Primrose: Ch. 4

29 47
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I would appreciate it if you guys could read the previous chapters first

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4: The road to Insanity

Much time has again passed since my last visit to the human world. I vowed never to make any contact with my human again. That was… until the Titanic incident. All angels came out that day with much anxiety to watch what the great metal vessel’s fate would be. Some even came down to the human world to be able to get their jobs done quickly. I and my underling were among those angels.

Dressed as common folks of that time, we boarded the ship and I, in every way possible had hoped to avoid my human the best that I could. Fate seemed to despise me so. Among the sea of people stood the woman who was to perish in this boat along with a number of other humans that came. My heart ached at the thought of having to see her perish in her prime. My human could have lived a longer life had she not boarded this vessel. It was strange; my resolve of avoiding her crumbled the moment I laid eyes on her. I curse this connection so.

The connection we shared seemed to have a way of making us keep bumping into each other… It was getting too much. My sanity was slowly slipping, and for once in my entire existence, never did I wish to be human enough to be with her. I had tried everything I possibly could to keep my distance but at some point, every attempt just seemed futile. In the end, I accompanied her around the ship with the remaining days there was left.

Days spent together with her were nothing but sheer bliss. Much more than any form of happiness I have ever experienced in my lifetime. On the day that the vessel would sink, she visited me in my quarters. That day she gazed upon me with the same look I had received at the time I visited her death bed. It overflowed with so much affection that it seemed as though I was the most precious being to her. My heart throbbed in ways I never would have imagined a heart would but what really got to me were the words I never wished to hear the most.

“I love you”

What was I to reply right then and there? It would be strange if a human found out about our existence. But I was always too straightforward that my next words came as a shock to me

“As do I, since the day we first met” and in all the lifetimes, forms and reincarnations you have been blessed with from the moment you were assigned to me.

Oh how I wish to tell her the truth. My train of thoughts was put to a halt; however when a thick pair of lips pressed against mine. I never knew how intoxicating such a simple gesture could be. That night, as the entire ship was thrown in a panic, we made love and whispered sweet nothings to each other. I had made a promise to her; in her next reincarnation I would definitely find her, marry her and grow old together.

After the titanic incident, I took her soul to her next reincarnation. I waited years to fulfill my promise to her but it was well worth the wait. My stay in the human world grew more frequent after that incident but in the end, I still needed to return to where I came from every now and then. My body never aged as well so my existence had started to become questionable. It was heartbreaking to have to create an accident to make my death look more believable. It was heartbreaking to see my human shed tears each time and even attempt to take her own life again a few times after my staged death. Our promise will never be fulfilled.

As heartbreaking as the attempt was, I never tried to fulfill that promise again and just simply watched as I had before. At times, I would visit in her sleep and take her nightmares and worries away but by the time she woke tears would always stream down her cheeks. I could do nothing more for her. It was lovely to see when she could live her life and achieve her dreams and be granted a family but then in those reincarnations she always seemed to be unsatisfied with the life she was given. Then there came her reincarnations where she barely had the chance to see the world because of a disease or missing limbs or even because of some form of abuse she faced. Those times seemed the worse but I couldn’t save her.

 Again and again, I watched her get reincarnated. And again and again, how I wished I could be by her side. My grip on sanity seemed to have completely slipped from my grasp and I was sure that this cycle needed to stop.

Chapter 5

16
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Macronald
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

It feels like I am watching a drama here.. ❤ Kdrama to be exact. 😅 I remember the drama Angel's Last Mission: Love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what that kdrama is, i don't watch those 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, this is new part.. Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'm almost done editing the last 2. I just want to finish this series soon so i can return to my science posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take your time. It's not easy to make it perfect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It isn't in any way perfect? I'm just trying to cover up my naivety as much as possible 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me it's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if it was a writing from my highschool days?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was writting a songs when I was in a school. I had one notebbok full with my songs. Now I can't do anything I could then. I think I told you answer to your question

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh songs. Now that's definitely on a different league that i will never attempt 😂 thank you for that answer. I appreciate it a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's past for me. Now I just help my kids when they have to writte a story for homework

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you can still put your skill to good use even when you had kids

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is only good thing haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. 😇💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice... 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is truly appeasing. I liked it very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you would appreciate the older chapters too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice written article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate the praise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice ! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it and hope you'd check out the previous chapters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very nice twist.. The angel finally embraces his weaknesses, but it's sad because they can never be together. I hope he finds a way to hack the system or something, even though it may be wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait til the ending. Though that part wasn't all that satisfying to me but then i think it wasa justified solution to the problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago