Things to settle: I'm a demon

13 42
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Write

Chapter 1

[WP] One day the person you're dating reveals to you that they're actually a demon from hell who was hired by someone you wronged in a past life. They were supposed to kill you but fell in love with you instead, and now another demon is coming to kill both of you.

[WP] See, the thing most people don't realize about coffee is that the way it freshens up a room and neutralizes odors by binding with any sulfur in the air. That's why coffee shops are the perfect place for demons to unobtrusively meet & mingle with humans... And why there's one on every corner now.


January 28, 20XX

It has been two weeks since I and this demon started our little game of cat and mouse. But right now… I’m not sure who’s the cat and who’s the mouse. All I know is that this demon cleans up his trail pretty thoroughly that it’s terrifying. I can sense nothing and I can trace nothing. I’m starting to think that maybe that encounter at the cafe was something like a greeting of sorts. The kind of greeting that felt like a hard slap of reality. That I was hired to kill Jason and if I couldn’t do it, Lilith will find someone else who will. But to go through such lengths, what could Jason’s soul had done to the great mistress. 

That’s something else to worry about. I think it’s slowly becoming obvious to him that I am not human. I can’t tell whether fatigue is finally taking a toll on my skills or if his exposure to my kind is making him more oblivious to a demon’s shapeshifting. Whatever it is…. I should assure his safety first before I leave him behind. 

I was startled when my phone rang. As expected, it was Jason and he’s coming over. This is fine, he’s safer when he’s under my watch so I hurriedly agreed and cleaned up the apartment I’m using. It’s only been a week since he’s last visited but my paranoia really made me forget that I need to maintain the material things too. With a snap of my fingers, My shadows came out from the dark corners an with just a look, they understood that things in the apartment needed to be organized in a matter of minutes. And so they did. Shadows flew around, dragging dust off the floor, rearranging the mess I’ve created while also fixing up the furniture and anything else that seemed out of place. I was pretty sure a few minutes would be enough but when I heard the splash of liquid, my attention was immediately drawn to the door where a dumbfounded Jason stood by the doorway.

Shit. I forgot he had an extra key. 

“W-What are those things?!?” Shocked was an understatement. He looked like he was ready to faint. 

The spilled coffee on my carpet didn’t really matter at that moment. I gestured a hand and a shadow pushed him forward before shutting the door. 

“Jason, I need you to calm down first” I was trying to reach for his hand to lead him to the sofa but when he swatted my hand away… It saddened me but he needed to calm down.

“And what the hell are you??? Are you like them too?” His gaze kept going back to the door that was now blocked by one of my shadow creatures. I know he wanted to find an escape route because I noticed that he looked out the window but since the apartment is too high, he might have reconsidered it. 

“I own them.”I said bluntly as I summoned a few of them back into my shadows. I didn’t summon back the ones guarding the door and windows out of fear for any violent reactions he might have “Okay, Jason… I might not have been completely honest with you”

“No shit-” He snapped and with that tone, I can tell that he’s close to going into a fit “All this time, the girl I’m dating was something else. So what the hell are you?!?” 

“A demon, Jason. I’m a demon”


I'm sorry for going MIA again for a while ;;-;; I was on a drawing spree and I really wanted to make the most of it while I was in a creative mood. Anyways, a few finished works was attained while I was away

This was among the few things I finished and you can check that out on juungle here: https://www.juungle.net/share/ff4fd5d8a72652f3cd293ebbae30ade91845bd0fdf231fb8fd2bfb85fb2b6bac

I might make a story for her one of these days too. When I find a good prompt for her or when I think of a better concept for her besides horror XD

There's also professor Heimerdinger. An Arcane character and also a game character that I really like. It's a huge contrast from my usual art style, but hey, it's still me. I'm pretty shocked that I could draw something this cute though- the art style doesn't feel like I drew it at all. But yeah, you can check that one here:

https://www.juungle.net/share/fca481e70cfeac5952c71a813fa9877ebc801e9258c7a6373a30d58e184cadee

This is me signing off for until I have the writing motivation again XD


11
$ 10.82
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Write

Comments

Looking forward to reading chapter II, yay!. ^^, I hope Jason will understand his girl's situation in the name of love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm going at it on a more reasonable pace but the next part will be up by tomorrow afternoon in my time? I think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, nalaman na nyaaaaa. Makinig kaya sya sa Paliwanag ni girl 🤔

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jason is a no nonsense kind of guy so I'm working around that kind of personality clash with him and Mara

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really freakout out by watched this lady. Jason is also a demon from Friday the 13th movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it!!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Which one though? 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so creative from your writings to your pictures used. I love it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Those pictures are for another story UwU I haven't even made characters for this story yet and I don't think I will?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed your posts!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This child's been try to adulting :"" I didn't think getting work requirements would be this time consuming and hard :""( it drains my brain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As they say... adulthood is a trap 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oof I need to get away from adulthood :""

$ 0.00
2 years ago