Reaper Ch.7

20 54
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6


Chapter 7

[Prompt] His voice seemed hollow as was his voice “Trust me” he said “You don’t know where I’ve been.”

With the absence of that Maiko girl and that four-pupiled guy, the store got emptier. Maybe the owner should consider lessening the store hours soon and maybe I should start looking for a new job once I’ve tracked down all the major psychos in this area. Carl will probably miss me but oh well, I don’t intend to stay long anywhere, after all. After that shift ended at 7a.m. I went to the safer part of town, I needed to do some investigating again since my visions are totally worthless on this one, probably because I haven’t really crossed faith with her or any of her potential victims.

I stumbled upon the park I had tried my hands on with street performing. I could still remember having seen that restaurant and that other guy I killed just recently, and a few other people that stood out from the crowd. I remember this pretty girl too, she was really popular with her posse that seemed to follow her everywhere. Didn’t seem like she would be crazy but I always questioned how she ended up jogging her way to the convenience store on some days. I don’t believe it’s to flirt with Carl because that girl might as well get any guy she chooses. Anyways,

I bumped into her again while I was lost in thought. It was curious though because my visions lead me to a haunted hotel. What’s with that place? Was she going to be the next hostage? On my next day off, I’ll need to follow this girl around.

It was a monday morning and I was already out and about with having to look for this girl, she didn’t take the route that passed through the store today. Perhaps at the park. But I remembered that she was just a student. I wasn’t sure which school she was in but I did my fair share of checking out all the schools around the area. By noon I had finally found the school. So many missing persons posters adorned the school gates, It seemed as though people from this school were hot targets. I shouldn’t be surprised if she was next.

I had to wait around for a few more hours. Can’t say I missed my old task force days because I really had no patience for the investigation and stalking part but what else was there to do. The bell finally rang and students filed out the gates and I could see her with the same posse she had. This was gonna be a really long and tiring day.

Store after store, they went and gone. Don’t teenage girls ever get tired of going through that many stores? Next they went to those KTV bars. They still had that much energy to sing? Must be nice to be young, I probably would have kept up with them at my age but being 25? The tiredness was really starting to get to me. It was around 9p.m. when these ladies retired from their singing activities and each went their separate ways.

Girl in target then proceeded to walk until she reached a rather abandoned part of town, a few more meters ahead and there I saw the same abandoned building yet she wasn’t a hostage. She was the culprit. I followed her as she made her way deeper into the premises. Was I going to wait for tomorrow to release them one by one or do I kill this crazy b*tch right here and now. I followed her to what seemed like a control room and there

I saw several monitors all lit. Each image seemed more chilling than the other and I honestly could not tell if there was any point in saving these broken souls already, one way or the other, they were dead. either physically or mentally. I should have seen this coming first. I could have saved them. now it’s too late… these people have all died. I resigned myself with a sigh and exited the building to go to the nearest gasoline station. I bought two large gallons and poured it all around the building and even some parts inside. Once I emptied both gallons, stood a few meters away and lit the place on fire.

Smoke quickly managed to reach the control room. It didn’t take long before a panicked lady started running out of the premises. She was too late. The entrance was set fully ablaze yet she could still make out my figure because she was yelling in between fits of coughing “Why are you doing this to me? Did you see? They all deserved it! I don’t deserve to die like this. I could only watch her make her futile attempts until her very last breath before she burnt to a crisp I heard her mutter “You monster”

“Me? a monster? Trust me, You’ve no idea what I’ve been through yet I never tortured my old bosses like you’re doing” I then pulled out a card which was the king of clubs, again I wrote “Alice” then left it on the ashes of what was formerly the body of a girl named Tiffany. Later on, I found out from police reports that she had a record in a psychological ward for the murder of both her parents and soon after, her succeeding foster parents and now anyone who seemed to pick on her

19
$ 5.85
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Valryan14
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

It's like Arrow, a Vigilante. He's becoming more of monster, he can just leave those killers to the police but, well I think they deserve it too. Death penalty at that.

Oh no, so this is the last chapter 😭,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I've never watched that before but yeah, he's becoming more of a reaper than anything. And with this kind of persona, it would seem that killing mentally damaged people is far better than letting them run lose. Who knows if they end up following in the footsteps of their captor after all

Not the last but I'm working on his death when i get back to my house. Right now I'm just blank or distracted by other prompts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good writhing i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a really nice story series. I love to read your series writing. Waiting for your next part. Hope you will share very soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you've been staying tuned to this series I'm writing? I appreciate that a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I read your article invisibly. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh thank you >w< would be cool if we could get to talk more like this though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, sure. I will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad. He had to make a terrible choice. In the end, he's just a monster taking care of other monsters. Too bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why he is and will always be a reaper to all psychopaths who crosses his path. Either way, i don't think he came too late, it was just that he saw more lives to save with the first two

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reaper 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what a terrible death. He is a cold-blooded murderer, of course everyone he murders is criminal, but he is a murderer in the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if you want to save the heavily mutilated, the mentally damaged and those that developed a somewhat severe case of trauma though... it would be so hard to help them heal, specially if their rescuer is someone as cold blooded as him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a psychopath who kills other psycho monsters. It's a good plot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well his visions made him like that and it was either the mass or a single crazy which would kill the masses would get killed and the latter is a somewhat better option

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my

$ 0.00
3 years ago