Unnie has Bacterial Gastroenteritis

12 22
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

April 9, 2022

I went on half day at work earlier because I was worried about the situation of my daughter dog Unnie. Since Wednesday, she hasn't eaten anything. And on that day too, she was vomiting foamy white. It could be upset stomach according to Google, but it could be Parvo and other infectious diseases in dogs. I can't stop thinking about this and I was not in my normal self for the rest of the day last Thursday. I even cried because I was very worried but seems hopeless because I don't have money for her.

I asked my sister what is her condition last Thursday and she said she is still not eating. Whenever I was getting out of the house I make sure that Unnie will have breakfast because she is moody. Sometimes when I am not the one who prepares her food, she will not eat it. She will wait until I arrived at home and ask me for food. That is the reason I always wants to go home on time because I know that Unnie will be very hungry.

Since I don't want anything to happen to her and to end the pain that she is feeling (since she cannot talk and say it to me) I decided to have her check in the vet. I rendered Vacation leave for half day. I literally carry Unnie because she is weak, she cannot walk anymore. Good thing we have a veterinary office that we trust and very near our house.

Before that, she was sad and nervous. She seems afraid of what the vet will be doing to her. I hugged her and patted her lots of time to show my support. It ease the way she feels. Some of the clients in that veterinary were so concern about her. They are all looking at her and asking her what she is feeling. Unnie gave them a sad look.

She was check for parvo and bacterial infection. She is negative with Parvo, thank God. She is negative with infections but when it was checked in the microscope, the number of bacteria is more than the allowed bacteria inside a dogs body. She was diagnosed with Bacterial Gastroenteritis. The vet says that maybe she had eaten something dirty or chicken meat has bacteria that she had eaten. She likes chicken and that is mostly what she loves to eat. We were advise to give her non solid foods as of the moment or give her cooked liver as recovery food. We went home immediately.

As we went home, Unnie became active again. She is wiggling her tale and jumping. She even join me in taking my lunch. Actually we are always together when eating meals, of course with different plates, but I make sure to leave one spoon on her plate because that is what she likes. Sometimes I really scoop the food and let her eat with the spoon. The same thing happened during lunch that time. She came back to her same energy. Maybe she realize how much I love her.

At work, I was too tired. My arms are in pain due to I had to carry Unnie for long hours. Imagine Unnie's weight is 16.89 kilos and I was carrying that heavy weight for less than an hour. While working I felt tired, sleepy and some muscle pain. I don't care about the pain because doing it means a peace of mind for me,for my family who worry about her and for UNNIE. Now she is recovering.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all of my readers and sponsor who supported my writing journey here. If without guys, I don't have money for Unnie's checkup. My heart is full.

All images are Mine

5
$ 1.99
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

It's all worth the pain to know that she is recovering. Keep getting better, Unnie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is now okay. It was fast. I think she realize how much I love her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that Unnie is already recovering. I hope she will continue to recover in the next following days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure she will, she is now eating but still drinking her medicine for her full recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that Unnie is recovering siiiss. Buti nlang hindi parvo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na nga lang hind parvo. Mas mahirap kasi 2 years old na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ma fully recover na si unnie, kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kawawa nun Di ko pa nadadala sa ospital grabe yun kaba ko sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your dog would be very happy to have such a caring owner like you, and carrying her for that long, half an hour, you must be really strong, I'm glad its doing ok now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am strong for her. She is really heavy but I don't mind muscle pain just to know what is her real condition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor dog. Sana maging ok na si Unnie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na siya po, kumakain na matakaw na ulet, pero nag memedicine pa din siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago