Detective Conan

65 207
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Good day everyone. I hope you are all safe. :) In this blog, I want to share something I drew. These were not included in my previous articles about art because I was ashamed to show it to the public.

But before anything else, I would like to thank all those who showed me their support through comments, likes, and upvotes. I really appreciate it guys. Thank you for the advice and tips, and thank you for assuring me that it is okay and it is normal to feel this way. Thank you so much. โค

Going back, I decided to share these because, honestly, I can't think of any article to write. :D

This drawing was requested by my girlfriend. I seldom draw humans or anime characters because I don't like to draw faces. But I tried to make this because it was her request. So here it is.

  • It was actually my second time to use grids on making a drawing. The first time was an epic fail. Haha. I'll share it too on the last part of this blog. I erased so many times here because I was not satisfied with the result. I had a hard time making the face and hand parts.

  • Done with the sketch. I outlined it using a gel pen and erased all the pencils. I also colored the eyes using colored pencils. I really liked it this way. I didn't want to color the whole drawing because I was afraid I might spoil the overall look of Conan.

  • But I asked my girlfriend if she wants me to color it, and she said yes. Okay, as you wish my dear. ;) I started coloring the ribbon using a colored pencil too.

  • Next was I colored Conan's coat. I started with the darker parts then colored the rest with a lighter shade of blue.

  • Done with the coat. I am not really sure if I did it right. I also finished coloring the skin on this part.

  • This is the end result. There are no lighter or darker part on the hair because I was already tired by this time and I just colored it freely. I also darkened the coat a little.

I will never forget the looks in my girlfriend's eyes when I gave it to her. She was so happy and I was too. I was overwhelmed because she really appreciated it. I almost gave up on this one for so many times, but still finished it because it was her request. And it was worth it. She even made it her lock screen wallpaper. ๐Ÿ’•

I am not a pro when it comes to drawings and I will really appreciate any tips on how to improve. ;)

BobongGamer and Tikboy

This is my first drawing where I used grids. It is Bobong Gamer, an online game streamer, with his sidekick Tikboy.

I made a mistake on gridding here that's why it ended this way. :D Bobong Gamer looked chubby in my drawing. :D But as what they say, you learn from your mistakes. I made sure that there were no more mistakes on the gridding when I drew Conan. ;)

Thank you for reading and keep safe everyone. ๐Ÿ’•

-Gwenie

26
$ 0.33
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @Jdine
+ 1
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely a nice job, congratulations for this pleasant realization of yours and for having sent all the succession and progression ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not bad at all. You don't need to feel ashamed of these images. And you also see that it can be worth the while to cultivate more than one creative activity. When you feel the inspiration for one is lost, you can do the other. And while you work on that, the inspiration for the first one usually returns after a time. It is a little like crop rotation, where you regularly change between two crops you grow on a field not to deplete the soil of nutrients. And one crop usually provides nutrients for the other one. Different creative activities can work according to the same principle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir. I'll do this. ๐Ÿ˜Š Before I joined readcash, I used to draw different things. But I stopped and focused here. Because of all the tips you and the others gave sir, I realized that it should be balanced. Or else, I'll be tired of it and will lost motivation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Detective Conan is one of the anime i've watched on tv n i still watched anime, only in you tube now n nice sketch u have there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, this anime is really good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sketch. I used to watch this cartoon as a kid. Infact I still sometimes watch it, love how he solves the cases ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, another anime fan, i think?lol, what other anime did u watched?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dragon ball z , as a kid I loved transformers also. There is a show coming to Netflix soon about transformers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, in manga series, dragon ball z has so many stories, transformers is good too, i had watched it when i was a kid n admit, i still watched anime until now n that's one of the good anime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dragon ball has many different stories. I loved the transformers always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know u do like anime/cartoons :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š Yeah it was fun watching this while guessing who is the criminal. I'm not an anime lover but this and Hunter X Hunter are some exceptions. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Year detective conan was one of the major hits in anime that is why many people have heard about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful sketch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sketches, not all have the ability to draw keep doing what you love ๐Ÿ˜Š I really thought you are a female @Gwenie ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I am. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! I see, I get it now sorry I was a little bit confused. ๐Ÿ˜ Nice drawings keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you really a great artist it is my favorite cartoon series.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

I love detective Conan right until now. I am a bit disappointed that the anime never get back to his original state which is a teenager. This drawing throws away all the disappointment. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. โค๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you are a girl at first or is it the girlfriend you are mentioning mean, a friend that is a girl?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a girl. :) The one I'm mentioning is my partner/girlfriend, she's a lesbian. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got that. Se does inspire you and bring out the best in you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. She really brings out the best in me, but sometimes, the beast in me. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you are still with her, therefore I believe it mean, she is still the best for you. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You're right. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really nice drawing. You colour it very carefully. It's look like original. Carry on. I like you drawing very much. It's really beautiful. ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You are very talented. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sketch bro. Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! This is cool. I myself is also trying lineart. Hope I can learn from you and I'd be happy if you support me too. Keep drawing! I love your art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You should share your arts too. We are here to support you. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweee. Thank you so much. That boosted me up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda po.. otaku po kayo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi po. Pina drawing lang yan ng bebe ko. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cute >w< i love conan but the anime be too long. Such effort to use grid lines tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š Yeah. I really need grids when making characters. Because if not, they'll look like aliens. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could try going with shapes? I learned from that which is why i hate grid lines ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shapes..as in the basic shapes? I've never thought of this. But I think this will really help. Because I find it hard copying curved parts. I'll erase so many times if I don't use grids. Actually, even with grids. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, like circles and triangles, just for the outlines then go detail by detail into it. That's the basic of sketching for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I can imagine this now. I remembered those anime drawing tutorials. ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค” Did I get it right? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Those tutorials- though it goes for any character tutorial anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing I love drawing more than living creatures/faces. Are you more interested in landscapes and objects, then? Colouring is also something I have little patience for, I don't even bother most of the time.

Anyway, good trace, looks clean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You're right. I like objects and landscapes. :) Have you shared your artworks here? I hope you can them here on read.cash :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have. I'm very new here, still, only posted a few things, of which 4 drawings. By all means, check them out when you have time or remember to. You're also welcome to request a piece of fanart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great. Welcome to read.cash. Gonna check your works later ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My thanks, buddy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago