Things to settle

13 35
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

[WP] One day the person you're dating reveals to you that they're actually a demon from hell who was hired by someone you wronged in a past life. They were supposed to kill you but fell in love with you instead, and now another demon is coming to kill both of you.

[WP] See, the thing most people don't realize about coffee is that the way it freshens up a room and neutralizes odors by binding with any sulfur in the air. That's why coffee shops are the perfect place for demons to unobtrusively meet & mingle with humans... And why there's one on every corner now.


I know I’ve erred in this mission of mine. I’ve been finding ways to make it look like I’ve died in a tragic accident for months now. Unfortunately, it’s too late and my employer has found someone else to finish the job off, and that includes finishing me off as well. I let out a deep sigh as I survey the area again. The cafe I and my beloved frequented has a new demon regular and the way it eyes me like its targets… I hope my suspicions are false. 

“What are you looking at, Mara? Mara!” 

I was snapped out of my train of thoughts when I felt a tapping on the back of my hand and the voice of Jason, the person this new demon is eyeing. Also, my current lover. 

“Nothing, I just think this dude is eyeing you funny” I play it off as a joke but I don’t think he believes me

“Are you into him? You’ve been staring at him for a while now” Jealousy was heavy in his tone as he pointed at the man on the far corner of the cafe.

I grew a little flustered as I frantically shook my head “What are you talking about- why would I be into someone else when I already have the perfect fit for me” I reached out and poked his lips that were now curled to  pout

“Just making sure,” He said with a huff, and I would have teased him more, but that would be bad when we’re in public so I settled to just mouthing the words “I love you” and with just that gesture, his face instantly lit up. 

I still have my suspicions about this man, but that will have to wait until Jason’s walked me to the apartment I reside in here on earth land. 


That very night, I made a full search of the city. I passed through every alley, every street, and every building within the city. By 3 am, I had to use all my energy reserves. I was growing more and more desperate with my search. No information could be gathered, even from the demons that have settled on earth land. I came to the point that I had to summon my shadow creatures in order to find this new demon. No such luck. At 6 am of that day, my questions were still unanswered and if it meant having to go to the cafe every day, I would do so. If only the nights were longer, my shadow creatures would have more time to gather information, but for now, I’ll settle with keeping them hidden from plain sight. The fact that I’m a demoness still can’t be known. For my safety, and Jason’s. 

Chapter 2


Ack- I was supposed to do at least 1k words on this today but heck my laptop started getting buggy and I think that's from all the updates windows 11 is bombarding me with. I hate it but I'll have to be patient with it since I can't downgrade back to windows 10 anymore. But this much crashing is getting annoying and I am losing my momentum in writing right now

 


9
$ 13.33
$ 13.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

can you write the next episode much earlier?you took me back to my younger years.hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just work when I have the free time to write though 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiiii, may next part oa tu diba? 🥺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just wrote it ;;-;; oof I feel bad for letting this story wait for so long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When ang kasunod sis? The story is so interesting eh. Bet ko ganitong mga genre, hehehe..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe later? I already have the plot sequence for this. Laptop ko Lang talaga, ayaw ako patapusin :"(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, nakakainis kapag panay update noh, nakakalag eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So 1k words for one post. Not bad. Gonna write my upcoming with 1k words. Btw is it the same Jason from Friday the 13th?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jiji bitin... Patience lng sa update at patience lng kmi sa pag-antay ng kasunod

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Me still hoping my laptop cooperates first. Di Naman sya nagloloko pag nagdradrawing ako :"(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad your own computer is attacking you. But you're coming back with your old monster posts anyway. It's ok. Carry on.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's getting on my nerves, actually 😅 And yes!!! I'm easing back into my old stories slowly but they're becoming lengthier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter. Do the serial stories as before. Continuous mysteries are always good hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago