Reaper Ch. 8

13 29
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Took a while but I'm back with a bit of blood lust again

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7


Chapter 8

[Prompt]You're a mad scientist, an inventor gone off the rails. Your inventions are odd, and work for the most part but people think you're evil and want to take over the world despite not harming anyone. The truth is that you are just really misunderstood and just want to help


Some time after the incident with the crazed Tiffany, things seemed to have died down with all the kidnapping on the news. Now people are talking about nothing but the Alice murders and how the murderer was a madman that can't seem to be tracked. If they only knew what was really happening. Aside from that, there was also news of weird weapons coming out of raids and drug busts around town. Frightening weapons they were and upon seeing them, I knew I needed to find the next target soon.

Unfortunately, finding the source fast proved to be impossible. Every guy I caught with the weapon kept saying completely different things and the visions I was getting kept getting worse and worse as the days progressed. The last vision I saw was one that left a giant crater where the town used to be and that wasn't a pretty picture. Just dealing with these petty criminals really wasn't going to go anywhere and the very few intel I could actually ask from the police always lead me to a dead end. It was until I met with twins one night on my shift. It was then that I noticed. They always bought or asked for some pretty unusual stuff that no normal person would buy in such huge quantities and in the ungodly times of the night, I mean, 10 bottles motor lubricant at 3am seems a bit fishy no matter what anybody says.

I was sure that I really needed to check those twins out.

I took an early out on the next shift I had where they walked into the store. Told Carl I needed to go home because I wasn't feeling all too well and that it was probably because of the leftover store stuff that was due for disposal that we kept eating. Luckily the kid bought it and the next thing I knew, I was hot on the the twin's trails. They stopped at this high rise apartment complex, probably a place where the rich guys of this side of town went. It explained a lot.

That entire day, I inspected the perimeter that surrounded the entire building but of course, not without leaving a small spy cam that could monitor the door of the room they entered. It wasn't such a hard task of observing them because they didn't seem to even leave the apartment, even after I had ended my investigation for that day. My next step was to see what went on inside their apartment.

The same routine followed. I awaited their next visit to the convenience store and on the items they bought this time, I placed another camera as small as a button. Hopefully they don't notice anything abnormal.


Inside the apartment, on the surface it didn't seem like anything but a house for huge science fanatics. Large enough to house an entire family too. I wonder where their parents are. Once inside their room though, things began to get odd. The image was starting to receive static yet i could still clearly see the door that was hidden by a large shelf that covered that entire side of the wall. It even had scanners such as retinal and fingerprint scanners. things were really getting fishy from that point on.

The doors opened to what seemed like an elevator and it lead them to what seemed like a laboratory in some unknown part of that apartment complex.

Impressive wasn't enough to describe the facility, that's for sure. It could even compare to government laboratories with all the equipment and instruments present.

"Hey Colt, put that bag down and go check on what's happening to the plutonium" A female voice shot out and so it was that the guy named Colt dropped the bag on one side and put on a white suit before disappearing into some unknown room in that laboratory.

The female kept mumbling to herself as she typed away on this huge surface that had a number of buttons, characters and numbers. It was hard to keep up with the what was happening on her screen with the angle the camera was facing.

Moments later, Colt came back shivering as he removed the suit "Hey Nina, how far are we from finishing this anti-alien invasion laser we're building?"

"Just need to start on the trial run in 72 hours then we can report back to the guys in area 51. Why?" Her gaze never left the screen but I could tell now that she was doing all the programming for this laser they were doing. And what's worse was that the government seemed to be in on it too. This couldn't get any worse. I muttered to myself as I continued to watch the video through the small screen of this compact monitor

I knew I needed to infiltrate their lab asap and there was no other way. I filed a leave of absence that very day then proceeded to the apartment complex the two were residing in. At 2am, nobody would be around while I scaled up the wall to climb up the window of their room on the third floor. There I saw the two figures had fallen asleep together. They looked like any other pair of teenagers at a glance but after knowing what their plans and little science project entailed, there was no other choice.

But the thought of having to give them such a painful death seemed wrong when they might have been aware of the risks or without being told. It was Area 51 after all, who knew what threat they were given when they were young... very much like what happened to me. I couldn't allow that so with a heavy sigh, I took out things from my bag until I found the medical bag I kept. I took out two syringes and the strongest doses of anesthesia I had. I was no anesthesiologist but I was still pretty sure that this would be enough to send them into dreamland forever. I took the risk and plunged the needle into Colt first, then Nina. At first there were pained moans and cries then it was followed by silence.

5
$ 6.78
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

We have been waitingggg. Now things are taking a dark turn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't that satisfied with the ending but i needed to justify my alice murders

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally. We are waiting for the cont of this 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol i ended it short tbh. I got distracted a lot :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Been a while since I commented on any of your articles. Mostly because I have not been active on read cash for a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed that. It's the busy season too and all so it's fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah busy for all of us. Some with more work and some with more celebrations πŸŽ‰ and then life get backs to normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, I'm just busy with celebrating and hibernating UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah good for you. I just slept the whole day today as I have to go to work 2’aro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well good luck with work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go how bad you are. You killed those two. By the way I'm glad to read about this story again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad i finally got enough brain cells and blood lust to finish it, actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago