My Trip to the UK-Diving Deep

16 44
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Deep dive

It was just a dream but it felt real...


I was at home when I received a call from a friend that he secured a contract in the UK so we will have to leave as soon as possible to start work on the building. I was so excited (at the time, I had not worked on any site, so perhaps that was what spurred this dream).

I left a message for Mom that I might not be back for months as I packed my things and hurriedly left the house. I indeed doubted if I was dreaming so I pinched myself a little and felt the pain (who would have thought, you can also feel pain in your dream if you're mind convinces you enough).

I found myself on the plane with no knowledge of how I got there, I brought my phone to take a few pictures, I was going to publish an article "My trip to the UK" on read.cash as I was feeling excited about the trip and wanted to share it with my friends. I recall I had read an article about a trip and was looking forward to publishing mine too.

In a way, you can say I practically wrote this article in my dream since I'm actually giving you a detailed description of "My Trip to the UK".

I don't know how long it took but we soon arrived at the airport, the person I was going to stay with while I was there had sent the home address so I could head over. I got in a cab and finally, I could say I was " here".

Now, here is where it gets weird and difficult to explain hence why "we" will be diving deep.

I come from a tropical region in West Africa -Nigeria and of course, I was expecting it to be cold here but it wasn't, at least not at the time, I didn't give it too much thought so the journey went on.

The cab came to a halt and I stepped down to carry my bag, but when I picked it up, it got heavier with every step I took and made it difficult to take steps, I turned to the driver for assistance in but he drove away.

I kept marching on until I go to the building, I was over joyous to see my friend at the gate as he helped me with my bag inside the building, a task he carried out with so much ease, I thought it myself - "Ron has gotta be working out or I've just gotten lazy".

After dropping the load, the next task was to visit the client, I was already exhausted at this point and must have had what my mind understood as "Jet-lag", but Ron insisted we had to go and I agreed.

The trip there didn't take so long, but when I looked at the back seat, my bag was there again (yes, the heavy one). I looked back at him to get an explanation to which he did, " we will be boarding at the site where we will be working, so after seeing the client, we are heading down there" - he explained.

Oh, it gets weirder

I arrived at the client's house and their faces looked familiar even though I didn't really recognize any of them, there were really nice to me and didn't even want me to leave. We were having a nice chat when I received a call from Ron, it was time to leave. He was in some kind of hurry and I just didn't see why.

He carried my heavy bag once more and I rushed outside (only I was doing more groveling at this point because the weight of the bag had gotten heavier). I could hear him telling me to hurry but I couldn't work any faster than a tortoise carrying an elephant (okay, I might have slightly exaggerated here)

After much effort, I got to the car, and I saw another familiar face (a family friend) at the wheels with Ron, as I was about the board I noticed I wasn't wearing any footwear, I must have left it in the house, I rushed back (still with the load, silly me). I was able to get it only for me to return to the vehicle then it was gone again.

The driver started to get frustrated and I couldn't do anything right, what happens next was just out of my control. The car was parked at the other end of the road so the angry driver had to make a sharp U-turn to get to where I was but unfortunately, there was a moving vehicle that collided with them killing both of them at the spot.

I rushed to the vehicle to try and save them, my load wasn't heavy anymore but I could not save them, I ended up crying and feeling guilty. I blamed myself for the accident, if only I was just on time.

I awoke from this crazy dream, with guilt still on my mind, I was relieved it was only a dream and Ron was still alive. The first thing I did was to try and unravel the meaning of the dream. I have always been told that crying in dreams means something good was about to happen (and it did by the way).

I interpreted the load that kept on getting heavier with time as an unnecessary life's burdens I had to let go off to be free and the possible result of what could happen if I don't solve the issue on time


What are your thoughts on the meaning of this dream?

There are still a lot of holes I can't fill up yet, if you do, it would be of great help

This is my entry on the prompt generated by @meitanteikudo to be submitted to the prompt factory. Feel free to join in, click here for the details.

Lead image source - Unsplash free images

21
$ 4.61
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Deep dive

Comments

Dreams are really weird, I remember my grandma used to tell me that dreams are opposite of reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although it was a dream but thats good it gave you some meaning, I hope something good would be happened soon to relieve you from unwanted burdens.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. I kept wondering where it was going to end. The heavy load must refer to some burden you're carrying which will end soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it already ended

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one crazy hell of a dream Very funny, I knew it doesn't feel real while I was reading it. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was very real to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You interpreted the dream perfectly, I think you have to let go of some things that are slowing you down in life and thinking of it again, those things slowing you down happened for a purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The dream actually, I am thinking you were saved from death because if you had entered at first without going back for your footwears, you would have been involved in it too. My thought though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's another angle to look at it, it could very well mean that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, the way you set the dream and the explanation is very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have the feelings you have won in this prompt contest already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh! its a dream but after when someone read it his/her heart will also turn/trip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought it was real, its just a dream. Great entry for the prompt mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just a dream. Relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm relaxed now, I was a really weird one

$ 0.00
2 years ago