The 3 emoji challenge

39 190
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

In the paat few days that I was able to scroll through my social media accounts, I saw in almost all the art groups I was in about the #3emoji challenge where an artist will draw something based on 3 emojis. I asked earlier about emoji suggestions in this short post

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/going-digital-pt-1-a4082716

And I honestly liked a few of them and had a few different ideas for each set but the one I actually focused on was the one suggested by @Jdine since she had her reasons for choosing the emojis but also because I thought they were a creative set of emojis. And she did say that she had hoped I would do a dark theme for it, unfortunately I used watercolor so it came out on the cuter side of my imagination more than anything

Her set was 🤗🤡👺

And as you can see, I made a clown girl with her hands held out in a surprise gesture but I couldn't really think of where to put the mask so I thought it could hust hang from one side of her head

Seeing as this was my first attempt at the #3emoji challenge, I'd say it's not that bad but this is how I work with watercolors now. I'll see what I can do when I change mediums on the next attempts. If you want to join in the fun then maybe this would be a good idea as a contest? But if you guys still have emoji suggestions, feel free to drop it in the comments. I still have a few more to try from the previous short post I made

25
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AnsleyLivy
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

People uses emojis many times. I feel hard to discover the meanings of emojis. Again when I am chatting and wanna use an appropriate emoji i couldnt find it. It may be very funny for others to hear this but it occurs with me. I always feel that if there is a short descrption under emojis. Any way, i think you are using the best of your hands power. Writing, making clothes, now art challange!!!!. Just surprised.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's definitely hard to make use of emojis, some of them are just plain weird so i can understand your thoughts on that 😂 I had wanted to do more of this challenge but I'm trying to balance everything out. I'm happy you checked my other writings out. I've yet to do so with your writings, honestly but I'll get to that soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've always wanted to be able to draw as well as that, but I'm not very talented at drawing, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's never too late to practice, after all. You can make up for effort, with what you lack with talent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smileys are humanity's biggest mistake!(╯°□°)╯︵🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, they creep the hell out of me, it's weird to see in texts too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're often used by people who have little to say, and I've also noticed that passive aggressive types use them to make their rude words seem not that offensive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Couldn't have said it better 😂😂😂😂😂 at least the other emojis actually live up to their emotions while the smiley is just there, probably plotting your death

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact, those smileys have already killed me, I'm not even here right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still find emojis strange and do not always feel comfortable using them. I already left you mine. 🧐🤓😎

To be honest I do not recognize the emoji (feeling/expression) in what you made.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was planning on doing this challenge more after I've finished studying for the day 😅 including yours. But yeah, i don't bode well with sudden challenges and watercolor as a medium. The main goal was simply to incorporate the emojis in the art to begin with and this was my first attempt, the next ones, i hope to make better 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice vibrant color selection for the drawing. Specially the angry devil kind of mask. Loved it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's watercolor. Now please give your 3 emoji suggestions UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍🥵😈 how about those 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I'll take note of that, i should do pen with those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really is an artist Hanzell. Very creative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not that creative on this one. The next attempts will be better :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owww. Looking forward for that. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After studying for the day :"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awee super kawaiii. Personally, as i saw the art what comes to my mind is she's a tsundere, yah know the mask represents how a tsundere will always react at first but when you remove the mask, there's a really warm and cute side of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't think of it as a tsundere 😂 i was more focused on where to put the mask but it does make sense to now that you explained it that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool, that is very creative of you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Join me in the challengeeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, but can I do that with an app on my device

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool. It looks like the logo for the theatre. Do something with this emoji 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. it needs 2 more emojis to be a set but someone sent a suggestion with that emoji so maybe I'll do that later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well actually this is really amazing, the explanation seems good, I though they was a kind of a flower clown devil mask girl 😌😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A flower clown? Clowns have those puffy wigs though? Have any emoji suggestions for me? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really think of one and how it could look though , but I know you would still draw them the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you did an amazing job 😍😍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your watercolor drawing looks wonderful, good choice of emojis 😎👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There was another set i wanted to do but i was questioning if i should keep drawing sexy ladies 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the artist works according to his taste 😉 and if that is what you want to do just do it my friend 👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She looks like Joker's partner. what's her name again? haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Harley quinn?? I didn't think of it that way 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you made it as one! I mean I thought you would make a separate sketch on each of the emojis.. hahhaa.. It looks reallly cute... And you did this in a short period of time. My gosh, howo be you po haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuu we have to use all 3 emojis in the set and i was getting sleepy so i could only think of anything besides a portrait so it cam out kind of literal 😂 i wanted to do a female version of IT but using pens would take me longer 😂😂😂 sshhh dun be like me, you're good as yourself UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago