She's worth it

29 48
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

I can’t believe I’m dragged into cringey romance but since I can’t fall asleep again, why not. On a side note: I'm pretty rusty with romance cuz I haven't written romance in months now so this is the best I can do with no sleep and no romantic motivation.

The first part was written by  @Princessbusayo (here)   The second part was by   @George_Dee (here)   The third part was by  @olawalium (here)    And I have no idea how long this should be so I decided to end the cycle cuz 4 parts is pretty long to me already.


“You should have trusted me more” George looked Nancy straight in the eyes. He wanted nothing more than to assure her that he would be there no matter what yet he could feel his resolve faltering the more he looked at her sad and confused expression. “But tell me… Why didn’t you wait a bit longer?” The frown grew more evident on his lips. 

“I don’t know…” Nancy’s voice was weak, still hoarse and heavy with sleep “I was really scared” She pulled the thin hospital blankets over her as she averted his gaze from him. 

From George’s perspective, he could truly sense how terrified she was during his absence “Nancy, trust me. I would never abandon you if you decided to keep the baby. If anything, I would be more than happy to have found out” He reached for her hands which he gently cradled into his own “I promise you” 

Nancy couldn’t help but let the tears flow freely as she clung to George. She knew how much it might have affected him, yet he still tried his best to comfort her. “I’m truly sorry” Was all she managed to say. 

There was nothing else George could do nor say to help his beloved feel better yet just feeling her warmth, her petite frame fit so perfectly and naturally in his arms, he knew that his morals would be useless to uphold with someone like her. They were both damaged enough and something like breaking up because of abortion wasn’t going to help any of them heal, neither was it going to make the situation any better. If anything, it might deepen the trauma more. He wasn’t sure he could handle parting with the woman of his dreams when he was planning a surprise when he got back. He just chuckled inwardly at the thought of him getting the biggest surprise of his life instead.

“You know… I was planning a surprise for you when I got back” Gently, he muttered into her ear as he pulled her to sit on his lap. He was hoping that the shift in the topic would lighten the mood a bit. 

“I don’t think I can handle surprises right now, love” She rested her head over his shoulder as she made herself comfortable on his lap. “And you haven’t told me about your past yet” 

He froze as he was reaching for the velvet box he had tucked in his jacket’s pocket “My past… well… it was similar to this” He tried his best to keep his tone light despite how heavy it still weighed in his heart “You see, I dated this girl for so long and she got pregnant with my child” 

“And she aborted it too,” She said with a frown, new tears threatening to fall from her eyes

“Sadly… And it’s why we broke up” He showed her the velvet box and slowly he opened it to reveal a ring with a row of pink crystals “I wanted to be a father, you know. I would be more than happy to be the father of my children with you” He flashed her a sincere smile as he used his free hand to guide her to look at him

“What do you mean by this?” A mix of emotions flashed through her face yet she couldn’t question further when he placed the ring on her ring finger.

“I know it’s only been a few months since we started dating but I’m willing to break my morals for you. This ring holds all the promises I told you tonight and the promises I will tell you in the future. I want you to know that I am serious and if you ever have a baby again, you will know that I will cherish them as much as I cherish you” 

Nancy grew more speechless as George proceeded with his speech. She could only let her tears flow while tightening her hold on him. She was really thankful that she was placed in a room with no other patients else this moment would never have happened “I Love you” 

Although the words came out so softly, George still heard it and he couldn’t help a wide grin from spreading across his face “I love you more” He stared at the band on her hand then at her who was still bawling her eyes out “Does this mean you’ll do me the extraordinary honor of being my wife?” 

She could only nod frantically as she wiped the tears from her eyes “Yes”


That night, neither of them slept. They just talked, discussed their future and their past mistakes. When morning came and Nancy was discharged, George couldn’t stop himself from grinning like a fool when he felt the cold metal on nancy’s hand. It was real, he proposed. And he knew that this time he wouldn’t regret his choices

“Are you ready to go home, my soon-to-be missus?”

With that, Nancy smiled at him and gave his hand a little squeeze “Let’s go home, my future hubby”


15
$ 9.65
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

it's like I'm in a wattpad world...Hanzell your good in making stories like this baka in the near future maging one with the wattpad author ka na hehe. Sarap sa eyes na willing masyado si george na pakasalan si nancy. A great and nice story to read... my continue pa ba neto? yung my twist sana yung mababaliw ka sa excitement for the next chapter.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanzel your english is amazing and not only that the writing is so much detailed that i can see and hear the characters in my mind.

I was thinking of starting again in readcash and after reading this it really gave me a push that i need. I should have know about your content earlier.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My content is highly randomised and very mood dependent though so I don't think using me as a reference point is a good start 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, this was such a beautiful ending. Between all the dark creepy stuff and the lab articles, I had no idea you could write romantic scenes like this.

Maybe I'll just dig up your old articles for a closer study

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sssssshhhhh bro I gave up a life of romance 😂😂😂 haven't felt like writing romance since my break up last year. I was just sadly dragged into it 😂😂😂 I like my creepy stuff now UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh you had a breakup last year Aww Creepy stuff does it for me anyways 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go read primrose tho. I think that may be the best romance I've written so far 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, alrighty then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I like this... Is this the ending now? Haha.. You guys @Princessbusayo @George_Dee and @Olasquare did great..
I really don't like sad stories. .. Thanks for making this a happy one

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad you enjoyed it, Janey. I enjoyed it all. 🤗🤗🤗 Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I wasn't even sure if I needed to end it or leave it open but it already became such a long series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prang ending na kc. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got chills reading this, truly a perfect ending to a beautiful story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahh you were also following their continuation prompt. It's nice to see that you enjoyed what I pulled out for the ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have visited your page twice since reading Ola's part of the story. You came through on the third visit and you didn't disappoint. Who doesn't like a happy ending.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ehh when was the 1st and 2nd visit? I don't think we've met though 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I visited after reading Ola's part of the prompt. At the end of his post, he challenged you to continue from where he stopped. So I visited your page twice after that to see if you've done so. I visited without leaving any comment on your posts. Was hoping you'll continue the prompt and you did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh that's what you meant. It took some time for me to see the prompt though. I was just surprised I kept getting summoned. How was the continuation though?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I meant.

I was just surprised I kept getting summoned.

Only the good ones are summoned to such. No one will summon someone like me that could barely put his word together. You're good at this...writing.

The continuation was great and came with a happy ending. I'm a sucker for happy endings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...I am blown away. You made it known that this is your specialty. You are born to write stories hahahaha. Whaaaaaat?! I am super impressed. Every word was wielded with so much power and intent. You romanced every word and gave life to them, Cell. You see why I trusted you to come through. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Now hopefully next time this happens again, there won't be romance but fantasy or action instead OwO I would prefer those genres above everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read the first part to 3rd, but this one already summarized the story as it has happy ending, haha it was good read as always from you, it's a good story. Haha I enjoyed reading.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Had to bring justice to the prompts they worked hard to create. This was a fun experience tho, to write with other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I think it's really fun. We'll see how witty minded writers are hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Wow! Wow! A story with an happy ending. Nancy really worth it and thanks to George for been real. 🙌🙌🙌 Thank you Hanzell for accepting to finish this and it was worth a try from you. Thank you guys @George_Dee @Olasquare and @Hanzell 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Perhaps we can do this again 😁

$ 0.09
2 years ago

I don't mind doing this again but less romance, please 😂😂😂 I don't have inspiration for that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha Okay. No problem 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, this is the first time I am seeing you write up and you completely swept me off my feet.

I enjoyed how the story ended so perfectly despite been written by different people, I am happy doing the twist and I hope we can do something like this again. I am glad George did the right thing, I wouldn't have let her go either.

I love you all.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's a matter of how each writer thinks but the tones definitely changed tho 😂😂😂 and the writing style. Can't believe I can still pull off romance in one way or another. But yeah, let's do this again with hopefully, a more supernatural theme 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago