Officially a Zombie after 10 years

15 37
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 22, 2022

Hello to all my passionate co-writers and readers of the site. How are you all doing? Just got back to the office right now. Earlier, I received my 2nd dose of Vaccination, Moderna. We went to SIVC 3, a drive-thru Health Facility somewhere in Nayong Pilipino. It was the easiest and fastest way of vaccination process, but the only thing that takes it longer are the queue of vehicles going there.


We went there at 8am and I think we already received the JAB before 9am. Now I am fully vaccinated. Not that I am celebrating, but I am happy that I could be protected from the different variants of Covid19. I just need to take care of myself with Vitamin C, exercise and proper rest and sleep. I am also happy thinking that I didn't pay anything from the first vaccines up to the 2nd dose of booster. The first to second vaccination was with LGU and the booster were given by our company. I can help my family to be protected and the nation as well. Everyone is encourage to do this one as we don't know what can this virus could do to us.

Right now, I feel numb on my right arm. I got my jab on my left arm because I am a right handed person, yet I never thought I can feel the side effects immediately after the jab or injection. My right hand is numb and right now I can feel a tension on my head that I hope will not pursue because I have lots of things to finish for today at work. I will just drink water as a remedy and a pain reliever perhaps. The medtech who done the injection advised us to put an ice pack on the injected part so that the pain will be lessen. I will do that later.

While waiting, I enjoyed the company of my office mates inside the van. They are all came from my department. We are seven inside the vehicle. We waited in less than an hour. Before I forget, I don't usually wake up early during weekdays. I usually come to the office past 8am or 9am absolute. Today, I went to the office before 7:30am because of the Jab. I never realized that being early is less stressful. I used to arrived late because I need to get atleast 4 hours of sleep as I have work during the night besides having an 8am to 5pm office job. Earlier it makes me feel refresh. I guess I need to try to come to work early, but of course, it will sacrifice my 4 hours of sleep for sure. Still up to now, I don't know how to fix my sleeping schedule.

Moreover, you might be thinking why I used the title. This is because there is a rumor before that when you get completely vaccinated, you will be a zombie after 10 years. That is the everyone is laughing at about before when we were just started to get vaccinated. They added that little by little, we will feel the side effects like we would like to have a fresh meat and fresh blood. Also, the way we walk will be different too, just like the walk of the zombies. Of course, that is not true for today, but we don't know in the future, lol.

Right now, I can feel the side effects, slightly. I just wish the side-effects will be that light because I have so much to do at the office and I need to render overtime for tomorrow. I can't manage to be absent, but if this persist, I don't have a choice but to rest and be okay. I recommend you to get a jab and complete your vaccination experience because this is for your own good. We need to be united on this one and save our species. Being a zombie is of course is a just a joke, but if that will happen, I am one of the prettiest zombie for sure, lol.

Images are all mine

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

hehe that zombie thing is the reason why other people choose not to take a risk with the vaccine. Congratulations on getting vaccinated already po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10years to turn to a zombie: I haven't heard about this and I know this is not common in my country. If this news mistakenly get spread to the ears of my country People, no one would go for it again. LolšŸ¤£. A lot of us are yet to take the vaccine because of things we've heard. Our political approach to the vaccine is not okay to usšŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are lots of people who are not going to be vaccinated because of the rumors actually. We didn't know what is true, we didn't know if we are even truly protected for sure, like 100% but we need to believe. I respect everyone who are not getting it, they have their own reason and we need to respect it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Booster nalang kulang ko. Congrats sa 2nd Jab mo. Bawal magpagod pag galing magpa vaccine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2nd booster ko na yan sis, Sabi nila fully vaccinated na daw ako. Di na daw pwede mag pa vaccine, kasi matutusta ang organs hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. Akala 2nd vaccine mo pa yan. Booster Pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo hehe. requirement kasi sa company

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah Kaya pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, at first akala ko bakit pero naalala ko cguro aboit the vaccine at yun ngašŸ˜¬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba yan yun sinasabi nila sis, na kapag na vaccine ka magiging zombie ka na after 10 years hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your caption really got me, I was expecting to see a zombie šŸ˜, congratulations on your 2nd dose of the vaccine. I wish I have even gotten my fist dose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you haven't gone your first dose? is there a schedule in your place with the LGU. I wish I could know a link to help you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, fully vaccinated ka na. Napa-smile ako sa Prettiest Zombie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

o diba sissy, Prettiest zombie talaga diba? ganyan ako kabaliw haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha tama ka dyan sis ikaw ang magiging prettiest zombie hehehe... Anyway congrats and hopefully di ganoon kalala ang side effects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago