My Dog Bite Me!!

8 48
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
March 29, 2023

It should be a regular day for me, skipping breakfast, rushing and cramming and when I am about to get out from the door of our house, "boom!" a dog bite!

I lost my composure already and got stressed while getting out of the house. As soon as I went out, I checked the wound and I saw I had a scratch, but it has redness too.

I informed my sister through messenger that our dog bite me and show her my wounds. She advised me to get a tabbies vaccine because the dog that bitten me is ill. Oh my!!!

As I was going to work I kept on thinking if I will go to Tokyo Health link or Ritm. As soon as I went to the office I ask an officemente who had got a bite recently and he suggested RItm so that I don't need to pay. I am not sure of that though. What I am thinking is the journey going there because it is too far. My sister suggested a medical clinic in Bangkal Makati Evangelista that has rabies vaccine and now I am here.

It is called RG Medical Clinic. I am glad that they are accredited to my HMO and now I am waiting for approval of rabies vaccine. For the record, my HMO is Etiqa and they are slow when it comes to approval. I am here for an hour and still waiting to get my vaccine. I hope I able to finish before 12 in the afternoon because I am avoiding the heat from the sun. I am a regular Heatstroke victim so I am kind of scared to be under the sun during that time.

Moreover, my wounds is not that serious though I have to admit it has an intense pain after I was bitten. I wash it with soap and water when I went to the office and I put alcohol. I need to find out if the wounds has a hole. If I feel an stingy feeling then it has. I have a slight stingy feeling so I decided to have the vaccine immediately. I am glad that my manager is understanding and approve me to went out of the office and get my vaccine ASAP.

Now I am here and waiting for that approval. I haven't had eaten anything. I only had a half a cup of cold coffee when I went out of the house. That is the consequence of not being prepared for the day. I have to suffer from this for the meantime but I will get through this. It is best to go safer and protected. I don't want to die in rabies. I will get married to either Jungkook or Suga in the future, so I need to live and be healthy.

Goodluck to me!!

All images are mine

All Original Content by @Grecy095

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

That's the spirit, be inspired pa na mawed sa kanya kaya Laban sa virus. You'll be protected sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaloka yung huling part eh hahahahaha! Monitor mo din if lagnatin ka pero hopefully hindi. Okaya dapat ginantihan mo yung dog, charoooot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka stress yung dog nyo kasi may sakit kaya nangagat. Poor you and doggie, glad you had your vaccine agad. Observe si doggie para malaman if may rabies nga ..

Natawa ako sa ending nito eh, hehehe.. BTS army yarn?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, this is the part that makes me scared of having dogs as pet. What if I'm being bitten?

Sorry for the bite and pain. I wish you quick recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very uncommon that our pet dog would bite you. I had dogs for like as long as I could remember and none of them bit me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang seryoso ko nagbasa tas natawa ako kay Jungkook and Suga. Praying sis okay ang lahat. Okay lang ang lahat sis. Kumain kana sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My son was bitten by my brother inlaw's dog and we spent a huge amount of money for it huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, it cost a lot. You also need to follow the vaccine sched because to complete the dosage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago