Me as a Teacher

15 47
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Being a teacher is a challenging role in a society specially to the young generations. Teaching and nurturing individual are some roles the teacher has to do. Before, when I was at early stage of being a teacher I consider this as a job, a source of income to provide my needs. Yet in the long run I realized that, you will never be an effective and efficient teacher if you will not spear love, patience, perseverance and understanding to every individual or we call them students. For sometime of my life I have come to this knowledge that teaching is a noble profession.

Nowadays, It's been two consecutive years our country facing the worldwide pandemic. I was assigned as one of the online delivery modality teacher in one of the public school here in the Philippines. A challenging role to my part, dealing with these young individuals. Experiencing an IC buffering in between of our online/virtual classes. Some students asking permission that they cannot join the virtual class because they were not able to buy prepaid load for an internet access due to some reasons. Some says, electric power interruption and most of the students informed me that their mobile hanging or not functioning well. How I wish I could have enough money and resources to extend my help to them.

Another I wish I have is the face-to-face will happen next school year and this worldwide pandemic will come to an end. That everything will be in normal and turn back as how it was. This week I went to the school everyday where I am employed to do some task and visited my assigned classroom. It sounds funny because I really miss the yelling, raising the hands of my previous students, group activities of my students and many more scenarios that you can see inside the classroom. Taking deep breath was the only I did and smile.

I feel sad also because one of my mentors retired early. It was a surprise for me because it was too early for her. She never mention that to us earlier. The reasons? She cannot do anymore the other tasks that we have to do. So sad but this is the reality. Their are many teachers applying for an early resignation since last year.

Teachers nowadays are working 24/7, sounds funny but it is true. Yes I agree being a teacher is so tiring, but at the end of the day when you will see your students' achievements in life, their the smile and joy in our hearts manifest. Then everything will turn into success.

Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Comments

I really do understand the hardships that the students are facing in this pandemic. I know teachers are facing hardships too in a different way. I have friends and neighbors who asks help from me especially in math, they really do need a teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire those who have the vocation to be teachers. It's a challenging profession. And these days online classes are a challenge not only for students but also for teachers. And in some places, like in my country, teachers aren't valued enough as they should and it is a poorly paid profession.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sad but true. But no matter what I will still continue my teaching profession for it is my joy to serve young individuals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A course that I ignored when I entered college but it was my regrets now. Anyhow, salute to all dedicated teachers like you maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kendy42 for your message it inspires me to share more of my journey as a teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all the teacher! Pero I met a teacher na parang he is just a teacher by profession but all in all ndi:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed being a teacher is very challenging especially during these pandemic times. I have heard the teachers here in our area that they prefer to have face to face classes because having modules can't guarantee that the students learn from it

Good job ma'am, welcome to the community

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Indeed being a teacher is a challenging but honestly it is also a self fulfillment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother is also a teacher....and modular classes sila ang ending ako taga compile kasi kapag siya laging nagkukulang kulangšŸ¤£ And sa printing naman si brother ko kasi di rin msyadong nasanay si mother ko sa technology...until now nagaadjust parin siya sa online classes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan po talaga mabuti mother nyo anjan kayo to support her. Paano nalang tlga yung walang makakapag-extend ng help sa ibang guro na until now ay nag-aadjust pa. Ang galing nyo naman tinutulungan nyo mama nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be very nice job, but I am sure that traditional teaching method is the best so I hope too that pandemic will end soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Traditional method aided ICT would be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice start te!. Comment ka din at like sa articles ng iba para dumami friends mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paano saan ko makikita un?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yang read.cash lang click mo...hehehehe..subscribe ka din sa kanila para pag nagpublish sila ng articles, lalabas yun sa notification mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago