7.3 Magnitude Earthquake!!!

30 52
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 27, 2022

For sure you already know that as of the moment, an earthquake happened an hour after. An earthquake happened which was felt everywhere from different parts of the Philippines, being Vigan as the epicenter and affected even the nearby countries like Japan, Taiwan and China. Magnitude 7.3 earthquake felt at Abra and 7.1 in Vigan.

Some of the pictures I got from Twitter, the first social media that is updated when it comes to happenings in the world, and I saw this above. I will share all that I saw on Twitter. Credit to @PMBreakingNews at Twitter. Bantay Watch Tower in Vigan is collapsing.

These casualties comes from Abra Rep. Ching Bernos.

There are suspension of classes and work all over the places, especially those employees situated on a high rise building as 7.1 magnitude is not joke, it can happen again.

Above is a causalities at a certain grocery at Vigan Ilocos sur. Credits to @EmpressKxxx from twitter.

PNR will be suspended for today because of the earthquake. LRT-2 and MRT-3 are suspended too.

Campuses like UST, asked their students to get out of the building until it is advised that is safe. Credit to @varsitarianust

This one is really devastating. Above photos are from @sosyolohija at Twitter. The damage is big in Vigan Ilocos Sur.

My Experience

I was walking in the road when I felt the ground is shaking. It stops for a while and I can really tell that it was a sudden earthquake. I thought it stops already but little by little it was getting stronger and I felt dizzy immediately. I didn't stop from walking because I know I will get scared. While the ground is shaking, I ride a vehicle going to work. Everyone that are moving didn't felt it as I asked my co-passenger that an earthquake is happening as of the moment. While I was in the vehicle I was checking Twitter and some of the casualties.

When I was walking going to my office, a lot of employees are outside. There were lots of people but they are not panicking at all. Getting out of the premises when there is an earthquake is part of the drill. They are ducking their heads but not properly. Anyway, the earthquake already stops when I saw them and I hope the ground shaking will never happen again, like aftershocks because the magnitude is 7.1 it means there is a possibility of aftershocks and tsunami.

July 16, 1990 Earthquake

Whenever there is an earthquake, it is always brings me back to the devastation left by the earthquake happened last July 16,1990 in Baguio. This is a very strong one too with a magnitude of 7.8 that hits Northern parts of the Philippines. See below excerpt from an old article shared at Twitter.

I was still a baby that time and I was not aware that I could die in a moment because of that strong earthquake. My mother was holding me and my sister and they were praying on the ground. After the earthquake, bodies of people were laid on the ground as shown in the news. The rescue operations became difficult as lots of buildings and commercial complex collapsed. I think the damages really affected the lives and economy of Central Luzon.

Right now, everyone are normalizing themselves after having anxiety and panic brought by the earthquake. I hope that no aftershock will happen and no one is killed. I hope everyone of you are safe. Let us pray that this will not be the "Big One' as this is really scary.

Images are all credit to Twitter people, specific names are all listed in the article above.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 3.44
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I am also from the North. Sobrang dami ang napinsala :( We are still experiencing aftershocks. Magiingat po kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May aftershocks pa sis, ingat sis! Always stay safe. Dito wala naman naging aftershock. Ingat ingat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

7.3 magnitude :! Sounds too dangerous just read someone else article from PHP and Glad you're so safe and sound.

Be safe and hope earthquake won't happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all safe but some of us are experiencing difficulties and aftershocks is happening continuously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat po riyan sis! Sana maging okay na ang lahat lalo na sa mga apektadong lugar! Let's pray for our safety.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po madali makabawi mga naapektuhan at sana wag na pong lumindol ulet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag ingat po kaayo diyan, alam ko nakaka trauma yan. God bless you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka trauma nga po. Bawat time na nahihilo ako akala ko lumilindol na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goosebumps, grabi oii nakakapanlumo mga nakikita ko sa fb ee. Wala namang casualties no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mga damage properties at may isa na akong nakitang namatay na nadaganan daw sa isang construction nun lumindol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang lakas nga sis,akala ko nahilo na naman ako bigla pero lindol pala talaga tsaka nakakatakot Kase may malaking cabinet sa my tapat ko nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eeeh, may malaking cabinet sa harap mo sis? lipat mo na kaya. kakatakot. Ayoko ng lindol talaga kaya di pa ako nakaka move on dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis , masyadong Malaki kaya baka di na keri ilipat. Siguro next time ako na lang iiwas dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my God nag flashback sa akin yung 7.2 lindol dito sa Bohol nung 2013.buti na nga lang eh andun pa kami sa bahay ng anak ko at wala silang pasok kasi breakfast time yun.Baka kung nangyaring my pasok anak ko at ako nasa work na baka may trauma na ako ngayon kasi mas malala ang effect pag mga malalaking building eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakatakot pag hiwahiwalay kayong mag papamilya pa. Kanina phonecalls kami ng ate ko at tawag ako sa bahay. Pero 4 magnitude lang ata sa ncr. Isa pa yan earthquake sa Bohol , naalala ko din ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh kaya maswerte pa rin kami that time kasi walang pasok at wala pa ako sa work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko lang s afb ,dyos ko ang lakas ng 7. . Mag iingat ang lahat baka may after shock,wag naman sana 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa naman balita sa aftershock sis, pero trauma pa yun mga tao kasi ang lakas talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super lakas talaga nang nangyari kanina...noong una ko naramdaman hindi siya malakas and mas humina pa a few seconds after tas bigla ulit lumakas kaya talagang labas na kami ng bahay. Tas makikita ko nalang gumagalaw na poste ng kuryente jusko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun gumagalaw na poste na yun pwede pa yun bumagsak, kaya talaga dapat may open field and bawat lugar para doon mag stay. Wala tayong laban sa malakas na lindol na itol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Earthquakes is trauma to us people. Nbayun jolang nalaman na may gqnitong nangyari napala sa ibang parte ng bansa hirap talaga pag walang tv. Always ready talaga tayu no kasi we never know what might happen next in just one second. So sorry to know this thing, i just hope people are safe during the earthquake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far casualties pa lang ang reported sis at sana mga bagay na nasira lang pero walang taong nasaktan or namatay. Kaka trauma, kasi 7.3 sobrang lakas to think that it lasted for 1 mins and 38 secs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diyos ko!ang laki ng pinsala sana okay lang lahat at walang malaking casualties bahala nayang mga bagay napapalitan pero ang buhay isa lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan, hindi napapalitan ang buhay kaya sana mga nasirang bagay lang nadali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh My God! This is disastrous! I've heard a lot about earthquake but I've never encountered any. I know it's a terrible experience to withstand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not wish you to encounter this as this is really scary. I hope you are always safe. Right now people that are affected are transferred to evacuation area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drills and simulations help. It eases panic and it gives people an idea of what to do should an earthquake arise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was applied earlier sis, however, some people are making fun of it but I am glad that everyone is still safe here in Metro Manila, I am not sure on Abra and Vigan as there are lots of casualties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my..if not because of this article, I will not know that there is an earthquake. So I check my facebook and the news. And oh it really is a high intensity. Keep safe all you there. There are possible aftershocks. I remember last 2013 also here in Cebu, I really cried because I am at work and I am worried about my kids at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote it immediately here for our fellow Filo writers will able to see, especially people who are not affected and for those Filo writers we have in different parts of the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago