Unforgettable Moments for this Month

30 47

First day of the second week of this month and first day of the Holy week was not good at all for all the Leyteños since Typhoon Agaton hitted our area with heavy rains that caused flash floods to some places. Yesterday, this typhoon was landing in the afternoon which left today with damages and even casualties. I though this month would be the same from previous years. To mention, the municipalities that suffered much are Abuyog, Mahaplag and Baybay. In fact, it was reported on CNN about how the Hilusig bridge was damaged by the typhoon that caused also unpassable bridge going to Baybay or Southern Leyte. The river on this bridge is where I enjoyed swimming during weekends when I was young.

Life is indeed full of uncertainties. I did not expect that in this favorite month of mine, lot of houses were destroyed, bridges were damaged, floods were flashed in different areas and many lives were gone. In news report, there were 14 people who were died including children and adults. This was really a horrible moment experienced by some.

Anyway, that's beyond of our control. We did not expect it to happen. And nobody wanted those things to happen. One thing that I am certain, it happened for some reasons. God only knows it. But we should include them in our daily prayer especially those who were affected most. May the soul of the dead rest in peace in the hands of almighty Father 🙏🙏🙏.

To change our mood, I still want to remember the happy moments I encountered in the month of April from previous years. But I am not saying that I don't get affected with what's happening in my place. Let me flash back why this month of April was so unforgettable and yet meaningful month for me and for my family.

April 20, 2017

Source: Unsplash.com

This was the time I got "Yes" to the woman. I courted my wife before even she has boyfriend at that time but their relationship was unclear and they got almost broken. Few days passed, they were called off. I don't know if I was the reason behind of it. What was on my mind was I have a big chance to be her boyfriend.

She said she will accept my courtship when I will be celebrating my birthday as my gift to my self. But I told her that I could not wait for that long. To make the story cut, she became my girlfriend ten days before my birthday.

April 17, 2018

Source: Unsplash.com

That day was our big day. To be exact, it was April 17, 2018 when two hearts were united as one by God in His church place. It's almost four years we stay together in our own house with two adorable and loving kids. Our relationship was not exempted to face lot of problems, troubles, conflicts, and misunderstanding. But since we put Christ in our lives as a center, we live with happy and healthy family.

April 24, 2019

On the next year, we transferred to stay in our own house. Our expected date was supposedly on last month of 2018. Due to some unavoidable and enexpected shortcomings, there was a delay of constructing our house because of the bad weather condition. It felt good for both us to stay in our own house. Before, after our wedding we stayed in my wife's family for more than three months. Then, we stayed also in my parent's house for more than half year. We stayed longer with my parents because my wife gave birth for our first baby. I knew the feeling of boarders that we felt the same with my wife. I felt shy even to talk to my wife's parents. Same thing to my parent's house. But today, that feelings have lost.

April 30, 2022

Source: Unsplash.com

April 30 is always the last day of the month where I celebrated my 37th birthday in my own house where we lived today. I never expect to celebrate it together with my own family. I was very old when I got married. I prayed to God that at the age of 40 if I am still single, I will not enter into married life. At that time, I don't have any girlfriends.

This year, I will be celebrating my 40th birthday. I was so blessed with God on how He answered my big prayers. First, passing the licensure examination for teachers. Second, giving me a girlfriend and became my wife. Third, normal and successful delivery of our babies. Lastly, happy and healthy family.

___________________

Writer's Note

Be grateful at all times in small and great things that happened to our lives. In trials, we keep faith in God. In problems, we ask His guidance and assistance. In sadness and happiness, let God be part of it.

In prayer, there is really miracle in the heart of kind person. Sometimes in our prayer, we ask God to lessen our problems and sufferings. But for a living saint when he prays, he asks even more. Because through tough times, we know God more, we call Him more and we want to talk Him more.

___________________

Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone.

14
$ 0.83
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 6
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Madami talagang unexpected na pagsubok sa ating buhay the good thing is hindi tayo bumibitaw..at hindi Niya tayo pinababayaan.. Advance happy birthday po hihi. Maganda po maging single till 30's they said.. uncle ko nag-asawa 35 na siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can enjoy your single life. Same age pala kami ng uncle mo. 35 din na ako nakapag asawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama na man Yung sinasabi mo friend Jher. Pagsubok lamang lahat na ito sa buhay para matuto.rin tayong tumawag at manalangin sa Diyos. Medyo nalilimutan na natin Siya. Paalala lang to sa atin na may mas makapangyarihan sa lahat na kailangan at importante sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those reasons are indeed a great reason to be grateful. However I was so sad with what had happen in Leyte. I do not understand why do typhoon's nowadays become so aggressive to kill people. Imagine just last December the typhoon also took some lives and now he does again. Watching the news is really devastating. Hopefully those affected areas will recovered soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People in southern Leyte were not yet recovering about typhoon Odette. And here again another typhoon hitted us. It's very devastating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish and hope that they will recover very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I am wishing for also. Hope there's still hope in their hearts amidst the crisis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the bad news in the beginning, it made me smile in the end. Lots of blessings indeed. More to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my friend. The blessings and graces we received are more than the bad things happened to us. We lack of being thankful everyday to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read your "gratitude journal" with admiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that my friend. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's pray for this situation, and we have emphaty for those who lost their lives. Hopes they can recover quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only prayer we can help them. We ask also God's mercy and forgiveness especially for the soul of the dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God's mercy can uplift us, so let's just trust him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's perfect my friend. Only God could comfort us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makarecover po agad ang inyong lugar! Rest in peace to those 14 beautiful souls! Sana maging maayos ang mga pamilya nila🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my wish and prayer also for them. May God forgive them for they were not able to prepare that sudden death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @Hanhan.430cas, I'm so sorry for your loss. Which country is that? I just didn't get the country. By the way, I am a new user here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte is part of the Philippines. Welcome to this community my friend Satoshi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. read.cash is a whole lot of people from many countries. Nice to meet you Hanhan.430cas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you my friend Satoshi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer really does alot, it really alters different things or circumstances, we should always seek God's guidance all we do. Not complaining but being grateful for the least thing that comes to us. Happiest birthday in advance to you Han

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my friend. God is our shield and protector. We need really His guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers change everything/ We should ask always God's guidance for us to be safe and be blessed. And advance happy birthday to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers really do lot of things. When we're in trouble, we pray. In times of calamity, we do pray. It means that we can do nothing without God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kadaghan sa mga memorable happenings sa karon na month nimo sir. Mag four years na mo as a married couple. Congrats sa inyong duha and keep strong. God bless you both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, four years na. We need your prayers for us to survive and overcome all the challenges we will encounter along our ways. What about you my friend? Are you married too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ka nice s amonth of April nimu sir. Imu jud ni na month. ☺️💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matakdan ka ma'am Kay karon pod mo nga month mobalhin sa inyo bag ong balay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ma'am. Ahu gyod ma'am. Sa April ko natawo, mao pod nga buwan daghan og grasya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago