Don't look into journals

58 59
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

My Submission to @Jdine 's Contest that should be posted in Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61)

For the details on that contest, you could check here

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-d289b904

I just wanted to write horror in all honesty XD

Include 3 or more word prompts in your article. (DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD)

Starto!

Visiting my grandparents' place was something I always hated, everything smelled like it was at the brink of death plus I hated my grandmother who had a habit of pinching my cheeks too hard. I think it got harder when my grandfather passed because it left a burning red mark after she removed her hand.

I was told I could explore the house upon our arrival, so I did. I walked everywhere in the silent house but then one room caught my eye. It was my grandfather's study room. Looks like nobody came in here since he was found dead cold. I don't think anybody would be thrilled with the thought that someone died in a room too, if anything, it would terrify them.

Anyways, I see his things were still there, same books, same pens, same twisted paintings. He had a talent of the arts, something I never got and I remember he always held a journal close but he never allowed us to look at it. Strangely, that said journal was on the desk.

I flipped the page opened and was greeted with this image of the moon. Then I turned the page, it grew closer and beneath it stood a female figure. It gave me the chills but I pushed though with the pages, the more I turned the pages, the closer the woman got, the more details I saw. It was almost like in my dreams, she had a crooked smile and gleaming eyes, she looked thirsty for blood and ready to kill and the images made it look like she was moving, like she was almost laughing. Soon enough I thought she was, with how I heard shrill maniacal laughs echo in the room but I couldn't stop looking at the room. On the last page, however, The woman vanished. Everything went dark and little did I know, she was already right behind me, knife in hand, ready to slash me open. So now I know why my grandfather looked like he was sewn back together the last time I saw him at his funeral. I should have listened and never opened his journal. The next thing I new, a fresh layer of red coated what had already turned brown.

Let's say this is the journal image that I made for this XD

Same timer because I love beethoven hehehe

used laptop to type

time start: 4:40, ph time, end: 4:50, ph time. I didn't edit anymore, s highlighted the prompt words

16
$ 0.43
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Regretted reading this now as I am alone in my room. Hahaha. I can imagine the woman coming closer and closer. And now I'm not sure if I can write a horror story for @Jdine contest. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it scary??? OwO i tell my susters they'll die if they open my journals, i thought it would be a good idea 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what?! I have a habit to imagine what I'm reading if I really like the story. I did this in your story, I think I saw how you were terrified in that story. nice nice bravo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same ^-^ though I only get those images now if it was so very detailed like how @marcmire writes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. Hahaha. 😅 good one Hanzell! 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very intense and thrilling read. Nicely written and very original. Keep sharing, would love to read more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ this is my love for the goosebumps series and Stephen king at work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stephen king is a legend. But as I told you before I am not a fan of horror stories as I get scared quickly 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you never told me that before. But yes! Stephen king is a legend and i love his works so much :") probably where i got my writing style too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well good luck to you and if you like it I hope you enjoy your passion. Too bad I am get scared 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My passion isn't in horror but I just enjoy scaring people. I make my sisters read sometimes just to make them paranoid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. My sisters and nieces do this thing to each other and then try to scare them off when they are alone in the home 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes life fun! I'm still the best scarer in the house so far UwU and what's good is that they haven't scared me much yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I am sure you are, I hope you never scare me 😜😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I probably won't? It would be hard to do so here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 that is good news for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now you can rest easy 😂😂😂 i still have one more entry to go so I hope that one scares you good too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Ok I will wait for the article and lets see if I can take it or notb😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I'll do that tomorrow or later on at night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Good luck. I will also be writing about my watch collection as promised.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh >w< that's so exciting and really something to look forward to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really a creepy story. So detailed that you can vividly picture the whole scenario.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ i read a lot so it helps fuel my head. I hope you stay tuned for my last entry 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really wonderful I didn't tale my eyes off and I was so curious while reading this is really great I hope you win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you give it a try too. I just did this because I'm a huge horror fan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wah.. you're really great in narrative writing.. i think you always have a good grade on your writing exams. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really. I don't write this well on my academic papers and usually my papers are required to be third person so i can't insert my views in those papers like i can here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well true..i always have a topic to be discussed.. But you're really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, but i rarely feel like writing literary pieces because i still think people won't appreciate it much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, i like it more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

more than my usual science and art stuff XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like art too. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..... Awesome writing. You are one of the great writter..... I think you will better in future. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you. I hope you check out the rest of my articles, see if you'll think the same about the rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa! I felt goosebumps as I read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ I just did my final entry. I've used up all my contest lifelines now so tomorrow I'll be back to science and art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an intense story. A thrilling at the same time give creepy vibes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you found the story thrilling, i hope you saw my other entries for this contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Sorry I didn't, cause I started here only yesterday but surely I'll check it out later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh a new user, welcome here! I hope you're enjoying your stay so far? You take your time looking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for welcoming me here. Yes, I'm enjoying so far. I was shock when I wake up, my points gone higher. Hoping to do more. I love trilling stories. I engage more to this community. Keep writing good entries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well they reset around 8am since i see you're also a filipino XD i usually don't write thriller here, i mostly do science and art so I'm glad you appreciate the few exceptions i make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Is it. But I'll check your art later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, it makes things a lot easier, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is why I always obey instructions. The idea of a scary painting that keeps on coming closer is terrible; after the first three pages, I'll just close the journal, pack my stuff and leave. I do not like trouble.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know kids, curiosity really gets to them so if something moves it makes them curious. I think the same things happen with adults too. You're probably a good kid for obeying the rules 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heh Heh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The drawing made it even more creepier, shite. I've always been the type of person to go into antique stuff yikes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's mainly why i made that drawing in the first place 😂 same same. Antique stuff are really cool, that's why they're always so attractive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Creepy! really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad it scared you

$ 0.00
3 years ago