Primrose: Ch. 3

46 53
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I decided to carry on with this story, honestly because I don't know where else to put them. These are the links to the previous chapters

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3: A mistake

For the next few reincarnations since the suicide incident happened, I kept a close watch on my human. I made sure no harm ever befell them as best as I could, although a few claimed bad decisions were definitely inevitable but still. The human didn’t deserve that much pain, especially when times of war came to areas they inhabited in those times. Humans really are chaotic

After some time of watching over my given soul and the soul given to my underling, I came to realize a few important matters in these humans’ lives. Their lives fall way too short which was the reason for their chaotic behavior. Most of them were barely given any time at all, like how the first proceeding in my life as a guardian went. But what I still cannot fathom was the constant need for conquest. Peaceful agreements could have been made and the need for war could vanish. But such creatures are not at that point yet.

The events of war were far too straining on both angels and humans alike and it seemed like for the longest time, peace could never be achieved. But my human seemed to have the strangest way of proving me wrong all the time. This reincarnation of the human had managed to open up a place where people gather and enjoyed themselves silly. A pub? As it was called? And what was more amusing was the fact that my angel underling’s human reincarnation was among the very few employees that worked in their establishment. It made more sense for us to watch the humans together.

Days should have passed by in peace but then my underling made sure I never come to have a peaceful day with how often they would escape into the human world. There was only one place they would go, and it was one I dreaded the most. As proud as I was to have watched how my human built the place from the ground up and how many times the human honestly came to giving up... It was not a place I would want to linger upon, partly because I dreaded seeing what my human’s eyes look now. But the task of bringing back my underling (again) needed to be done.  So with much disdain, I made my travel as quickly as I could, I needed to avoid my human at all cost, after all. But I guess fate had its own design. The moment I landed on earth, the warmest pair of hazel tinged eyes fell upon me. I wonder if it was the connection we shared or if it was the fact that the soul was female in this reincarnation but never would I have imagined that the same lifeless orbs that first greeted me in our first encounter could be this bright and brimming with joy. The spark made her reincarnation all the more beautiful. I shouldn’t be thinking so indecently like this…  

I was invited for a drink together at her pub, saying it was on the house but I still payed with what little human currency I and my underling kept. For a moment, the thought of my underling disappeared. Nothing but this human’s warm and lovely smile filled my thoughts. Of how her body swayed with the booming country music that resonated in the room and how her melodious voice kept ringing in my ears. I wonder if this is what humans called infatuation. If so, then I was deeply infatuated with the life that I was supposedly only to watch over. This was definitely a mistake. But now I understood what my underling felt and why they would so often escape to the human world just to catch a glimpse of their human. The connection became this strong that it felt like parting would lead to the death of an angel.

The proceedings of that night were not something I would be proud of, per se. I had managed to at least avoid any other contact with my human besides the small bumps and apologetic smiles she gave me whenever it occurred. The simple touches felt like electricity to my otherwise cold skin but as soon as I found my underling, we said our farewells and returned to our world. Never had I longed for the small touches as much as I  did that night. In that reincarnation, my human refused so many suitors and just focused on the pub. The human spent her life with my underling’s human as her best companion and at her death bed; I came to visit once more. The human had the same look in her eyes on the day she invited me to the pub. And I never knew it was possible for me to shed tears for such a being as she said her final words to me

“I have waited for you for so long. I knew you would come back and see me one day”

In her last words, I knew she had passed peacefully.

Chapter 4

15
$ 1.53
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Luh. 🥺🥺 I'm speachless.. ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo dito sis. ❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you, bunasa mo talaga ng buo ahh. Thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis. Super worth it basahin. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really sad story :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It gets a happy ending at least. 3 more chapters to go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait to see what is going to happen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story I am wating for your next chapters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you would also try to read the older chapters of this story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to check the first chapter but I have a difficult time reading them. You should check it out make some revises. I think this is an interesting one so, I will give it a shot! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These were from highschool so I'm not really sure where to revise besides the wording. But then if it were just based on how i see it, I'd think the wording is fine. Any suggestions though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should put some spacing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spacing how?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe he meant, paragraphing . 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea how to add page breaks here 😅 it was neat in my word document

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Word in your phone? I'm also using word but when I copy it here.. it became one paragraph, need to edit again..lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On my gdrive because that's my treasury of stories 😅 i have no idea how to edit hereeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. I'm using word in my phone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I... used to break my phones fast.... so i put them all in gdrive so i don't lose anything 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, nakakasira b ng phone pag ciclaim ng free cryptos? Kaloka phone ko kpgnka On ang internet, nagshishaky yung sites...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it's a mining site then yes because it's based on phone power pero pag cloud mining or faucets, then not at all unless they give virus to your phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi ako nag mamining.. pro feeling ko loaded na tong phone ko sa crypto links.. lahat naka open..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so maybe that. Phone can only handle a few open tabs at a time tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow.. I guess I need to close some...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you do 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand this yet, I think I need to read the first to chapters first. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you do. Though this was one of the oldest story I've ever written and completed. There's still 3 more chapters to go until it's completed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually thought it's your art work primrose. 😅 it's actually a story.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, a story that needed to see the light

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story dear thanks for sharing ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❤ i hope you could read the previous chapters too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obviously dear 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story... 😍 Keep writing.. I subscribed you.. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you could also check out the previous chapters there so that you get a better image of the story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure sure mate.. I've already checked that all. It was very nice.. Would you mind to subscribe back?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already did

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh thank you sooo much 🥰 Please keep supporting.. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowwww. I really felt this one, and making the angels a lot human makes it more lovely to read. Instead of seeing angels as mystical beings who are banned from having such amorous feelings, we see they aren't perfect either.

Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if you know about the niphilims, those are angels that fell in love with man. I was thinking that maybe they used human disguises to be able to stay with their humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I don't think a human would have been very enthusiastic about going to bed with a figure that shone like the sun and had wings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't make him shine but the human guise would never age. How would you even feel about someone never growing old

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why life would never have been [perfect. She would age but he wouldn't. This certainly puts them both in enormous pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the same thoughts that would come with immortality but for him it's far worse because he would just have to watch his beloved keep on dying over and over again 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago