Sighs, what a week!!!

13 40
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: My week
Date: 5th of February, 2022
Published by: "Greatwolfman"

Have you ever had that week which felt like everything that could possibly happen, happened? I couldn't publish an article in a few days which is really unusual but it couldn't be helped.

For my absence, I apologize. Allow me bore you with how the past few days have been.

2nd of February, 2022 - I missed out

In the early hours of the day just after my birthday, a new NFT would be launched. Apes. I'm sure you are familiar with the hype considering the mass success of the Ethereum blockchain.

It was going to launch by 1:00 hours (GMT + 1), so I didn't go to bed early despite the busy day just before. Sleep tried to get the best of me but didn't succeed. I was able to hold it off for as long as I could and finally, it was to mint this amazing NFT.

My metamask was ready, both on my phone and wallet. With excitement in my eyes I selected the "Mint" option and it kept on loading, I was only waiting for a "Transactions Successful" message but none came. In a blink of an eye, I saw all the NFTs get sold on in what only lasted for five (5) minutes, and I missed it.

I felt my heart shatter into a million pieces, I felt so bad that even sleep refused to take any sleep towards. I tried to study but the pain of the disappointment affect my concentration and I carried my sleepy eye for lectures.

I dozed off in between lectures, I don't know how but I survived but I did, but wouldn't be the end. A lot of assignment to keep up with was also given and one was due to next day. The only way I was going to go through this was to deny my body the sleep it deeply deserves.

3rd of February, 2022 - working

The assignment was a building set for demolishing and making certain alterations to the demolished wall, the floors, and replacing the doors, windows, and the leaking roof.

I planned to sleep for just 30 minutes but by the time I woke up, it was morning. As early as 5 am, I started working on the project to meet up with the deadline which was this same day.

You know how they often say the brain works better under pressure, that was exactly what happened. I pushed myself to complete the project even working between classes.

Thankfully, I was able to complete it. I survived Thursday and now I could get the much-deserved rest. The thought of my main project kept popping up in my sleep but I forced it anyway.

4th of February, 2022 - Training day, Pain day

A football competition would be held in my department next week so I had to utilize my only free day to get the boys ready for the match. My 8:50, I was out on my morning jogging exercise to the sports center.

I happen to be the coach of the team so I had to be there early, the players who came later were also punished. I couldn't keep away from the ball while training the boys on passes and ended up doing a little too much.

While trying to steal the ball from a player, my boot sole removed and I tripped peeling off a wide area around my knee. I didn't feel the pain until now that my legs hurt really bad.

I'm confident it would heal soon though, and it won't affect my game plan for the team this week. I'll be sure to update you on the result of the final when we win.

5th of February, 2022 - that brings us to now

I decided to try and cover up on some of the things I couldn't do during the day at night. @Gaftekloriginal encouraged me to study in the faculty overnight. We started by 11 am but by 1 am I started hallucinating, I didn't want to make any mistake in my project so I packed up and slept.

Now, I'm lying here writing the article. Today is the last day for submission to the writing prompt challenge. I'll be submitting the results tomorrow and the prizes will be given out, good luck to everyone.

My legs still hurt and certain parts of my body that slammed on the ground when I fell had started hurting me as well. What we do for football eh. Believe it or not, I've been through worse.

11
$ 2.89
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 6
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: My week

Comments

You need a break my friend, February is your month of fully sked :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first week of February made you tired because you worked hard. Relax so that your strength can be restored. Continue the project and the game. Health is wealth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give some time break of yourself and for sure you can recharged more instinct of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it was a busy week, but that's good your project was completed and now you are preparing for game. I wish you best of luck for that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, we will need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like this is a hella tiring week, please take some rest for yourself, even for a while. Anyways Goodluck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Done, I've had enough rest now to last me the week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Break break break for you so that you can recover fully before you go back to the field full-time. And so sorry about the body pains and arche

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shit happens sometimes, and there is nothing you can do about it. One cannot divided himself into portions, that's why we can't do more than one activity at a time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take a bit of break to recover so we can move faster after the break.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It looks like the break is coming sooner than expected with this ASUU impending strike

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had one hell of a stressful week. I think you need to relax.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If your body still hurts then I think you need to rest!

$ 0.02
2 years ago