The Only "Negative" I Want!

15 21
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 8, 2022

It has been two days that our office was on the lockdown. Consider this as a part two of the story.

Little recap, last Wednesday night, we found out that a certain officemate is positive for antigen test. She is has a slight fever Tuesday and still pursue on Wednesday. Me and my Co-department are with her as we were conducting a year end inventory and she is leading us. Wednesday night we found out that she is positive to antigen test which means she has infection. Thursday, office is on the lockdown. All that are present are compulsory to have antigen rapid Test before entering the office. Five of the personnel are positive to antigen.

Me and the rest are on isolation due to most of us are close contact. A Rapid antigen test kit was sent to us to have ourselves tested.

During that time, and day, Thursday, it was a mixed of stress, horror, thriller, suspense and anxiety for everyone. Like for me example, I found out that those who got a positive antigen results are all asymptomatic and they are not a close contact of the person who got positive last Wednesday. So if they get infected, how about us that are close contact of this person and was with her for a couple of days?

That is what I am thinking most of the time. Another stress is that we are not the priority to have the test kit. There were no employees left to prepare the test kit. The admin personnels are tested positive to antigen too. All that is working on preparation is one shuttle driver. He was called and was needed to sacrifice for all the employee as he is the only one that is not a close contact of anyone, as he is picking different group of employee during office hours.

Also, the administration is super stress since they need to contact our HMO provider which is so hard to contact when it comes to RT PCR test. Our health provider is ETiqa and they are hard to reach when we need them the most. Consider this as a review and facts about that HMO company.

We don't have any choice but to wait for our turn for our test kit to be provided. I waited since 8am till 3pm. As soon as the test kit was given to me I tested myself.

Imagine all the stress I was feeling during the waiting hours. I can't eat. I only drink water and vitamins. I was planning to do an exercise but my mind is all about the results. Truly, Covid scenarios are affecting everyone's mental health. It makes you weak and makes you give up. What did I do to kill time and be distracted, I watch BTs Run, the reality shoe of BTS. I watched all the funny videos but I know my laugh is full of air, like it was a force laugh. I still think it did helped me because I distracted. I didn't cry. I was nervous, scared and even shaking but still I did show it. I managed to hide what I feel because my family will be surely anxious. I don't want them to worry a lot.

As the test kit arrived, I tested myself immediately at home. After 15 minutes, boom, Negative!!

Why I was so scared of the results? It is because I am symptomatic. I have a flu like symptoms and it is hard for me to breathe. I still have sense of taste and smell, I have little dry cough but now I don't have it anymore. The one that is persistent is the slight fever and tension headache. All of it are symptoms of Covid.

When the result is negative, I snap a picture of the test kit and report it to my manager. Everyone from our department is negative but our main driver is positive. He said that his family are all symptomatic. They had been tested for rapid antigen test and are all positive too. I feel sad for them and what they will be going through.

I big thorns have been lifted on my chest. I went to messenger to give hope for those who are still waiting for test kit. I was happy for myself that I am not a carrier but still I don't want to be Complacent but vigilant to protect myself not only for me but for my family.

Still praying for the infected, symptomatic or not and for the people who got positive to be well very very soon. In this time, we are all responsible for each other. No one should be left behind. Let's uplift who are weak and be strong for those about to give up. We need each other now.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before this end let me take you to the amazing blessing I received in this platform, my sponsors!! Thank you for the support!!

Images are all mine.

8
$ 5.03
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad the result is negative. It's really hard these days getting positive esp when you are the one. Who is supporting your family. Keep safe sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis for being negative in the test, they said it's very hard to be in a quarantine. You can't do anything..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are negative Tukayo. Praise the Lord. 🙏 hindi ba nakakatakot magself-test? I mean yung pagsundot? Hindi siya yung swab right? Yung parang manipis na mahabang coffee stirrer siya noh? Nakita ko lang kanina yung asawa ni Eruption nagself-test din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always make sure that your health is Okay and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!! Taking care of health is our outmost priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to say keep safe Sis na close contact kasi kayo dahil sa work. Ito talaga ang delikado, basta make your immune system healthy as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, every Monday pa naman swab kami, Di mo Alam Kung sino ang tatamaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you tested negative. I surely agree that this pandemic really had a big impact not just to our physical body, but to our mentak health as well. Keep safe po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental health is at stake talaga kaya nakakatakot na naman, parang 2022 is the new 2020.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you have been in a stressful situation, thank God that your result was negative, I understand your stress, as you said, every person is responsible for those around him these days. I hope you overcome this crisis soon, and that your colleagues recover sooner...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba pwedeng pagod lang kawork mo ate kaya nilagnat? Or nagcatch ng flu? Minsan feeling ko sobrang OA nila sa part na lagnat lang lositive na agad hehe. Pasensya pero ganyan talaga minsan napapansin ko. Wala rin aq tiwala sa mga anti-gen blabla nayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually yun antigen sobrang stressful nyan. Ni require kasi nila sa work yan pero sabi naman dapat mag isolate lang talaga, kasi gastos din yun kit diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babayaran mo yu g kit, maigi sana if sagot nila. If nagiisolate sila di rin naman kompleto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sagot NG company sis, kaso pag isolation parang palakasan din minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ba nila tanggapin na simpleng flu lang yan? Parang masyadong over exaggerating 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago