Anonymous User is the Good Samaritan of Read.cash, read this story!

19 49
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
December 10, 2022

Hello guys, I am not sure when is the last time I write something here. I was demotivated all over when I saw my balance here is not moving anymore. Well, it hasn't move yet because I am not writing. Lately, I have lots of thoughts in my brain that I love to share and remove from my memories, but I don't have the urge and energy to type words. I am into clicking the like, giving some tips and reading in all of my online sites. But now, I am still not sure if I am getting back, lol.

So I am reading here and I saw someone that is called Anonymous user and had been tipping deserving people of the site. I am really happy that he or she become the solution to the problems of lots of writers here. I am glad that he or she is rolling around and reading article and the best that he or she is doing is sharing his or her blessing. Let me just call he or she as AU in short.

When I happened to know AU here in the site, it reminds me of the Good Samaritan in Philippine General Hospital. Actually this man, as confirm by some of the workers in PGH, has been roaming around the wards in the hospital. He is looking around, searching for people that he will choose to help.

One of my relatives became the receiver of the money he distributed. The mother of my Auntie, but not my grandmother because my Auntie is the wife of my Uncle who is the brother of my father (I hope you get it!). Her mother was hospitalized in PGH and was on ICU. You know the typical Filipino average family that only survive in a day but there are no money for emergencies, that is the kind of family we were on before. Her mother was under treatment and was critical that time. The only help we can give her is through food and prayers. Of course, part of the prayer is always about money to pay all the hospital bills. We do not think of the money because we believe that God is our provider and he will make way to help. We just kept on praying that someone help her with finances.

During that time, when she was visiting her mother, she always hear stories about this Good Samaritan that are invisible. No one knows what he looks like. All that they can confirm is that he is a man. He help the patient to pay their bills anonymously. My Auntie started praying to God to send him this Good Samaritan for him to help them with the bills. Even when her mother was transferred in the regular ward because she was still under observation, the bills were still piling up. She was going crazy for the amount that they need to pay. I decided to help her in praying to God to send him that Good Samaritan. When I was there to visit her and her mother, (I was too young then, maybe 10 years of age), I will roam around to look for that man. I even talk like "Shuuuu, Good Samaritan, andyan ka ba?" (Shuu, Good Samaritan are you there?)

Her mother's condition got improved as the days goes on but they can't get out of the hospital because of the bills to pay. My Auntie will always cry outside the ward because she cannot let her mother see her tears as it will only make her sad. We continue praying.

One day, she told us that a man, who is fat and short went inside their ward. He was telling everyone to look for their belongings because there are people who would steal them. That man went to her mother's bed and asked "Kamusta na po si Nanay?" ( how is your mother ?). She was crying that time and her mother was sleeping. My Auntie answered that she is doing good and they are just waiting for a miracle for the unpaid bills and they are set up to go after that. Then they start to talk about her condition. My Auntie offered the man to sit down and even preparing coffee for him but when she was about to give the coffee, the man was no longer there. She ask around people with them sharing the ward and they said that they didn't see a man. She was startled because she was talking with him all the time.

In the afternoon, a nurse went inside asking her when they will leave so that they can allot one new wheelchair for her mother. My Auntie doesn't understand because they still haven't paid the hospital bills yet so she declined. The nurse insisted that their bills were fully paid and the patient can be discharge for that day. She went to the cashier to double checked and it was been paid full amount with a new wheelchair. The wheelchair is not from the hospital but someone bought it for her mother and leave it in the hospital for them to take home.

She was really shock and can't cry that time but she was so happy that she can't believe that this could happen to her. She believe that the short fat man is the Good Samaritan or if it is not that man, she believes that Good Samaritan is real , roaming around, finding someone to help and has been really helpful ever since his existence.

I told you that AU reminds me of him. AU is the Good Samaritan of this site. I hope he or she will able to help other's that are in need and there story is a good reason we feel happy that still there are people who are willing to help them with finances. Even little help would do and it is how grateful to have them!!

God bless these people!!

All images are from Unsplash

All original content by @Grecy095

10
$ 0.50
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

It's great if there is a good Samaritan but that doesn't mean we all should reach out and give a hand (or tip).

🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God send talaga ang mga tao na ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only tipping articles abt certain topics. It's like a promo. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The who sissy? Hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang anonymous tipper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe po yung Good Samaritan sa Hospital, sobrang bait po nya. Sana po mas dumami pa po ang ganyang tao sa mundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga hanggang ngayon may gumagawa pa nun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

'Anonymous good Samaritan'. I pray that we all have someone like this. God will always raise helpers when we ask Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. AU please come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang bait ,parang nabigyan yata ako ng Au na yan ah hihi. Anyway ,thanks to the people who beed doing good to others ,sana dadami ng dadami ying mga mababait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good news yan sis, at sana bumalik ulet sya at ma tulungan ka pa ulet!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko din ang tungkol diyan sis. Dami niya na nabigyan. Nakakatuwa lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga tulong pa siya sa mga nangangailangan dito. Chrismas is giving naman kasi. I'm happy that we have AU here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka dalawa na ang mag bibigay ng reward sis by next year☺sana nga nuh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a blessing in disguise, hope that it can help to those who really deserved some help today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I wish for that too. There are lots of deserving people here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ko ng nakikitang article na binibigyan ng AU na yan..yung ky Jane more than $100 ang binigay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!! Magaling na writer sis Jane, dasurv yun!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago