Never be Complacent, we still have Covid!

6 26
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Experiences, COVID, Bts, Jin, Rm, ...

December 26, 2021

Last December 24, a sad news was brought to Twitter and Weverse. BigHit Entertainment announced that Suga of BTS is positive from Covid19. He arrived at Korea from the US last December 23 and undergone RT PCR test. It was a sad news. It really brought Army and non Army fans to feel stress and everyone is visiting each of BTS Instagram account. They are assuming someone from the member will bring light but they are all silent.

December 25, Christmas day, the sad news didn't stop as Weverse announced that RM and Jin are positive to Covid19 as well. Jin went to Korea December 6 and was negative to covid. After the 10-day quarantine that is mandatory limited to Korean citizen, another swab was given and he is still negative. Due to having flu-like symptoms he decided to have another set of testing and was positive on Christmas day. Same goes with RM but he is asymptomatic. Suga is also asymptomatic so this is a lesser burden to the fandom, family, and friends of BTS members.

Everyone is saying their prayers to their speedy recovery and all of them are trending in Twitter because people keep mentioning their names in their tweets. Recently BTS had a 4-day concert in the US, at SoFi Stadium at Los Angeles. It is a reunion concert that is also their first ever face to face concert. Fans are speculating that they get the virus from the venue as there are allegedly a fan that is a covid positive that went to watch the concert and is seated near the stage. She even said that she is near BTS member. That account in Twitter was reported by the fans and they don't have any idea of the legality of it.

My Thoughts

I feel sad that 3 of 4 members are positive to covid. I am a covid survivor so I know how they feel when they found out that they are positive. I wish the medical team able to explain them their situation because it could lessen the burden they are feeling. If you have Covid19, it is automatic that you will anxiety, you will overthink and will feel depress. Added to that is you are all alone. No one can get near you. You have to face it all alone. I was asymptomatic but it really strike my mental health. Imagine me watching Waikiki Kdrama. That Kdrama series is a comedy plot but I was crying while watching it.

I was in horror. I'm so scared. Imagine a virus growing inside your body and you have a 5 year old nephew and a senior citizen mother. They are all critical to be infected and I am just some place at home, locked down but very near them. I was so scared. All I can do is pray. All I can do is to ask God to give me strength. I put everything to God and I want him to hold me until I am okay.

So I know what they are going through, yet I am still thinking, Jin, RM and Suga are strong individuals and they will able to survive this because they really want to survive this. From all the struggles and challenges they had to face before, this is just a small one compare to them. Their dreams are bigger than Covid19 and they will win this.

Not only them. There are still Covid19 positive that is still battling for their lives. My prayers are with them, specially their mental health. I pray that they choose to fight for their lives because they are worthy of living a good life. I pray for the healing of everyone who are sick in this world.

Never be Complacent

I seldom read news nowadays because it just add to my everyday stress but I know that the number of Cases especially in my country is not getting lowered. Lots of establishments are now open. Even those in entertainment field, they are now open. Lots of people are getting out, including babies, toddlers and children, even senior citizen. Public transportation are open too and practicing social distancing had already forgotten.

Covid19 is still there. Is there a medicine to treat it? No. We are just protected by the vaccine and we need yo have booster on some of the brands of vaccine. Vaccine could protect us but it doesn't mean we will not get infected. It will happen again and again if we will not protect ourselves.

Today, I plan to get out and go to Megamall, but after the sad news, my feet is stuck on the ground, I don't want to get out. It is still not safe. I guess the administration is just lighten restrictions due to upcoming elections and to help business to get what they lose, but as an individual we should be responsible to protect ourselves bit just for us, but for our family. At work, we have means to know if we have Covid19 because every week we have a nasal swab. I have the means to know and protect myself. I just need to be stricter this time.

Please always remember to protect yourself. Be a responsible individual. This is our help for the mankind. This is our share to humanity.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this one, I wish God protects everyone from all the sickness and illness, man-made or not. Also, please take care of these amazing people who help me start my journey in here. #forevergrateful

Images from Random fans at Twitter

3
$ 1.85
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Experiences, COVID, Bts, Jin, Rm, ...

Comments

Happy New Year Tukayo. 🤗 I didn't know that you had COVID before. Glad to hear that you are ok. That is what I really hate about other people. They are too complacent about this unseen virus. Some even do not believe about this virus. Nakakainit ng ulo!

Anyway, I have heard that RM and Jin are now ok. Not sure if Suga is also negative now. Army ka pala. May mga Army din ako nakilala dito like Ellehcim and I forgot the other one. Hindi ako Army. Honestly, I just knew about them last year from my friend who became a fan last year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kami Nina mich army saka sina.. Basta Alam ko apat kami nabasa ko sa mga post haha. Oo sissy nag ka Covid ako 2020 at ayoko na ulet kasi na anxiety talaga ako. Buti nga okay na yun tatlo para makapag vacation galore talaga sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si MissJo ata yung isang army. Di ko na din maalala. Hehe. Grabe din naman kasi talaga yung pagod ng BTS members. Salute ako sa kanila.

Yung iba nga na mga kakilala ko na nagkaCOVID as in natrauma na talaga. Ayaw na daw nila maulit kasi iba daw talaga ang feeling. Ako naman naoperahan nung 2020 kaya as safety protocol dito sa bahay, nagquarantine ako for 2 weeks. Grabe ang emotional ko nun. Nastress pa ako nun kasi quarantine na ako pero bumubuka yung tahi ko. Ang hirap tapos mag-isa lang ako nun sa kwarto. Kahit hirap at masakit bumangon ay pinipilit ko. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that they also get positive for it. You are right, we all need to be careful and should follow the precautions because it still exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are behaving like there is no covid and everything is as fine and good as earlier. I can't understand them , we need to understand that we are not fully recovered from this demon and it is really painful to see your idols are suffering from this. I am just wishing a good and blessed health to each and everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right. Covid is still there with a super spreader new variant and we need to be vigilant and protect ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago