Timed sketching

70 62
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I had promised @Baij that I would be showing her something when she got back from her group sharing, but the thing is,I fell asleep heh. And had stuff to do so when I finally finished everything I needed to do, I sat myself down and began sketching to keep my promise:")

I'm not a fan of quick or timed sketches but I had friends in high school who always timed me and made me draw faster each time. I know my approach to making portraits may be different than most but i usually start with a really rough pencil draft which is basically guides for proportions. pupils are inline with the tip of the lips and tip of the eyes are in line with the nose edges.

Then i would pen it in slowly but with me, I usually start from the eyes then nose then hair. I do this so i can get a feel of the face shape more

By my timer, i was already at 58 minutes. I only set my timer for hours and 30 minutes so that explains why it doesn't look as good as what I can usually do

Forgot how many minutes, I lost track at this point

I only stopped when I heard my alarm ring and that scared me so much-

Anyways, this is the best I can manage in 2 hours and 30 minutes

I have no idea if it bears any resemblance to me because I really think I don't look like myself there but I tried. I hope you enjoy this short short surprise

27
$ 0.24
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Baij
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I was patiently waiting to load the pictures, while it shows my daughter also watching behind me saying "Cute!" haha I was surprised shes watching too, the art is super cool I wish I could be as talented as you are with Baij but sadly I am no talent in drawings 😆😂 my bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh your daughter thinks I'm cute or the art is cute? 😂 i miss baij though, we used to exchange art and coloring ideas before ;-; but she's busy and my art is muscle memory now ;;-;; the training i had to go through to improve was a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are in the art right? so she mean you are cute so as the art 😊 I hope to see you real. Yeah, Baij is busy with her business now. So you undergo training to improve your artwork skills?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughter is too nice, I'm just a squishy plant though 😅 but maybe someday we could all meet up? I had training when i started therapy. I was taught the basics then my neighbor found out and he taught me how to do timed sketches when i git the basics down. It was ridiculous practice, i tell you-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha my daughter will turn 3 by October but she talks like an adult, it's like I have a baby sister. She can appreciate things on her own and deliver the message well. Yeah, I one day, who knows we will met each other in the future 😄

I see, so we really have to spend more time to develop sketching.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a smart kid. You should make her read more so that she really excels. It would be a waste not to if the internet is readily available with things kids can understand

Maybe after this pandemic, a meetup could happen? But seems too farfetched. and yes, so much time and effort really needs to be allotted to learn sketching

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How come I didn't check this article of yours? Maybe because my notifications were too many to handle.

It really looks real. You have an amazing skill in art 😍 your eyes are so innocent. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. maybe we didn't actively communicate back then compared to now. And strangely, I always end up drawing innocent or tired eyes, there was never an in between. Though I made myself squishy 😂 and 2 hours wasn't enough for corrections

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They say, the hardest body part to sketch is eyes because it has unique features to follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really???? It's the easiest for me. What i hate the most is the nose because there are no fine lines, only shadows so if you're not good with shading, you never will get the nose right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what they said. I don't really know, I don't draw. I get frustrated every attempt since grade school 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh so that's why 😅 but i swear ;-; i hate drawing noses except if it's on a sife view because there's actually a line or shape to follow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ya, I get that. Hehe 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew it. My guessing power is very high and believe me😐😐 I don't know how but it's very very high in this kind of case... But this fu*cking power doesn't come handy in MCQ exams😑

If nerd has a face.....it's definitely you😑😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a bit too extreme, you're also a nerd, boi :< tho probably not as extreme as me but oh wel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anope I am not a nerd. I maintain everything😐😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to maintain everything too though. Just dunno how to make memes, i guess. My humor is too dark

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seriously took that to heart😑 Now I am hurt that I hurt you😑😑But one thing for sure.. I didn't see your actual face before as the photo didn't load then. I told thst based on the art😶😶. Then I wouldn't have said that😐😐. It's harse😐😐 Damn I messed up here.. I didn't comment on your face😐😐 It didn't load back then believe me. It's not nerdy, rather it's soft and cute also. but the art thing was nerdy. Plz plz plz don't misunderstand😫😫. I take full responsibiloty here and apologoging from the core of mh heart. Don't be sad plz plz plz. I didn't mean it. Be happy plz. If you get hurt by me, it will be painful for me too. Be happyyyyyy againnnnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine now, don't worry. I mostly cooled my head with my dogs but you really shouldn't go that far with the nerd thing. That part was plain stereotyping and it should never be used to describe anyone. I call myself a nerd jokingly because me and my friends all refer to each other as nerds jokingly and because it's partly true but not enough to be a basis on stereotypes because that's when the joke gets offensive. You're forgiven so it's fine now and it won't be taken personally now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😑😑😑😑 I don't know what to say now😑😑😑 embarrassed😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@hanzell sayyy something. As long you won't clear that you are happy again, I will be bothered and sad😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow , you are really, really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^^ Though I wish I didn't rush this so I could actually sketch myself properly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really a fan here. You are so talented girl!!! ❤😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I really appreciate that. I hope Baij sees this soon though. it was a bit overdue, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh geeeez @Hanzell 😍 You're really the best! You never fail to exceed my expectations with your talent 💕👍👍 I'm a biggest fan of yours! By the way, thanks for motivating me earlier, the group sharing we had went smoothly. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're still awake- I wanted to do something else but i couldn't think so maybe my faceu? But i don't look like myself in the sketch but I'm glad you like it >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course I liked it! You're such a great artist 😍😍 i really admire your works 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But your work is also beautiful ;;u;; just need to get a softer hold on your medium or use highlighting more. I need to stalk your profile one of these days OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yikes 😍😍 thanks for the compliment! After the final interview for my job application, I'll start on practicing more on that aspect 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw your stencil worrkkk! Those were cool! How do you do that? I've never tried stencil coloring before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I converted my reference photo using stencil effect. Then I started with an outline using pencil. I used black sharpie marker to color the art work. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh so you printed it out or you just directly copied it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just copied it directly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cool :") cuz i saw some that print it out and do it layer by layer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I'm glad it went welllll! You worried too much over it UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it resembles you! I like the spectacles hehe. You are an artist for sure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are a filter. I wear thick grandpa glasses, actually 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh hehe. Grandpa glasses are big too, just a little squarer?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your sketch is the same as you :) Congratulations. You are highly talented and keep up your good work. Please do not forget to share with us 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i can think of something else to sketch. Still waiting for @gohenry to upload some stuff because I've been dying to sketch some of his photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a member of Guhit Pinas?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No, what's that though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A group on Facebook wherein the member post their artwork :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ohhh but i abandoned fb for here 😂😂😂 my timeline there is so toxic. I like the group of people here better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow, you have a talent. Amazing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but ithink it counts as a skill now because of all the practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what an artist. Amazing talent. You do have a good future in art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know about a future in it but i definitely had an art-filled past

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the best of all that you have submitted in this community. Maybe I can try this one 🤔 If you could make the instructions into points form, it would be lovelier for a slow learner like me. I think you need to re-edit the mention once again. It only works if the name mention is in a dark box if it is in an article. @Baij I hope you see this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't really have time to think of how to give pointers here because i was kind of short on time and that i was so close to falling asleep then. Maybe on the next one, I'll do an elaborate step by step. But for now, this was to keep my promise ^-^ And she saw so no worries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy with this too. I know you always make the best out of every comment you get. I can count on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trying at least? But what i end up publishing depends on the state of how awake i am these days? But I'm happy you kept pushing me to show the step by step instead of relying on the old sketches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've got it in you. See how you end up? Your drawing looks just like you. Aren't you proud of yourself? I am happy for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still not convinced it looks like me because cheeks look chubbier. But this is speed drawing 😅 so it's good for that 2 hours i spent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just take it as a zoom-in drawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already saw it last night 😊😊😊 she's really good right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe she is. That is why I have been pushing her from the start and I am glad that the two of you found each other. I think @Ace and @appleskies share their drawing once. I do not know if they are still drawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also saw their drawings ^-^ i also saw some others and i kinda hoped to build this community cuz it's refreshing to see art in the crypto world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. It is not easy to find someone who can really draw and share their art here including tips and tricks to it. That is what made the community a bit special for me. If someone else stops by the have something to learn because the writers shared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can understand your sentiments on this community better now. Imma help you with that ^-^ even if i don't have the art stuff now but I'll make do with what i find at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am glad to have you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't mention it! I'm also glad we met here 😊💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @heartbeat1515, yes I do drawings but I'm just busy these past few days because we are fixing stuffs at home for 2 weeks now, that's why I only have little time writing as well. Thanks for noticing sir/ma'am ♥

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

I am a forgetful one actually but potential always sticks deep in my memories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago