Celebrating 14 Years of Friendship

20 35
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

They said that if your friendship lasted for seven years, it means you have your true people. If you happen to stay in a friendship that is full of flaws for seven years, then it is a strong one. I do believe that we are a kind of friendship. Today we celebrate our 14 years!!

Nothing special about what we have. We are like other friends that reunite once a month or four times a year. We have our own problems to deal with and sometimes, we have to deal with the attitude of each of everyone.

Our friendship started because of a certain person. I was addicted to UAAP or University Athletic Association of the Philippines. That was 2007 when I became one of the fans of Chris Tiu, a basketball player of Ateneo De Manila University. My best friends, two girls, are also one of the fans of Chris Tiu. We got to know each other through Yahoo Groups dedicated to Chris Tiu and on the first day we met at Rizal Stadium to watch him play was August 24, 2007. Since then, these two individuals have become part of my life. Each of them has their purpose why I met them. I, even have a purpose for them. I feel responsible for their every decision because I am the oldest and they rely on me before they start something.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty


One of them has a realistic approach in life. She is sweet and loves her family dearly. I think she is lucky to have the life as we thought she is always happy and have the capacity to get what she wants. One day she admitted that she is having rough times and she is not like someone who has a silver spoon on her mouth. Since then I have changed the way I view her and I'm glad she trusted us about the real status of her life. I am happy that despite some problems, she managed to come out strong and still be optimistic. Unfortunately we are both anxious. That is why when one of us is having problems, we make sure to talk to each other.

The other one is gentle and funny. She is the source of laughter because of her childish ideas and obviously she has some funny things to say. She is a good daughter who takes care of her mother. She works to help her mother and her sister, who happens to have a family of her own. She is a happy individual but kind of aggressive when it comes to love decisions. I admire her courage to find love in her own way, but what I dislike is when the situation belittles her.

I became a better person because of them. Not that I'm afraid to make mistakes but I want to be their good influence. I have my share of ups and downs and they are there to reach out for me, help me and encourage me to fight back. I am the oldest and for that, my purpose is to guide them. On the other hand, I don't know everything so we give and take. I make sure that when they ask for help, I help them. I want to be there for them, even if I have problems of my own.

We are all resilient. Life takes its toll on us and we kick all the problems like a pro. Of course, I love to say that after solving a problem,lol. Life without them is not life at all. I believe God is giving us the people we deserve. The people that make us happy, give us problems, give us bad and good memories, lessons and people who will make us tough. Both of them are the mixture of all, yet I stay for this kind of friendship as a gift. I am seeing that we are together until we get old.

I thank God for having them. I thank God that they are perfect people to make me a better person. I love them with all my soul and I will fight for this friendship to last long. Cheers to our friendship and cheers to all the friends that we have! Cherished every moment with them, not all are lucky to have them.


I am happy and sad that it has been two years we haven't done anything special to celebrate our friendsversary, though I realize bring alive in the midst of Pandemic is quiet a celebration already.

With this post, I ask you guys to pray for all the people infected with virus, symptomatic or not, especially the children that are now in the hospital, fighting for their lives. Your prayer is a big help. Please also include, non covid illnesses that people suffer everywhere. Pray for giving us strength to fight for our existence. We will survive. We will do everything to survive this.







10
$ 5.53
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Awww🥺 you have a such wonderful companions kahit magkalayo kayo I know that your relationship and the bond are still connected.. gawa ka ng article na nagkita.x na kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have this kind of friendship Sis. It's almost 15 years, but still the bond is the same. We encountered a lot of other friends too but our squad is more better.

I pray for the blessings for your friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice circle of friends you have Grecy. Treasure them and celebrate your friendship. To more years and bumpy roads and rainy days ahead. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sissy!! Thanks for a hesrfelt message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank G to friendship and friends who make us better! And though you're apart from each other, I believe your bond is really strong. You were all born to sparkle indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy. We sparkle for each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. The distance really doesn't matter. It's the bond and connection you have for each other. You're lucky you find them already. You know, it's rare to keep the real ones in this generation 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, very rare but I accept them with all my heart and I found true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so lucky. I'm happy for you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

14 years is exceptional. I admire your friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Iyan!! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol mamshy may ganyang klaseng friendship. Let's have a toast to more years of friendship at more lafang moments. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes more lafang, and more tulog hahaha. Kasi after namin kumain inaantok kami agad, tababoy talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan at least masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get to see each other again soon. Cheers to more years of friendship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po, miss ko na sila eh. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigurado miss ka na din nila. Kapit lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo daw miss na daw nila ako. Kung wala lang delta virus gagala kami for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matatapos din ang lahat na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago