Disconnecting...

15 39
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

September 29, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this site. One day before October, have you met your goal? I didn't have a goal for September and most likely I will not have this October. I know I will be busy starting this October and I am getting serious about my goal. My goal is to earn more because my plan is to make this Christmas one of the most memorable Christmas for my family.

Maybe you are thinking, why is the title like that. Let me explain. Recently, there are lots of things that bring me down. It is not the other's people fault though, it is totally my fault. I should control my emotions about things that is quite impossible to happen to me. I should stay where I should suppose to stay. I should know my place.

My feelings was all over the place. I was totally ruin by my own mistakes. I lost control and I forget what I need to do with my life. I totally forgot about myself and my plans. I can only do that if I will disconnect myself to which I will remember him or them for a while. I should train myself to do my priorities first before them. I should make this a habit.

I have been doing things in less than three weeks now, but will be three weeks this coming Sunday.. It is so hard for me to do it, but still I need to be true with myself. I need to disconnect to connect with myself. I deleted all my social media account. I deactivated my Facebook and my messenger. I deleted Instagram app and logged out of my Twitter account. I hide my Telegram account and I only have Discord and this is for Hive purposes, so that I can still share my future articles.

In my first weeks, I really cried. I was so sad. I can't believe I am doing it. Some things are getting out of hand and I need to straight everything up, that is what I keep telling myself. My hands were irritated to check my social media but I stop myself. I keep myself busy.

I survived the first week and I made my heart strong to be able to surpass the second week. I need to be real and being real starts from this, from being alone, for knowing and executing my plans. While I was on my second week, I start to promise myself that when I overcome the feeling, that strong emerging feeling, I get back to social media to test myself. I will try to test myself if I still hold the same feeling. On social media, I can see them, I will be updated again. I rather not for the meantime.

I even added another activity aside from disconnecting, I will not talk to my friends for the meantime. They always remind me of them. They always make ways to remember them when I am avoiding them. This is for temporary anyway. I will get back after I meet my goal. Maybe December, perhaps.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Sorry that I cannot be specific with this one. Give it to me guys, I will not be specific on this.

I am totally sad for doing this but I need to choose myself now. If not now, then when, so I decided it to be now. I am sad that I don't know what is happening on them. I am totally left behind. I miss them but as much as possible I keep myself busy to forget about them. I pray that I will be focus on my goal, that some good results will happen and I will win this. I need your support guys, cheer me up!!!

Images are mine, edited by using Picsart

All Original Content by @Grecy095

14
$ 4.95
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Parang gusto ko narin magdisconnect sa mga yan, lalo na sa fb. Sobrang distracted ako sa app nayan :( By the way. May you achieve all your goals. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa mga app sis? Yes sis pwede, kaya inalis ko muna. Boring ang buhay pag wala mga app na yun, kaso need ko gawin para sa sarili eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless sis. May you be able to achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Godbless you too sis and same, I hope you meet your goals too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww so sorry to hear this. I have been disconnected to FB now for almost 3 years hehe. Mas gusto ko Instagram and twitter kasi mas straightforward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, mas maganda sa IG at twitter. Naubos oras ko sa FB saka ang daming ads dun. TikTok na rin lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im glad you are giving your self some time sis, I know what is hard but that's teh greatest favor you might give yourself.

Anyway, may I ask how important discord is for hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a gc where we can put the link of our article to get some votes. And the people from discord is helping us to answer questions about hive. I'm not active though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh really , might try that as well, what;s your hive account name? have you powered up today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go lang sis, disconnect ka for a moment para marefresh ang mind mo. Ako usually kapag nagdedeactivate ako, isa or dalawang tao lang gusto ko makausap eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, pero ngayon yun dalawang gusto ko makausap, magiging way kasi sila para curious ako at mag check NG social media kaya wala muna talaga akong kakausapin, puro mga taga Read, Noise at Hive muna hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do it dear friend. But the major work is to train your mind not to put some of these things affecting your thoughts, into consideration. Staying off social media would make you look worried because those videos and news keeps the mind lively Sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are honestly correct. I think there will be time for me to check the social media in the future but I will definitely limit it. I am struggling to not think about it, but I'm thinking about it, still I can do this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I can't cut my Messenger cause of my work, pero pag natotoxican ako sa tao inuunfriemd ko haha bahala sila buti nga may mga gantong platform nakaka disconnect na rim ako sa socmed atleadt sa ganto nag ieearn pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga po, buti na lang meron tayong ganito, my alternative na, may kita pa! Ako din, Kung hindi unfriend, iblock ko sya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago