Primrose: Ch.1

31 65
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
  • Primrose means together forever in the language of flowers. Quite fitting with the idea of angels. Anyways, I never gave the characters names as every soul will change with every reincarnation

  • This is just the first chapter, the female POV

    ·         The female POV

    Angelology, the study of angels in the field of theology. To most, it was merely a course to be treaded lightly in their theology and/or philosophy studies, but as for the case of my love, it was somewhat an obsession. But watching that gleam in his eyes with so much amusement on the idea of their existence, it would seem like a crime to even question it. Much more so when he teaches the course to theology majors. And admittedly, I’ve come to enjoy crashing his lectures, especially on the first day of every semester. He always tells this story of what angels were believed to do. He rarely tells it to me now, out of the fear that I might have gotten bored with it but it always made me feel the same whenever he would repeat the story. It almost felt as if he had lived the life of an angel long before we had ever met. As absurd as the idea  may be, the thought of him being an angel was befitting, strangely enough. But if he was though, I was sure he was my angel, my guardian angel

    A warm smile crept on my lips at the last bit of that though, the smile which then grew wider as an all too familiar figure finally made an appearance on the lecturer’s podium. He eyed everyone in the room with a serious expression on his visage before he began mirroring the same smile as soon as his eyes fell upon me. It seemed like he already knew why I was there as he gave me a curt nod before parting his lips to call on everyone’s attention

    “Alright class, for today’s introduction on angelology, I’d like to start it off with an old myth… a story, you might call it? So if you’d kindly direct your attention to the projector”. The projector screen was already pulled down by the time he finished speaking and images of different angels were flashed before the screen.

          “It was believed since ancient times that humans were often tied to angels whom observed their fates or acted as protectors. And in some cases, these angels even sacrificed part of their life spans for their humans. Although there were no sightings of angels ever actually appearing, besides the few mentioned in the bible, that which we’ll be discussing later on, and the few that ‘truly religious’ or ‘people given second chances’ claimed to have seen” he made quote and unquote marks as if in mocking of the latter groups of people but true enough, those never were real sightings to begin with. And I just silently laughed in amusement, whilst his students just continued to listen. It was new to them, after all.

    “Anyways, because of this belief, these kinds of angels gained the titles, guardian angels. And I believe all of you are familiar with that from childhood stories and maybe from lucky experiences you’ve had?” This notion gained a few nods and soft murmurs from his students whom have finally come to appreciate the idea or maybe had beliefs of their own. “But I do believe these angels are what we call our real soulmates. They are truly the ones whom we share whatever pain we have and delivers them to this almighty being we send our prayers to and vice versa. And maybe, they are our voices of reason, our so called conscience who tell us what to do when needed. What do you think?” Again, more chatter fell upon the class but this time it was highly constructive yet opiniated. This is what happens in a theology class, I suppose. The noises were put to a halt when he left a few question hanging in the air

    “But then, do you believe that these angels could be human?” all eyes trained back on him and that teasing smile of his was enough for me to want to disrupt his class. But again he spoke “Do you believe these guardian angels could fall in love with the humans they were assigned to guide, guard and observe?” His questions were rousing the inquisitive minds of his students who seemed to be hooked onto the idea as well. “Do you think these guardian angels even have a will of their own, first before they can act so freely as to fall in love and yearn to be humans for the one they observe” again, I observe his students’ reactions and then his own expression which was starting to get more wistful due to the growing inquisitions of his students. He was proud, even the ones least interested in the course seemed to have given him their full attention as the lecture progressed. “To give you guys a hint on some things, think of the Nephilim, if you’re familiar with them. If not, well, the Nephilim was mentioned in Genesis 6:1-4 and they are described as the children with the relation to the sons of god. Fallen angels, as you would call them, and the sons of Adam.  Although in text, they were really daughters of Adam but now we can never be too sure if it was just women who loved these angels and not men too” this sent a small wave of laughter across the room with the mixed idea of possible homosexuality and/or female angels coming into the picture “but those, we will discuss another time too. I just want to inform you that these Nephilim were the cause of the great flood and if you do more reading, the famous story of David and Goliath. Goliath was a descendant of this race, the few who ‘survived’ or were of a new generation after the great flood” The lecture seemed too brief to even be over but the signaling of the bell said otherwise as it resounded through the hall “well, I guess our short time is over. As homework, I’d like to read about your thoughts on my questions. It can be opiniated or you could do research on the thing I have mentioned but make sure it shows what you really think, that’s all. Thank you for attending the lecture”

    The students came bustling out the room as soon as they were dismissed and I trailed off towards the professor who was eyeing me with a mischievous grin “I do believe I told you not to go crashing into my class because it’s so hard for me to focus on… actually teaching” 

    “I hardly believe anyone would call that teaching but you’re the professor” I could only roll my eyes before gathering his things that were on the podium and rushing off ahead of him “come on, love! It’s your last class and I need my daily dose of quality time with the man I love”

    All he could do was let out a soft chuckle as he gathered the remnants of his belongings on the podium and trailed off behind me.

    We had ordered take-out food on the way home, seeing as neither of us could wait for me to cook dinner and it’s been too long since we could have lazy cuddly day such as this one. These were definitely the most cherished days where we could ignore activities for the rest of the day and just focus on each other’s warmth, whether it be skin against skin or just a strong pair of arms encircling my figure in such a way that I could only describe as feeling truly at home. Like I belonged there and nowhere else. These moments were usually spent in comfortable silence but every now and again he would always ask the most peculiar of questions like “do you think maybe one of us were angels before?”, or sometimes he would tell me peculiarly sweet things like he did today when he concluded in his head that and aloud “I’m pretty sure my soul has always been linked with yours through all the many times we’ve been reincarnated”

    I wasn’t one for believing in reincarnation or the sort but the idea brought a smile to my lips and I couldn’t help but nod in agreement to his words. The idea just felt right and explained the instant link we gained the moment we met that it all felt oh so magical.

    As I stared at his figure that looked so peaceful and sleepy, I wondered about our past lives too, if fate always brought us together like he did in this lifetime. If so, it would have truly been a blessing. My thoughts remained on the topic while I watched him doze off to sleep, my fingers brushing across his cheek, soon tangling into his messy tresses and it didn’t take much of the comforting atmosphere to lull me to sleep as well.


Primrose ch. 2

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

While reading this, I remembered something.. 🤔 I used to be in a deep web GC, district 4. Where they talk about things like this. Angels, heaven, hell, and everything in between. Angels have different ranks. Some member of the GC also claims that they can see the angels and they don't look like the ones we see on tv. They said that they may look creepy for people who are not used to seeing them. I also remembered something about the color of auras that can determine the age of their souls.. 🤔🤔 Like if it's green, it's still young and those with indigo and violet are the old ones. The one reincarnated many times.. 🤔🤔 I don't remember the exact details about these because it was a long time ago. 🤔🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never read about that before but i just based it on what my deceased ex told me while we were still dating. He was pretty obsessed with angels since he served as a sakristan in his church and sometimes he would ask the priests and when he remembered, he would tell me bits and pieces of those. That's where this series was based off, actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so sweet. 😍😍

But based on how you guys twist plots, I guess I need to prepare myself 😂 Or maybe not? 😂 I'll find that out soon 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i hope you finish reading til the end since i actually finished writing this one UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll surely will 😍😍 I have lots of time for a few days and I'll spend it here 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's really sweet of you.thank you for reading my series 😭 i really appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thank you for sharing your works with us. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh you make me feel loved >w< i give virtual hugs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite long article.

"But I do believe these angels are what we call our real soulmates. They are truly the ones whom we share whatever pain we have and delivers them to this almighty being we send our prayers to and vice versa. And maybe, they are our voices of reason, our so called conscience who tell us what to do when needed" What do you think about this?

I have doubts on lots of issue. Existence of actual angels being one of them and reincarnation another.

I heard the word Nephilim from a movie - The Supernatural - a child of Lucifer and a human.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was just a thought that a friend of mine had. He was the one obsessed with angels. Nephilims are biblically referred to as children of angels. I think fallen angels count too

As I've said, this is an old series I had writtin my journals. It's filled with naivety

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, there could be beauty in naivety.

It was more of the thoughts your friend had. You had more interested in the quality time with him.

Quite long article with good ending

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because he was telling me these while we were cuddling. He sounded like a professor then and I thought this would have been the perfect set up.

I apologize for the long read though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww.. Can you please tell me, how can we submit a article in more than one community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can't anymore. That was removed a few weeks back so now we can only post in one community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh okay.. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see what you're doing here and I love it. I'm really sleepy now, but I'll get on to the other chapters tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you think it would be worthy enough to be turned into a short book? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesssss

Yes, it can.

It's a great concept in a great genre and you're writing it well. Continue with it. Finish it. Add many plot twists. Alright, when I wake up I think I'll comment in detail.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow go get some sleep first then you tell me what you think about the rest. I'll be good and wait til then >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice ! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Angelology, the study of angels in the field. I wondered about our past lives too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not an emotional person but honestly I am impressed. Please keep writing. Regards,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahh thank you, i appreciate the comment 😊 but it's just one chapter, was planning to put out the rest eventually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This passage is about promise. I don't know what primrose is. Keeping your writing style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

primrose is a white flower. in symbology it's often used to express "stay with me" or a promise to be together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful....looking forward to seeing more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you :") i really appreciate the response to my old writings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never gave the characters names as very soul will change with every reincarnation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a very informative article thank you for sharing it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Wow good and very long long article you have for that, and is that a flowers 💐. I give a flower too when i have a money hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well thank you for the flower, i appreciate that 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago