Notting Hill and Serendipity

17 26
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense, Pets, Review, Movie

Saturdays will never be complete without a movie marathon, however, I did it last night. The movie marathon today is for the family. I did my marathon last night to learn new Engslih words. I able to decipher even without checking on Google. Yey!!

But first let me greet you with a picture of a lovely dog that in the middle of a hot afternoon, is in deep slumber.

You already know who she is. (She is Unnie). I made a post about her last night, you can go check it out.

Movie Marathon Number 1: Notting Hill

I don't have photos to share as I don't own one, my apology. I had known this film and I guess I was in my elementary days when the song "She" and "When you say nothing at all" are playing in the airwaves. Julia Roberts is my favorite Hollywood actress of all the time, and can I include Sandra Bullock too. Getting back to the film, I was researching for the movie Cocktail and Pretty Woman on Netflix but they are not available. The movie Notting Hill is on top of the list so I choose it.

I am fan of Hugh Grant's British accents, but not really when it comes to face. I choose this one because of Julia Roberts. But Hugh Grant is a great actor when I watched The Wedding and the Funeral.

All of my classmates before were going crazy about this film. When I watch it at night, I didn't went crazy though. If you haven't watch this movie, I might give you some spoiler so it will be a not so good idea.

Anna Scott is Julia Roberts is an popular actress in America. She went to Notting Hill in London. One day she visited a certain travel book shop owned by Will Thacker, played by Hugh Grant. Surely, attractions happened on the first meeting, they fall in love and issues gone in between because one is a popular celebrity and the other one is a regular person. Notting or Nothing perhaps is really special. I think what I appreciate more are the co-actors in the film, the family and friends of William Thacker, especially his flatmate. I always laugh when I see his fatty bum.

Oh maybe, love is magical between one popular person and a regular person because one of them choose to adjust with the life of a regular person, just to be with him. That's Anna Scott. I can feel the movie line "I am also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her". She was rejected at first, but, the ending says it all. They ended up together.

Julia Roberts is so pretty all over the scene, but I'm hungry for Julia Roberts on Pretty Woman. Please Netflix, put Pretty Woman on the list.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Movie Marathon Number 2: Serendipity

This movie stars Sara Thomas, Kate Beckinsale and Jonathan Tragger, John Cusack, met at the Serendipity store to buy cloth gloves. They picked the same color. Jonathan wants Sara to have it instead, but then an old man get in between and then I don't remember what happened next.

Oh, they go to a restaurant, talk, getting to know each other. You can see that they got attracted to each other immediately, unfortunately both are with special someone. The special in the film is about Destiny. If you are destined for each other, you will meet again.

Sara made a test from the elevator. They will both ride a separate elevator and will choose a floor. If they choose the same floor, they are destined for each other. You know what happened. Circumstances happened. So sad.

But anyway, they already made a first test for destiny. Jonathan wrote his name and number on a bill and Sara put on her name and number to a certain book. If those things get into their hands, it means they are destined for each other.

For what I understand, they are testing the destiny, but on the first meeting they already know they are destined for each other. And that's what happened, lol, but they had gone to several challenges and that's what the film more interesting. If you haven't seen it, I recommend you to watch!!

I think I will appreciate Notting Hill more if I am younger because right now "I am just a girl, that is an adult, a boring adult, who is earning less, and wants to just sleep and eat and read.cash".

That ends my simple movie but I made an effort, I know and it is a good suggestions by my finger last night. Now I want to see, The Green Mile and The Holiday, though I watch the latter in cinema during the time it was shown.

Guys, I received the SAP money or what we call "ayuda" earlier. I gave it to my mother. The amount is 1k or $20. I think it is 4k per household. It is better late than never. I hope everyone had a chance to received theirs.

To my sponsors, guys I am lucky to have you, if you weren't there, I will not survive in this platform. And to you, my constant reader, thanks for reading this nonsense post. I am still growing as a blogger in this platform so please bear with me!!

11
$ 6.36
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense, Pets, Review, Movie

Comments

Si Unnie talaga ang cute cute eh :) Ganda nyang Notthing Hill lalo na yang Serendipity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis maganda yun story, simpleng rom com.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga classic movies. Nakakamiss mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nakaka miss, gusto ko nga isa isahin sa Netflix. Kagabi na nood naman ako NG The Mirror has Two Faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.” The famous line :D I might have seen Serendipity but not sure. Notting Hill I am more familiar with.

Buti naman may ayuda nakuha. Okay na din yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Notting hill talaga sis? One of the best movies in 90's. Julia Roberts is one of the best actress in the hollywood. Pretty Woman is a good movie also, ive watched that many times. Its me Jean39... My new one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ilang tao na si doggo atee? ang cutenyaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuwa ako sa aso, siya na ang anak ohh hahaha charrr.. Nice movie thou I should check them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never seen those movies but I like to be in a bookstore and maybe meeting a soulmate there is just a bonus and I hope he wont be someone famous😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, notting is impossible. Iean nothing haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll watch this one was looking for suggestions and it's kinda interesting one looking forward to see more suggestions ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, I hope you watch it, a feel good rom com movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll once i get free watching my series I'm trying to finish it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i loved those movies and i think i'll never get tired watching it over and over again... a huge fan of julia roberts too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a huge fan too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen any of these movies yet but I'm a fan of Hugh Grant, I'll check them out immediately after my exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely. You will enjoy that sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago