Stay creative!

23 47
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

These words might just be the mantra I whisper to myself on a regular basis now. Stay creative! Stay creative! Do your best to stay creative! If you can't draw something new daily, then try to continue where you left off, it's the best way to stay creative!

So far, it's been working and I've been back to art. Mostly because I missed it, partly because it's highly therapeutic for me since I lack social skills (still) and I think I'm kind of getting bad again because I've been avoiding talking to people again. Not fully avoid, more like... It's hard to say things again.

It's easier to show people how you feel sometimes, instead of telling them. It's also easier with writing but people want to hear things, they don't want to read or observe things. That's where I struggle with on the letting them hear part. Anyways, during this week, I bought a new art journal for me to draw on. I got it while it was on sale! I was actually aiming for clean paper but since the only thing on sale was the dotted one, I went with that since the drawings will cover the dots anyways

I also got colored pens. I'm not sure how often I'd use them but I am sure of one thing, the red and black will be the first ones to run out of ink 🤣

First drawing in it and I already went full on edgy with this blindfolded concept. It came out a bit sensual too but such is my natural art style and aesthetic 😅

Then there was this other concept I did where I just wanted to work on red because elections are over and I can finally use all the colors I love freely. I still don't know when I'll get to finish this but I'll try when I can.

Then for this week, I've also tried to digital a bit but since I've been forgetful, I forgot my stylus and I had to use my fingers to draw. It's amazing how artists can do digital art with just fingers though because a 10 minute quick sketch with just fingers really hurt for me and I didn't even get to detail it in nor finish it.

But I think it still came out pretty okay. I might save her for a character design when I feel like it but for now, I'll think about whether I want to try to paint her or to go digital on her. I've been thinking of making her a half dragon character too.

Aside from all these drawing attempts, I've been catching up on my 60 watercolor prompts. I'm proud to say that I am now on day 45 and that I'm just 15 paintings away from completing the mini sketchpad!

Last time I checked, I only updated until day 32. Now I'm just gonna update on the succeeding days.

For that, I'll continue with day 33 (jack-o'-lantern). I don't know why I added a cat on top of it but I thought it was cute 😂 and I've been thinking of adding this to my other journal but in pen sketched form. Though I'm still just looking for the energy to sketch with pens again because drawing with pens do take a while. Next to that is day 34 (fire amulet hanging from a chain)

Day 35 (floating islands above the forest) I was going for like.. the avatar feels (the blue people avatar, not the anime avatar) and I don't know but this just looks like so much squiggly lines to me, not much of floating island look, just black and white squiggly lines. Day 36 (bamboo forest) though, definitely looks like a bamboo forest to me UwU though u questioned why I used ink for this, but it still gave off that eerie feels I was going for.

Day 37 (a witch's cauldron) is one of my favourites from this set, also my day 38 (wooden shield) piece because I spent a lot of time detailing that while I was taking a break from work 😅 and it think the ornaments on it made it pretty like old Viking shields.

Day 39 (light rays in a wooden shed) and day 40 (a cozy pub) were my biggest struggles since it's been a while since I tried to draw perspectives so I was kind of off on the perspective part. It did come out presentable though but maybe I should practice perspectives and landscapes on the next sketchpad I buy

Day 41 (fortune cookie) and day 42 (old Polaroid camera) were definitely not my best work. And I think these were the last pieces I ever worked on before I had an art block for 2 months straight 😂 that plus things at work just kept happening so fast that I couldn't even find the time and energy to paint.

Today, I worked on these pieces day 43 (streets lit by neon lights) and day 44 (a nuclear power plant). It just occurred to me that I can only ever do neon on digital, I don't think I can ever pull it off unless I use spray paints for that, or an airbrush, but for now, I'll just avoid neons on traditional art 😅

My nuclear plant just looks like a small city though and it's not amusing.

Last piece for the day! Day 45 (skeleton hand holding a rose) this one was cute, I just don't know how to draw a skeleton hand 😅😅😅 but I did pull it off!

So this is all from me today! I had a pretty creative day and I managed to finish 5 mini paintings! Tomorrow, let's see if my best friend will let me draw when I visit her house tomorrow. Hopefully she'd let me draw in peace.

15
$ 14.27
$ 13.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

I loveeeee your art works girl specially edgy ballpoint art and water color paintings 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing nung mga mini paintings ❤️🙈

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aww thank you, girl! Effort Kaya isipan Ng idea Yung prompts Nyan Kasi ang random 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy ang galing kaya super. Sanaoil talented

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you have succeeded with your own words "Keep creative", it can be seen from some of your works. creative and great.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I appreciate that you notice my creativity with these attempts to paint

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like those arts but my favorite is the first one. For some reason, I feel that it has a lot of meaning about life.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Why life agad? 😅 It was just the mood for that day talaga. The mood to just blindly receive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng images! Sa lahat i pick Day 36 yung bamboo. Medyo spooky sya, compared to the usual green colored na bamboo pero I love it more!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I was basing it on the haunted bamboo forest in Japan. The one na madaming suicide stories 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh gaganda talagaaa super kainggit want ko na rin ulit mag aral mag oaint

$ 0.03
1 year ago

After boards, pwede na uli Kasi after Nyan, job hunting na focus mo eh. Basta wag mo ipressyre sarili mo na dapat magaling agad pag nag paint UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang gaganda nila lalo na c blindfold. As if thirsty na my gustong ipahayag

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Well I am kind of thirsty 😅💦💦 kaso I just liked the idea nung blindfold Kaya nailagay sya sa papel 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabing astig talaga nong unang drawing sa taas. Ang cool lang ee 😲🤩

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sana matapos din Yung kasunod na drawing cuz it was cool in sketch eh 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be a creative man but I'm lacking too much motivation for doing something unique. However you can try on to NFT projects . It will make you reach without doing anything

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I have tried but the smartbch chain doesn't allow minting yet and juungle is a dying platform. I'd rather save these for when I've found a new platform that works for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then wait for desirable moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these art are beautiful, especially the first one that is being blindfolded.
How much did you buy the draw pad ?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The drawing pad was just $3 on sale and it has around 300 pages of 120 GSM paper. It's not that thick but it can hold up with pens nicely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is the model of the draw pad?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it was Victoria journals(???)

$ 0.00
1 year ago