Thanks BTS for 12k!!

30 39
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Bts, Music

October 7, 2021

From my title you will understand that I got money from BTS. I have to clear this first, BTS didn't know me and I earned 12k doing something that is about BTS. Why I'm thanking BTS, is my story.

I was missing in action for a couple of days on the site because I was busy doing something good for my soul. I was busy at Weverse last Saturday because I was reading some comments and saving pictures of BTS available there. People at Weverse share HD pictures of BTS, and these collection of pictures are all from it.

I have lots in my phone!

By the way, if you are lost because I was carried away by this so much excitement, BTS is a Kpop Idol that is very popular in Korea and International. They sang, Dynamite and made a collaboration with other foreign artist, just recent by Cold Play and they made the song My Universe. Check the video below.

Weverse is an app. I discovers this 2019 while I was fan girling with Kpop stars and idol, and of course with BTS. It is like a social media in Korea. Most of the members are Koreans. Korean artist have their Weverse account. Fans can reach them there.

Back to the story, Saturday as I was busy checking up the translation of every comments, I saw a comments of this one woman and she said she needs to know someone who can do a video documentary of BTS. I reply to her comments and she instantly saw it. I am not good in video editing, but I have little experience as I was vlogging before. She asked me for my WhatsApp number so that we continue the conversation there.

As the conversation goes, she said she need someone who can do documentary video of BTS. She will provide the sequence of video and photos of them, and even the text and what should be said on the text. I easily understand her instruction and I said yes for the job she is offering. She gave me the files but I first gave her a selfie of myself with a note that I will never share the copy of my video documentary to anyone because it will be owned by her company after. I didn't ask if that is for Big Hit (the label of BTS), I just followed what she said. She even ask me to complete the job for 3 days because BTS will start their US leg of Concert in November. I said yes immediately and start the editing.

Sunday night, I started doing the video. She gave the file to me as incomplete but I don't mind it as she completed the set of videos last Monday. I already finished the documentary video on Monday and gave it to her. She like it, but I still have some suggestion regarding the timing of background music because it gives a great impact and emotions to the people watching it, especially the Army (fans of BTS). She asked me if I am one of the armies and I instantly say yes. She was so happy to know it and allow me to add ideas. Tuesday, I gave her the video but still I feel I didn't give my best. There is something lacking in it, so I asked her if I can still add something. She allowed me with an emoji smile and u was so excited to do it!!

Wednesday at 2am, Phil time, I submitted the video to her. She replied at 7 in the morning. I was preparing for work that time. She asked me how much money we agreed for video editing and I replied 4k. She asked for my BCH address and after 30 minutes, the money is already in wallet. It was 12k!! In dollars it is $240. I chat her in WhatsApp to tell her that she might had mistakenly gave me 12k, maybe she lost with convertion or something, but she is not. She told me that her boss love my work and even aske to dub the video in korean. Unfortunately, I don't know how. I am still struggling when it comes to speaking Korean language. She told me that I should start learning because in the future she will give me job related to it. Oh my!!!!

Since I need the 12k, I withdraw it in Coins, going to my bank. We are renovating our house, I will buy a cement. My mother was shock that I handed her a 12k just before I start doing this article.

Before I give it to her, I capture this photo as a remembrance and memories of the job I just landed that makes me happy doing it.

Why I am thanking BTS for 12k?

I will answer this question. As you know, I am a silent army since I don't know, but BTS was still young when I started became a fan. If I am not fond of them, I will not get into Weverse. If I am not in Weverse, I will not meet this lady that gave me an additional income. I realised, being BTS fan could land me an extra job. I used all my skills and experience and research for this video, and I love it!! Now I know what kind of job I want to do!! This is exactly the job I want to do!!!

I maybe spend money to buy BTS merchandise, but this time BTS gave me a chance to earn money because of my fondness of them. This is the reason why I am thanking them!!!

You know what, while I was doing the video documentary, I was so excited, full of energy and I singing the background songs of the video. I don't feel sleepy at all. I am energetic, happy and enjoying it. I kinda had a separation anxiety after I gave my final touch to the lady because I felt I no longer do what I love to do. But anyway, she contacted me and will give me another job very soon while BTS is on US leg Concert.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this, I am always grateful to these people in trusting me with my passion in writing. Thank you guys!!

Up until now I am still excited and happy and having a hard time breathing normally because of that story. I am grateful and privilege to do that video to the artist I supported all through out the years. I can even make my own video now and why I am not making a BTS video by the way?

Image: collection of Pictures of BTS at Weverse, I did the editing.

Money picture is mine

13
$ 5.19
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Bts, Music

Comments

I am really a fan of BTS when I was in elementary they are so cute and gwapo HEHE. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Galing nyo naman ms. Grecy 🀧😍 I love bts too kaya lang di ako nakakapagupdate masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

K lang yun, ako din naman Di rin update minsan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least mas updated ka saken sis ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that is amazing!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. The editing is really great and you deserved that amount m. I like it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that kind of job sis and I wish I get lots of job like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing namannn, may Bitcoincash din si ating na nag hire sayo 😍😍. Congratulations πŸ‘ yiehhh πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron silang crypto mas mabilis kasi sisakarating sakin yun pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you that you earned your money with your effort and passion. Congratulations. It is also very noble of you to buy that cement to fix your house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of my money is for my family. Now I am worry free on where I can get the money for cement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you for making that video....more winnings to you, I'm glad you are happy of the outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that sweet message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grabe 4k lang naging 12k Congrats sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tyempuhan ko na generous ang naging client ko sis, thank God tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!..at sa BCH address mo nisend? wow!...sakto tumaas ang BCH :)...Congrats sis!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sa bch address ko buti na lang meron ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice, galing sis. Tutubo kapa jan kasi tataas pa yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I didn't know you're a fan. Who's your bias?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeon jungkook, suga, jimin, namjoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! My ult is Jungkook too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow congrats poo. naku gandang opportunity po talaga ang kumatok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag si God naman talaga Laging right timing sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. Fangirling at its finest! πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best talaga ang fan girling sa pinas hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 12k ang galing naman, Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4k lang yun dapat sis, natuwa kang sakin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paburger naman jan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kay mama na nga lahat sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago