Have you tried depending your life in a lottery?

14 50
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
October 22, 2022

Hello guys!! How are you? Hope you are all doing good. I have been absent in series of days due to lot of pending and personal matters. I am here today because I want to ask you a question and you can share your own story in the comment section. Before that let me share you a story.

While I was inside a Jeepney and the Jeepney was waiting to have it full of passenger, I saw an old lady just got to the lottery line and was scratching her cards. While scratching she was really sad and shaking her head because it seems that she didn't win anything. She lined up again to have another card and shook her head afterwards, meaning she didn't got it again. She lined up again for the third time but this time she bought a card for a 6/49 lotto. She was marking up the number with a very sad face. For my calculation she spent $2 for the cards.

I always see her in the morning betting for lottery. If she will that costs bet $2 a day, she already spent $60 a month, and on a year, it will cost $720. Imagine the amount of spending she made just to depend her life in the lottery. But there's more. She was betting the lottery for quite some time now. I remember year 2017 i also saw her doing the same thing.

I am not blaming her though, because our lives has all put to test. We were all challenged by the pandemic and we are just getting back to our normal lives little by little. If a person try to take risk their remaining money in betting the lottery, then I just hope they don't regret if they haven't won anything yet. It is not advisable to bet in the lottery but there are people who are winning it that is why they still try.

Another story, I will not go far. Inside our household my parents became addicted in betting the lottery. I remember my mother deduct a dollar from the daily budget because she will bet in the loterry. Same goes with my father. Two dollars are remove from the dialy budget because they are betting on the lottery. Did they ever win?

Yes, my mother won in 6/45 but the amount is? PHP 4500 or 90 dollars or estimated ans my father won 40k pesos, or $800. We even watched David Archuleta live in the Philippines because of that money.

For more that two decades, they only won twice. It never happen again. One day they realizes they will just use the money for the family or save it rather that use it for betting. My mother did that, she realizes she will not win again.

What do you think the reason why people bet in the lottery?

Lottery is gambling. First, here in our country it is supported by the goverment because we can get funds from it. Those funds could be use as a donation in the hospital for all the patients who don't have enough money to pay for their hospital bills. The money that you use to bet in the lottery gave big help to less fortunate people. You save lives. That is one thing that I always remember why I support it.

Second, there are lots of people who really believe that winning in the lottery can save their own lives as there are winners and their lives had change. It is not bad to bet in the lottery when you have limits and you only use your extra money anyway.

Third, we all think that life is a gambling. It is indeed. Even it is not about the lottery. The moment that you get out of your house, go to your work, and find a job, you are risking your life everyday. There is no safe place anymore, even your own decision could harm you, so if you always take risk in life, then betting in the lottery, is just some little things.

Bet money that you can afford to lose

Lightning strikes once and that same goes with winning the lottery . It is not bad to dream of winning it but don't feel regret when you are losing instead of winning. Bet money that you can afford to lose, if you don't win, move forward.

It is much better to work smart and if you want to bet in a lottery, bet..

The mistakes of others are betting alone and waiting alone. We don't know when you will win so better to work smart, earn money and save. You will only feel frustrated if you will just depend your earnings in winning it. I hope you win it anyway.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

If you have a lottery story please share it in the comment sections. If you already awaken that winning the lottery is not only the answer to a good life, please share your thoughts about it.

All images from Unsplash

All Original Content by @Grecy095

12
$ 0.36
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 7
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

There were two or probably four occasions where I tried this but only the scratch cards. Never won anything lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung lola ko po sa Jueteng (hindi po ako sure kung pamilyar kayo) naman po sya naadik pero ang maganda naman pondun ay tumatama sya paminsan minsan kaya parang nababawi nya naman din po yung tinataya nya araw araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think once lang Ako tumaya dahil Sabi Ng boss ko. Pero papa ko oo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan pag nakakadaan ako sa ganyan nagtatry ako haha 7/42 peros sobrang bihira siguro once a month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People wants to try their luck, but I don't think it would be good to bet in lottery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, because there rkare lots of opportunities to earn money if you just trust yourself and don't give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to bet too and I've learnt a lot from it. We should always bet on what we can afford to lose. Winning in betting is very rare. When I realized that, I stopped betting. Nice topic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stop betting too, because I never win. I never experienced it. I only experience losing from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gambling is prohibited in our religion I never bought any lottery or buy it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good to know. Some religions prohibit this one and some religions benefit from it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ngang tumataya sa Lotto sis. Everyday talaga yung iba. Swerte² kasi yung lotto. Kung iisipin kung inipon sobrang laki na na amount at pwede na pang invest sa negosyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya si mama did inipon na lang nya yun pantaya nya ng lotto kasi lose talaga lagi kaysa sa win.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Lagi lang may talo kaysa sa panalo kaya it's better na ipunin nalang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The odds of win lottery are very low. It is fun play once a month but is not healthy do it every day like the old lady.

$ 0.00
1 year ago