What happens to Wednesday?

16 24
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

There is movie that is entitled, What happens to Monday? My post title is just inspired from that. There is no crime or kidnapping in this post, it is just that the title is associated with the title of a movie.

My post is a recap and continuation of what happened yesterday night. As I had share on my post last night about sensible life, my daughter dog Unnie killed our dear cat. I don't know exactly what happened and I don't want to ask anyone in the house. It started a commotion at home and I am left in the middle, I cannot choose what sides to favor. Because of that I didn't eat last night.

Early in the morning, no one was talking to me. My mother didn't even gave me a breakfast. She and my sister were talking, but they are not talking to me. When they see Unnie walking in the room, they will kick her to get out. Unnie stays under the table of our mini office. They are still mad about what happened. Because of no food intake last night, I made myself a cup of milk instead and talked to Unnie to stay hidden until I go home. I don't know what happened to them while I was away.

At work, I had a nonstop work load because this is the start of the month. My hands and arms are in pain yet I do not mind. I want to get rid of thinking about what happened last night. Good thing there were lots of food in the afternoon, I decided to eat a lot because I am expecting I will not eat again when I go home.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

When I went home, Unnie came out, wiggling her tail. From the look of her face it seems she was okay while I'm away. I drop my bag and change my clothes. I made myself rest for a while since I know my sister will be awake shortly. When she woke up, I'm preparing my bed to sleep and I went to sleep. I know Unnie slept beside me too because I can feel the weight of her body. Unnie is fat. I call her Unnie Bear Bear, but her body looks like a seal. I woke up to drink water. I felt my mother already prepared dinner. I get food for Unnie and watch while she is eating so that no cat will get near her. After that, I drink water again (because I'm so hungry, my mother cooked nilagang baka) and went to bed. I know I slept a little but I can still hear sounds coming from my sister and mother.

They are not talking to me, so I'm not talking to them

When I need to wake up to work again, my stomach was growling. I move a lot in the house but I don't talk to anyone. I do not say a word. They are treating me like I am not there. I wonder why they need to treat me like that? I think the are blaming me because Unnie is my dog, so they hate me too. This will last for a week, but knowing my attitude, I cannot go back to normal easily. If you are cold to me for no reason or if you are not talking to me without telling me why, I don't have time to deal with you. If you want to talk about it, talk to me, I will not initiate as I have lot of things to do. I have no time dealing with emotions while I'm too busy. I will just drown myself with workloads, then I'm earning money.

You might think I am full of pride, yes I guess I am, but it's not my fault. They can always talk to me. If yet want me and Unnie to be out of the house, they can say it to me. I guess, maybe, they are still disappointed with Unnie and I am the mother so they do the same to me. That is totally childish but I will understand because we lost a dear cat. Still Unnie has fault. Also, as a human, when we have pets, we treat them as family, but still we cannot lose the fact that they are animals, it is still normal to them if they can't get along. Dogs normally bite their enemy, while cats scratches, they love to attack the eyes of their enemy. If we humans, are not there to watch over, they will hurt each other. This always happen when they are eating food. I guess they are both responsible. They are mad because somehow they are guilty, but they treat me as the one that has fault and that's unfair.

Cats and dogs hurting each other is normal. Even between cats and cats, and dogs between dogs. We are there to stop them. We can teach them or train them but when we have pets, it is our responsibility to have peace at home, while we are a together.

I know someday everything will be okay. Right now I will just focus on my other work and focus on earning money. I will buy some cookies and snacks later so that when I feel hungry I have something to put on my mouth.

On a positive note, I didn't notice I already have 4 sponsors. Thanks to my sponsors. Everyday I feel like I am oblige to write and develop my writing skills more because someone is looking after my writings and trusting me too. Again, thanks guys with all of my heart!!

7
$ 4.16
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I'm really sorry for what happened. I know you guys will patch things up. I hope I am there so I can bring home Unnie Bear Bear for a while :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you guys are just near me so me and Unnie can visit you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww unnie is so cute. We should be the ones to understand animals or any pets because we have the higher-order thinking skills which they don't have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm talking about!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a dog and it's a girl. She hates cats, whenever she sees a cat she will automatically attack the cat 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unnie is the same, she hates cats so I am always there to keep her from trouble

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unnie is a nice name and yours is a cute doggo😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her first name is Mira Wanda or miracle wonder but she started to get sick with that ne so I change it to Unnie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. A filipino belief that is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap naman nyan. Syempre mga hayop yan, iba ang takbo ng utak. Sana maintindihan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero ganun pa din sila hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo na rin kasalanan yun. Dun makikita sino nagiisip ng tama. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unnie is adorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are my bffs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago