Where did my perseverance go?

13 29
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
November 2,2022

Hello to the awesome people of this site. How are you guys? I hope you are safe. Just last week was a devastation because of typhoon Paeng. All islands of the Philippines were affected. It was scary because we felt it too and I am living in Metro Manila. There are lots of heavy traffic and flooded areas too. There are lots of stranded passengers and affected families, even in evacuation areas. I hope the rain stops already. There is another typhoon that enters PAR today but it assumes to be weaken before it reaches us. Be safe always guys.

It is already All souls day guys, but my topic is not about though. I had this thoughts while we had a total blackout last Saturday. I remember I was in grade school and was really working hard for my grades. I love having good grades and high grades gave me euphoria. During that time, I have a classmate who was close to me and we were seat mates too. Even though we are close I can feel we have a silent competition with grades.

She is rich, like she can afford even a tutor. The one that helped me with my study is my father back then and my mother is very supportive too with my school needs. When we receive our classcard I usually compare my grades to her. On 1st and second period, she is always higher. I get my momentum on 3rd and 4th period. My grades are higher to her by 3 to 4, and it always happen on the latter period.

When we reached Grade five, I told myself that I will always beat her with grades. I apologise for my readers for thinking bad about me, but that was the thing in the past even with your closest friends. Silent competition is always up there. It is what makes me truly happy.

When I was in 5th grade, I struggled with my plan. That was the time that family problems arises and studying makes it hard for me. I was always sad and emotional once I get home. Also, there was always a power outage in Metro Manila that time that during the night it makes it difficult for me to study my lesson. While the classmate of mine are living in a big house, with good supply of electricity, an air conditioning room and having her own room is an advantage because she can focus on studying, while I was in a small sala, my mother is doing the laundry beside me and my father cooking behind me because we only have small room.

I always sleep late because I make sure I studied well. My peace of mind is able to get good grades, higher than her and my big challenge is the power outage and when family problems arises. I was determined to get good grades. I always think having it will make me richer than her in the future.

I got my goal. On the first to 2nd period, my grades were higher by 1 or 2 digits and I made it to the top 4 and she is on top 7. I have perseverance. Being persevere made me reached my goal. Nothing can stop me dyeing that time, not even my parents quarrelling and the power outage. I am so determined and the challenges and difficulties are my motivation. I graduated with honors because of that. It was not easy but I did it.

Because of that story, I am questioning myself. Where did my perseverance go? I am born with kind of attitude but I haven't found it in me lately. I am missing it. I should have it. I should have it back.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Perseverance will make me go places but as of the moment I am stuck to daily routine that will not make grow. I never thought that I had gone bad when I grow up, that I took a uturn and the good habit didn't last long. Of course, not everything in life is cherry on top. Some reasons will change everything and there lots of things that are under our control. Whatever happen, I need to have my perseverance back. That is something lacking in me right now. I should have it once again. It should come back.

All images are from Unsplash

All Original Content by @Grecy095

8
$ 0.67
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I think you just need some inspiration sis. . Get some motivation as well and I think you should start on having a goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find myself to you way back in my elementary days, I am also into competitions, and you are right perseverance will make it all possible, and just like you also, I am finding it back, and I hope this perseverance of mine will back in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad looking at the news and all the thing that happened in just a glimpse of an eye, grabe. When I was young, I really hate comparing myself, uwu because that will just hurt me for I again saw what is lacking, also I am this dumb kid when I was elem, hehe. Just this moment I evolved I think whahaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really saw how you evolve, I mean I can feel and observe how you want to change your life and you really want to grow while learning everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's hiding from you because maybe your perseverance can make you become a different person? Or baka may nangyari na pumipigil na maging ganon ka ulit? But whatever it js, for sure mahahanap mo rin yan, mapapasayo ulit yan. Basta gora.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May tama ka! Baka kasi maging masama attitude or maging selfish? Kaya sabi average lang to tamadness ang bagay sakin for today's video sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, grabe ang naging epekto ni Bagyong Paeng talaga. Hays. Nakakapanlumo lang ang mga bahay na nasira, malapit pa naman na ang pasko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko nga yan napag handaan. Mas napag handaan ko yun isang bagyo recently. Di ko akalain na malakas pala si Paeng talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis. I used to have that attitude din nung elementary ako pero nung nastart na din ako macompare sa mga kapatid ko, I lost the will to get high grades. Wala na ko pake ba kung ano makuha ko, which is nadala ko hanggang ngayon pero di na pwedeng ganun para sa anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ngayon sis, pagdating sa anak mo ibigay mo at ituro mo sa kanya yan pagiging persevere, kasi isa sya sa mahalagang sangkap ng pagkatao natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga ang Bagyong Paeng sis. Halos buong Pilipinas sakop niya. Daming naapektuhan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, buong Pilipinas talaga sya ano. Nakakapanlumo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, it's fine to have this feeling. Our life struggles and experiences made us who we are right now. Truth, we may question ourselves. It is what it is but don't let this struggle stop us to be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago