What is the difference between Rush and Priority?

13 222
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
This is my puppy. I used this photo to let you know that this is my exact face when the topic is about Rush and Priority.

I want you to know that you should take this seriously because this is just my entry to @meitanteikudo

#PromptFactory

I always hear these two words at work. We have different sales agent that always order items from us, warehouse people, and they advise us that it is rush or make it prioritise. And the other one will say that their order is rush and we should prioritise. Another one will come and will say, it is Rush. Another will request her order to prioritise. So what is the difference now?

Rush versus Priority

From experience, at work, rush orders are the ones that needed to prioritise. Rush means you need to do it now and on top of your list because it is badly needed. Priority means the way you treat as such.

Aish!! Naguluhan na ko, wait.

I open up this topic because one of the sales agent complained why we prioritised the first one knowing that her order are rush. For real, all of their orders are rush, we just need to prioritise the first one that came first but she complained her's must be prioritised.

So I got this headache because of her. She even corrected us that Rush and Priority is just one word.

Rush means move with urgency

While, Priority means more important than the others

I got those meaning from Google.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

We take orders, but one at a time. We don't have multiple hands to book a pickup, shipments and deliveries. One by one we work on it, and we need to focus because the orders are badly needed at the hospital.

This things only happened a week of the end of the month. Orders are all badly needed. I wonder why it was not needed on the first week of the month do. Whatever happens, we need to do it. That is part of our job. I'm thankful that we able to survive this every month.

Thanks for reading guys!!

I am happy that today I received another sponsor. It gives me the drive to write more sensible ones, but sensible ones for me are my life's experience and what I have learned from that. Maybe I will share on my future post.

6
$ 3.99
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha ako rin napapaisip. Rush and priority are the same in a sense. Lahat po kayo rush, kaya first come, first serve na lang ang basehan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa ang kyut ng puppy 🥺😭😭

Pero sa rush and prioritize, they're kinda same since both needs to be finish on time. Ganto nalang, magdedepende nalang kong sino mas may malaking budget at naka fully paid, yun yung mas uunahin na talaga HAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama!!! Samin kasi lahat gusto unahin, Di ko na nga Alam gagawin ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ng puppy 🐶 mo.. Gusto ko yun prioritised para espesyal ang dating 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sana all priority, hugot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang lalim ng hugot😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SOrry pero aso yung nakita ko HAHAHA ANG KYUT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha panakaw atensyon ko talaga yan si greya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muntik nang naging pangalan ko AHAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sissy, Greya namin nya kasi girl at kulay grey, arte yan sis saka lagi nagtataray, tignan mo sa pic hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naguluhan din ako haha! Parang same na pareho naman. Kung lahat e rush, prioritized pa rin kun sino nauna sa pila :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta parehong importante, parang Rush 1 and Rush 2, syempre may pila pa din kahit rush, basta yun nauna sa pila, sya yun priority hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago