Do you want to know the Two Things that define you?

15 41
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

September 20, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this site! How you all doing? We all had our times in our lives that we are at worst. Everything that is happening in our lives always has its purpose. How you define yourself in this situation? There are two things that defines every individual in different situations, these are; Your Patience when you have nothing and your Attitude when you have everything.

Your patience when you have nothing

Only when things get rough we find out who we are and what we are. When you have nothing, are you willing to patiently wait for some ways to get what you wanted? Are you willing to work hard for something and achieve your plans in a slow pace? We cannot get what we want all the time. We must aim for what we need and appreciate what we have at the moment. When we have nothing, we need to work on having it.

Real story:

I have a friend. We met when we started become office mates. We were both newly graduate then. In our company, we were new employees. Some of my office mates seems to not like her. I, on the other side, was treated good. She was bullied at the office. She resigned after two months because of the treatment of the older employees of that company. We still keep in touch while she is looking for another job. I learned that her mother was ill when she resigned. I even advise her to not resign because she needed money for her mother's medication but she insists that she can no longer live a life at the office with the bullies.

I helped her to find jobs at Jobstreet. I make sure I will share a link of an opening position to her everyday. I even loan her a money for her transportation allowance. She was determined to find new job because of her situation. She accepts all the help I can give, even the little ones. She did everything until one day I learned from her that she landed a job, just near our office.

I remember her actions. She did feel bad about the treatments of other people against her and also feel bad about her situation when her mother, yet instead of entertaining sadness, she tripled her kindness. She said that when she resigned, she already forgiven those bullies and start all over. She prayed seriously hard to God to give her help. She said that I am the first help God gave, because I didn't give up on her. Her faith in God was tested too. Instead of feeling bad, she allow everything to happen as she knows she will be stronger after it. She just accepted the situation and work out on how to get out of it. I am proud that she focus on solving her problem and wore the right attitude. Her patience is ideal. She is very realistic.

Your attitude when you have everything

Some people brags about everything. Some seems to do not have problems with money at all. Others look down on people that having problems with money. Some even make them feel envy of what they have. How do you react when you know you have everything? Are you happy? Do you share your blessing? Do you help people asking your help?

Real story:

I will share to you another story. She is the same person, the same friend I mentioned above. My friend is now in Singapore. She met her husband there when she became an OFW. Her husband is a Filipino too but he is living in Singapore in quite a long time when they met. He is a businessman. Her husband has a business inside a mall. I happened to see a post of my friend on Facebook because he tagged me in one post, with an attachments of our pictures before. That was the time she was having a hard time.

She made a post and say how grateful she is. God sends an angel and that is me. She said I rescued her and I never gave up on her. I don't know hoe I helped her though, but because I pity her that time that is why I didn't give up on her. She is now having a great life. She is not that rich but she never had a problems with money because of her husband. I told her that when a person is kind, good things will happen to them a thousand folds.

She hasn't changed, she is still humble. She told me that when I have problems with finances I can message her. I told her that I hope I will not have problems with money, but I'm happy she remembered me. Her attitude does not change even though I consider her at the top. I am happy of what she become. I pray for our friendship to be stronger and I wish her happiness.

Our life is always tough, but we should build the right mind set, and create good relationships with people around us so that when things get worst, we have someone to run too. On the other hand, if the wheel of life turns around and you have everything, be helpful, be always kind, and don't ever brag. Let us learn from each others story and be understanding. In that way we are sharing the blessing and we will be blessed too.

All Original Content by@Grecy095

Images from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 1.48
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

We must have this trait in order to have a good life, Patience and hard work is the key

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patiently waiting does not sound to me as working hard.

Saying/feeling you have everything doesn't mean you have everything and has nothing to do with bragging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The test of patience when you have nothing is a good means to check our realness. It takes strong will and determination to stay strong during a strong situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that is the best attitude I think everyone could have. Because everything has its end we just need to wait and see, and while doing that we need to work for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, this is what which truly define us. I am glad your friend didn't loss hope and was able to get a job. These challenges made her even more stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think she is blessed by God too since because of her kindness. And giving up is not her forte according to her. I wish I have that kind of mind set.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That friend is so lucky to have you. I just don't get other people, instead of getting to know the person more they bully instead. I'm not perfect either but I always tell myself to give a benefit of the doubt, that way I won't judge them for just one instance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good attitude towards people too sis. I cannot turn my back on her because she is always nice to me eversince and I need to defend her most of the time when we were in the same office before. I guess we are indeed destined to be friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how your friend somehow stayed humble and so grounded through out all of the things that she'd gone through, to tell you the truth I find it harder as the years go by to fin people who are that humble, there are a lot of people who make it and then switch sides and act like they weren't in the same shoes a few months or years before, there's also the fact that a lot of people take even the smallest blessings for granted.

Having the willpower and patience to go through life with mind and hope while you slowly progressive is something mo's people can't do yet she did it, and no to mention she forgave all that wished her bad things she's really something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is indeed kind, like seriously kind all the time. I think she got it from her mother and her mother always tell her to be kind and forgiving kind of person. I can't do what she did, but this one came to my realization that there are indeed person who can be like her that came from all the pain and worst in life and yet choose to be kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a very good attitude from that lady. She is a virtious woman. Kudos to her. God will lift her higher. You need to tell her about this platform too .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I already told her about this and she said she is kind of shy but she will visit the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung nang bully sa kanya sis. Sobrang bait mo sis kasi di mo talaga siya iniwanan. Nandyan ka parin sa kanya tumulong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa kasi sya nun sis, saka mabait din kasi sya. Kaya Di ko iniwan talaga. Masaya ako sa pag unlad ng buhay nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka proud ka nga sis dahil bahagi ka ng pag success niya ngayon. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago