If it were easy everyone would do it

13 46
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

The Dark elves were trying to return the world to the dark ages using a weapon of mass destruction. Thor and Loki are trying to get it out of Asgard through a path known only to Loki since Odin, the all-father had forbidden passage through the Bifrost, the only known way in and out of Asgard. As the group approached the narrow void, Thor fears for their safety given the fact that Loki was indeed the god of mischief. As they drew near, Thor started to have doubts if Loki actually knew what he was doing, then Loki replies

"If it were easy, everyone would do it"

I'm not here to tell a movie, if you wish to know how it ends, just go online and search for Thor: The dark world but I'm sure many of us have already seen it, if you missed that dialogue then you weren't paying close attention (or were you?)

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Do check out my amazing and supportive sponsor's page

This article is related to the countless opportunities that surround us. A good example would be read.cash, a wonderful platform where writers can express their thoughts and imaginations, learn from other writers, and earn Bitcoin cash, a very promising Cryptocurrency yet, there are a lot of people who will pass on this opportunity.

What's is the reason behind this?

I can think of a few which I'm going to talk about in this article. I hope that this article will inspire more writers to take up this challenge and face their weaknesses.

  • Laziness

This is the major reason why most people refuse to take up this opportunity. The idea of writing original content can seem demanding and a lot of work. They approach every opportunity with the idea that it would be easy money without even making an effort, often this category of people get scammed and lose money to scams in the process.

There was a prompt on this topic "Laziness" by @JonicaBradley and it revealed a lot of interesting personalities and exposed people's views on what they thought about it. You might think you are lazy but the fact that you are still here writing and publishing articles on read.cash proves that you are not.

  • Lack of the will to learn

The usual answer I get from most people when I tell them about my journey on read.cash is that they do not know how to write articles but who does? The truth is that writing articles is a continuous learning process, there are some better at it than others when it comes to writing but that's the whole point, learn from other writers and improve your skill.

The usual motivational quote is "Learn and then you can remove the L", what if I tell you that is not the case here, "Earn while you Learn", doesn't that at least capture your interest?

Writing is just like talking except you are putting it into words. The next task is now trying to improve how you narrate your speech so that your readers will understand the message you are trying to pass across.

  • Lack of Motivation

The BCH earned here can serve as a good form of motivation to everyone, but when you start and you aren't seeing any reward for your effort, you just get disappointed and eventually quit.

Sometimes, some young writers register here on read.cash but after a couple of posts, they just quit. Though some return after a while, some don't. This is the final reason why I think people pass on this opportunity to reach their full potential on read.cash

My advise

We all have dreams, we all want to be financially stable, I want to be a billionaire (whenever I hear the music by Bruno Mars and Travie McCoy, I can't help but sing out loud to the pretty catchy lyrics). It's alright to have these dreams but you should know that until you make that sacrifice to work and break out of the cycle of laziness, those dreams will only exist in your mind.

I'm not going to butter your cup and tell you it's going to be easy, if it were, everyone would be doing it (ha, I feel like the mischievous backstabbing Loki using that line), but as far as working goes, this is by far the best I have seen in a very long time.

It's alright to feel lazy sometimes, or get tired due to busy schedules after all we are only humans (hmm, a perfect title to an article, wouldn't you agree?), but so are the wealthy and successful people in the world. If you need motivation, find one of the successful people around you, discover how they face challenges and overcome them, learn from them and find your motivation.

One day, as you look back to tell your success story, you will remember this article and just smile. I can already imagine how that speech would go. I reckon it would look like this-"It all started with read.cash, I read an article on..."

There is an old parable that goes forth - "you can only lead the horse to the river but you can't force it to drink water". I can only say so much, eventually, I must take a pause, it's up to you now to decide on your next move.


References

Thor 2 : the dark world

Lead Image Source

10
$ 4.52
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

Comments

Motivation, will, compassion and discipline are the key to continue here. Not just for money but we find here a family and friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got on me this sis, the lack of motivation. I was stopped for a week I guess due to lack of motivation. Not just in read and noise but in my life. It feels like I'm lost and now I am trying to figure it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Completely agree with this. To have it, it’s not a cup of tea for everyone. You need to sacrifice to achieve something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mind always tells me I can but my body says otherwise... I love your article and it has helped me to see things differently. I'm the kind that gives up easily when I don't have or see any progress in what I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To continue writung is not all about money its about determination ang compassion of what were doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the money isn't enough motivation, you have to make conscious effort to write

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should seek for motivation right from within. Most people lack motivation people they are looking up to others to inspire when others have things they are dealing with as well. They might encourage us but only us can motivation ourselves. If it were easy, we wouldn't have all the great names we have in the world today because it shows everyone would and can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best of the best has always been to stay strong, determined and do everything here for fun and not for the money which by so doing, would help one to stay for as long as read.cash lasts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is one of the best motivational so far " if it was easy, everyone would have done it" I remember weeks back when I was telling my friends about read.cash and they were saying they don't know how to write article, well I relax cause I know say I can't force them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can't force anyone to write articles, your result will be enough to let them what they have missed out on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's why I stopped telling them and chill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a victim of laziness but thank God my head was corrected early enough. Here I am now making something from writing articles I thought I couldn't

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm happy for you, you took the first step

$ 0.00
2 years ago