The happenings of today

51 40
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Piece by piece, I pick up my stuff, tears filling my eyes as I remember my father's words

"You've graduated now, don't forget our agreement. You need to get out of here. Bring your mother with you too."

It's not the time to even be kicking anybody out. It's not the time to travel even. How could he think of kicking someone out like this. But he did. I have a few days to gather my items.

My sisters don't wish to live with father anymore as well. But even they can't handle leaving the house now, much more so that they already have classes to worry about, what more time do they need to spare for packing?

Father will not take care of them if I and mother were not in the house. If anything, they'll need to take care of him on top of managing the house. Much like what I experienced when he first kicked my mother out of the house. They do not need to experience the years of stress I experienced until my college years. They already have enough on their thoughts. They don't need that kind of mental stress. None of us do. He claims he suffered? Does he ever think of anyone but himself? Does he think there would still be someone who would welcome him back into the house? Even the dogs bark at him now.

The time we finally have a mother again yet he again kicks her out of the house when she did nothing wrong besides try to speak from our side of things. And now that I finally speak back at him, I'm kicked out too. I worry too much about my sisters. I worry how they would adjust to everything, from moving to a new house to having to suffer on top of their online classes.

For now I'll just cry while I finish my packing

12
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AngryKoala
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

is this real? or a fiction? i feel sad reading this..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's real

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh... πŸ˜₯ where are you headed to? oh im sorry to hear this.... πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Probably the abandoned house in fairview. Just need to clean and do repairs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

another house?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the one my granma owned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i hope it's safe for you... πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dunno but don't have a choice in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is actually sad. I hope you get through this well... and really soon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I now have a month to fix that old house so i think I'll be fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got upset after reading this?? How can a father do this!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stopped asking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don’t lose hope dear, eveything will be alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good wishes for youπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who are you going to live with then? Your mom? πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Still not sure about my sisters if they'll come with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sorry to hear this πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jeez it's so sad ,all will be alright soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand...Didn't he leave 2years ago? knocked you at messenger...chk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. This is today. He's back and now he's kicking me and my mom out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear that po, everything's going to be alright po, dasal lng po kau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know the whole story but this is not the right time to leave. Not now hayssss. Virtual hug hanzell.

"You've graduated now, don't forget our agreement. You need to get out of here. Bring your mother with you too." This is too harsh. Hayssss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah. Yet he left home a lot. Whenever he came back it was only to get stuff and cause a cold war or stress us psychologically in the house. He's a toxic father and i worry for my sisters who'll be experiencing that now instead of just me and yung sumunod sakin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

now I understand your drawings. Be strong ha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So it all makes sense why i need the therapy. Will try, thank you mommy yen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Naiintindihan ko na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm really sorry to hear this. No need to cry. He will regret all of that one day. When he finds himself getting old alone with none to even ask how he is doing, then he will realise how Idiotic his acts were. Trust me, I feel you. I know people with similar stories and it was a huge shock to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't care if he regrets or not. I need him to actually change. He's been a horrible father for as far as i can remember

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in that case, I'm sorry for telling you this but he won't change...not any time soon at least..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm aware but oh well. I'll be out of this house completely as soon as I'm done fixing the other house we'll be moving to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now, that would be the best option. Well at least you have a roof on your head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky my grandmother could give us that house, actually though it's far off north

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not a big deal. At least you have a place to live in and a roof on your head. But why did your father came back? I remember you said once he left. If that's a personal question then it's alright, no need to answer me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thinking he got tired living in the mountains which is why he came back. He was probably thinking his daughters would still love and service him even after he left and abandoned us. Such a thought is amusing. Everyone hates him now though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yet it doesn't seem like he is aware of the situation. He acts like nothing happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah he can feel the tension, that's why he goes to stay over at a friend of his a lot. But yeah, doesn't change the fact that he wants me and my mother gone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let me guess..he wants both of you out because you are always against him right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. And simply because his demeanor gets buried the moment we speak. Nobody ever really obeyed him because they wanted to but simply so he doesn't throw a fit in excuse for how weak his personality is against his own daughters πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yeah, it looks that way. It is sad... I hope everything works wll for you from now on :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know the whole story but I really feel sad about it. I can see a father who doesn't want anybody argueing with him even when he's wrong..Stay strong, well we know you are. You are capable of doing things,so you can do it even without your father. I hope you will be fine the soonest, that you can find a suitable job for you and get your sisters,too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's always wrong, that's why he always blames us. Thank you for the encouragement. I hope things didn't have to be like this, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well everyone doesn't, who would?take it as another challenge. things will be better soon, juzt still pray for him to realize his wrongdoings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think he will. He's been like this for as long as i could remember. Far worse than a child because he has this victim mentality. Who was really the victim here in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope things work out for you girls. It sucks to have a father like that. Have you found a place to stay? I hope your sisters can join you and your mother, and get out of there too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the house we have left is the abandoned one my grandmother on my mom's side owns. We'll be fixing that place since we discussed this morning about what to do. We all agreed to move to that house since dad won't take care of them and since they're students, his sudden tantrums will stress them out and ruin their studies for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaaah. I honestly can't imagine these hapenning to you or to anyone else. I'll pray for you and your sibs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, that would definitely mean a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to be strong, alright? Be their strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago