Talking to the moon

10 49
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Hey, moon:

It's me again, just lying down here feeling lonely, this is kind of weird, how can I even say I'm lonely when I'm surrounded by one of the amazing friends a young boy could have? Especially when I have you to rant to. I hope you don't get tired of all my complaints, the world is filled with many of those these days, or has it always been like this? You would know because you've lived longer than everyone I know.

If you're listening, then answer me this, how is it that in a world filled with people, it feels so empty. I was just trying to process what it would look like if only you and I were the last entities in this world, well, that wouldn't be hard to imagine because we are living that now. I won't keep you waiting for too long, I'm sure you have other houses to visit and perhaps other kids just like me to see, I'll see you tomorrow, goodnight.

Hello, moon:

It's me again, Great, why aren't you here now that I need you, the night seems cloudy, I bet you've gone to find shelter from the heavy clouds but that's okay, you wouldn't be able to tell if i'm crying or not, it would be lost in the rain after all.

Conscience died this morning, can you help me check up on him just to make sure he is in heaven, we woke up this morning to see he had been attacked by a snake. I couldn't find the serpent anywhere but I will get my cutlass and hunt every single snake that dares crosses my part. It hurts me so much that I couldn't save him. I don't know if it's wrong to feel vengeful but regardless, that is how I feel. Arrrghh

Hey Moon:

It has been a while but I've been healing, I needed the time out to hunt for snakes (just kidding, I haven't been able to find any, and if I do, I'm not sure I have the courage to attack them alone). I have good news though, I fell in love (again), this time I think I will actually summon enough courage to talk to her.

I know what you're probably thinking, don't judge me, I'm serious this time, I will. Just watch and see, I'll marry her. I just realized something, is it lonely up there? How are your little kids (the stars)? When are you going to finally resolve the long-time beef between you and the Sun, the kids need their father too, don't you agree?

Hey Moon:

Wow, years have passed, I'm sure you've been watching. Does growing up have to so tiring, I barely even have enough time for myself. Oh, by the way, you were right, I didn't make any move on that girl, but I did meet other better people, a fact I'm sure you are aware of since you are one who lightens up the night making it beautiful and somewhat romantic.

I see you and the moon haven't still resolved the beef, if you don't mind, can you beg him to reduce the heat, it's getting too much. Don't get jealous that I spend my days with him, he doesn't get to spend the night also. Thanks for being my talk buddy moon. Till the next time you get an update from me

Writers mind space:

The moon is not actually a moon and the sun isn't a sun, even though some of these events actually occurred, I had to try to express some of these things metaphorically. It has that kind of feeling that makes the mind want to solve a mystery to try and look for meaning.

When I was younger I would often talk to the moon, I had this belief that the queen of heaven lived there. If you look closely, you would see a woman carrying a baby. It might just be a young kid sharing his troubles and worries with a friend but it did help him feel better.

If you read the article, you would notice that there was a time skip between each message to the moon. Those were important landmarks in my life I divided to share, I hope you had a nice time reading through (even if you only glanced through)

12
$ 5.81
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 10
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

Woah the words are so great and overwhelming to read, you written your thoughts precisely, anyways me too when I was young I talk to the moon and ask why it always follows me, I was such a naive kid back then and believe that aliens live in the moon and the moon follows me because aliens wanted to get me haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said that when you are talking I the moon you are missing somebody. I wonder who you are missing to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I used to believe that moon has been eaten by serpent (every quarter moon). Plus yeah I had read a out moon and sun issues๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we were at the same house, I would have said you wrote the lyrics of my unreleased song. ๐Ÿ˜… You did a great job And thanks for the sponsorship renewal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, you are song writer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing gladens my heart in this your article than the way you used personification in addressing the moon๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was the goal, I wanted to write something different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a person experiencing nostalgia... lol..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You could say that, but I had fun writing about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago