happening was what she thought repeatedly, saying it was just an app and that it should be impossible.


She took my phone to the I.T. shop but the same error was seen, they couldn't remove the app because apparently it was a system app. She simply thanked them and exited the premises. The moment she was out a new captcha was out, there she was again, It was taken from behind. What was happening?!?! her mind was in a panic yet nothing she did seemed to work. As soon as the next captcha came, the options was nothing but her image. even after having thrown and stepped on the ground; there, captcha images of her kept popping up before the final captcha came out.

Select the man with the knife

The image of the man behind her was the last thing she saw before her head fell from her shoulders. Now she won't be bored anymore.

40
$ 4.73
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing

Comments

With recapcha i had problems too many times.I want to broke my computer or mobile thats much i was angry but finally all was okay and problem is solved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This isn't like that. it's just a fiction story though so i made it to not be do easily resolved

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you are becoming oozy, you are killing your character🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i always kill characters :"" it's just that it's been a while since i last did so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to read your All article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sad, I feel stupid because I can't relate to this. Hanz can you enlighten me please. Sorry I'm slow.😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's basically about the captcha on an app. It keeps changing and changing because of errors and each change becomes scarier. Eventually the girl got scared when her pictures appeared on the captcha so she tried to uninstall it but it didn't work. I didn't mention that uninstalling was a breach in user agreements so as punishment, she was killed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh interesting but a bit scary though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very true. It always frustrating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds like an episode of the black mirror. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what black mirror is :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article to make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely, well written and I love the last part. I can imagine the sounds when the man beheaded her. How sharp that knife when the man cut her without delay, just bloody. I'm looking forward for more bloody story from you ^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you're really into the gory stuff, huh? Well maybe next time i find a good prompt to put blood into, I'll tag you when it's written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes, I'll be very happy if you do that, I'm looking forward for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would never try that app. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually would 😂 I'm always curious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, that went creepy. fast. i mean FAST hahaha🏎️💨😅

great work spinning out this story from a bit of a boring writing prompt.

although if it was me the story that i would throw out would be somehow hacker-related. lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not that into hacker ideas since I'm not too well acquainted with codess and the process. But i do know demons and psychopaths that just want to get a good kick out of killing someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, psychopaths, are fundamentally twisted, their thinking is not "normal" per-se, but then again, some of them have extremely high IQ's 😱😮.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why dont try an audio captcha maam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol, the audio captcha would become even more horrifying i guess hahaha 😵😱.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking of adding that but i was thought just the visual one would be enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, I agree, the visual captcha is terrifying enough, and then what if your phone starts to scream too? 📱😱, what would happen then? I'd be running as fast as a horse lol🐴.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a horror! But you aced it! Love this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :") now it's about time to work on my unfinished stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one is really good haha. Your second story that I've read. Oh my! That's why we should not always go with the trend and download something just because people loves it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊 I've yet to check how you write because i just got home. Yess that's why i never tried tiktok and idk about thise other apps, they just scare the hell out of me because of the lack of data privacy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahha wow!!! I love this!!

I wouldn't have pulled this off because at first I thought the prompt was a bit boring 😂 but you killed it! Literally 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't think it was that boring. It actually looked great for horror, that's why i wrote it this way. Now what i need to do is make time for my older series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But if I were forced to write following the prompt I would cry because nothing would enter my head. You're just awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome is really too much :"" I just scan and find something i think i can make sense of though ;-; and now there's way too many prompts on my list again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Recaptcha get me angry in many important time.When i'm in a serious work they can stay error.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's just a means to get more ad views and of course, more ad payments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

also if your internet is bad and the speed is slow, ReCaptcha likes to slap you with errors haha ✋💥😱.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Recaptcha can be really annoying at times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well how good. A killer app! And it's drastic, take your head off at once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When a psychopath just happens to be there when the app tells you to look for the psychopath 😂 i missed writing like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really curious to search for psychopaths online, there are quite a few out here already. I'm not curious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂 Destruction 500. This reminds me of the Countdown movie. Scariest thing I watched in 2018. FunFact: If people says an app kills, it's wise not to download it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You watched that movie tooo!!! I based it off that because people really need to learn to stop getting curious af with apps, specially when it's about death ;-; that countdown movie was bomb though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Countdown was amazing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A little taste of horror. The story was exciting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I wanted to do one shots again for a bit since I've been a bit busy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this because it's a little horror po, had tried doing captcha po before but never good with it po so i stop it, thought u r going to write the part 2 of the manananggal thing po, was waiting for it before po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh the horror creatures :""" I'll try to soon I keep forgetting to hut I'll go transfer files from my laptop na so i can write those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo n excited na po for that article of yours po n been waiting for it before, u forget it po pla, lol, cge po, hntayin q po un n thank u po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a horrible app.. Can only be seen in those fiction movies.. But the story is fine 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows, someone might develop a prank app like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a horrible app.. Who will gonna like to use that kind of app.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That identification can be very boring and exhausting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True but what if it ends up haunting you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really wouldn't know what to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago