If I were...a little boy

21 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: If i were...

If I were a little boy, I would wake up so late in the morning, crawl out of bed without a worry in the world except what would be on the table for breakfast. I would eat while watching one of my favorite cartoons and if it got changed, I would cry out loud until my wish would be fulfilled. With a fat and satisfied stomach, I would venture back to my room to play with my toys before finally deciding to freshen up after so many pleas which I would gladly decline until a bribe was proposed. Is it weird that most kids believe crying solved everything?

If I were a little boy, I would sneak out of the house when no one would be looking to ride bicycles with my friends. We would ride all day till our legs can't anymore, we would play with sand and make a lot of mess. We would play a little game of "Police and Thief" with handmade catapults. When we get tired of hurting one another, we would focus our attention on capturing grasshoppers and Prey-Mantis and chase those "Agama" lizards down their holes as we scream and declare ourselves the king of our little jungle.

If I were a little boy, I wouldn't worry too much about school, things like getting promoted to the next class or failing a particular subject - one of the many privileges of going to a family's private Nursery and Primary School. I won't even bother opening any book for exams, just do my own bit and leave. No matter how good or bad I perform, the caring and supportive eyes from my parents would always be there to cheer me up with gifts for my effort. I would brag about my result all week to every visitor that comes over and they would reward my enthusiasm with money which mother would help me keep for later (well, you know what happens right?)

True story

I didn't know I had to read for any exams in school till I finally left pre-school and had to begin my junior years in a Federal high school. I remember bringing a ball to school that day only to notice how everyone was trying to study. I was so confused and shocked at the same time. Finally I decided to open my book and the first thing I ever memorized was "What is Social Studies? Social studies is the study of man and his environment". This event continues to live rent free in my memory.

If I were a little boy, I would treasure those evenings when I had help from neighbors to do my "Home-work" from school which usually comprised of "Verbal and Quantitative reasoning" and I would go to school the following morning so sure of getting all the answers right. No mistakes.

If I were a little boy, I would live those cold nights when the power was off and mother would tell us tales of her life as well as her adventures, also bedtime stories as we lay in her bed sleeping when father would be away for work. I would do my best not to sleep off since I never get to stay awake to listen to the end of the stories.

If I were a little boy, I would appreciate those long evenings when we would all sit together and eat as a family and grandmother would scold father for not allowing us to go back to the kitchen for more.

If I were a little boy, I would treasure Christmas even more as we wouldn't be able to sleep waiting to show off our new clothes and shoes and eat chicken. This might not mean much to you but to that little kid, it was everything. There was always something that made that Christmas food taste better. I would play with my Toy horse and car till it broke and I would still try to fix the broken pieces till I got tired of it.

"If I were a little boy" is merely a wish every adult has. When we were much younger, we could only think of what we would do when we were older. Being an adult isn't so much fun as you thought, is it? Even though I can't possibly turn back time, at least I can let my mind escape.

Oh! I wish I were a little boy, maybe I would have asked her to marry me, such things won't be regarded as creepy at such an age, just cute. Hahaha, Just kidding -think about it though.

There are a lot of things children do that are considered cute but when adults do them it's just awkward. Wouldn't it be good to just do what comes to your mind without fear of being judged? Children would often walk around naked without even realizing it. No sense of shame or regret without a care in the world about what other people think.

If I were a little boy.


  1. Write anything about "If I were..."

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me,@JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!


Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

Lead image source from Unsplash

17
$ 1.95
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: If i were...

Comments

If I were a boy, I would joyfully stay jobless all the time with nothing to do other than play play and play...such fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha...until Mom comes with a long list of chores to do and you can't say no because she controls the food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all wish we could go back to when we are still children with no worries and life burdens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was a little boy, I will focus more on the development of practical skills. If I was a little boy, I will engage in all fields of knowledge. If I was a little boy, I will learn my mother tongue effectively

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ha...at such a young age, you wouldn't even take anything seriously, at least I know I wouldn't but then again we are all different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my childhood be back. I want to be a careless kid again. No problems and stress . the good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, the good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all want our childhood back those memories will remain with us forever and my childhood memories got refreshed somehow our childhood was same.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those carefree days, now it's just responsibilities upon responsibilities 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I miss sneaking out to look for my friends and play till we get tired knowing that when I get home I will receive some strokes which I never cared about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww...hearing from you all the beautiful memories of childhood come into my mind,when everything was pure and delightful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good times I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really find it cute reading this! As if you're taking me back to the time when you were just a little boy! How nice it would be if we will given a chance to go back as kids, when everything we do is all about playing. The reason why God favor kids than adult because they are innocence in so many ways, their mind is pure and very easy to please. Aside from that kids are very cure and adorable. I'm sure when you were just a boy you're also possess all that cuteness overload.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right, really innocent. Ignorance is bliss, as kids, when you do not know anything of the world everything is just beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁😁.. That's it o my dear friend. I played the police and hide game as well when I was a child hahahaha...how I wish adults like us could still be playing such games again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would just be weird. I guess that was why I enjoyed squid game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha...yea you are right, it will really be weired cos we will all behave like kids no doubt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This a fun prompt overall, man I wish I were a little boy really. Everything will just be easier but I won't be all that happy cause I have to too far already with life...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, but it doesn't end that wishful thinking of going back to when you were a little boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are small no think any problem in this world . At least you enjoy when you be are little boy.. Now you can't do it what you did before

$ 0.02
2 years ago