When I was Lil

19 49
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Writing this prompt to hit two birds in one stone.

First is to feel how good is it to reminisce the past when I got no other thing to worry but just how to skip sleeping during siesta. (lol!)

Second is to celebrate with my friend as she reached her 1st year anniversary in read.cash! πŸŽ‰ @bmjc98

So when I was Lil':

PAPA'S GIRL

I always want my Papa around and I love him dearly despite how strict he is. As his first daughter he showered me with so much care and protection to the extent of putting limits to my playtime. Way back I get to feel bad whenever he would ask me to go home while my playmates can go home anytime they want. Now that I am old enough I was able to understand why.

Now, since my father passed away 15 years ago despite how hard it is still to accept it I had to pretend that I am strong and that I can do it!

Childhood Friend that I used to have Cat Fights

When I was a child I have this childhood friend (wearing red on the picture, while the one wearing white is me), who I used to have cat fights. I was tagged a "MALDITA" or like a "War freak" before because whenever I am inside my crib I would lure her with the food that my mom would put inside the crib then I will pull her hair. She would then start to shout and cry. My Aunt, who is holding me on thag picture would often spank me. But come to think of it, until now this childhood friend is one of the best person that I ever have. We have been friends since forever and I can tell her anything about my life. So grateful to have this kind of friend.

FAVORITE COUSIN

So I have this favorite cousin whom I always play with whenever we visit my Lola's house. He would always look after me. We even remake this photo we had 20 years ago and it is just pretty amazing. We still have the same bond just that he is living in Manila right now.

WEAR DRESSES

I seldom wear jeans or shorts before. My aunt would often buy me dresses be it red, yellow or blue or something dark that could make my white complexion be more visible. She likes to dress me up and my stuffs. I was a favorite before but it pretty much didn't made me feel so good because it caused chaos to the other nieces and nephews as they got jealous. Well, its too late when I realized though since before I really do not give a damn since I was just a child but now whenever my Aunt would offer me something I would have to think twice because she also has a daughter and I do not want to make anyone jealous about getting too much favor.

ASKED TO POSE BY MY AUNT ALWAYS (LOL)

So way before we would have to buy film in order to take pictures. My aunts camera would have more pictures of me and she had this album before with my first birthday and some random pictures with her. I haven't been able to get that album but here's one photo where I got that. She used to be my baby sitter too so that is why I get to be closer to her than the rest of my cousins.

FIRST PICTURE OF ME VS. MY BABY'S

So I had this picture when I first tried to roll over in bed which is my first picture. Then on the next picture below it is my first daughter. I thought of making a collage to really check if she looks like me since a lot of people would kept on bugging about her being my mini me. What do you think?

A BABY SITTER TO MY SIBLINGS

So here's another picture with my brother. This was taken 15-20 years ago. This was before we lost our father and it was my Aunt who took this photo and this is inside her room too. I was a baby sitter to all my siblings so I have to be around wherever they are. Sadly whenever my siblings would fall I get to be blamed and I get to have punishments too. (lol! Poor eldest!)

I LOVE FLOWERS

When I was a kid I get so fascinated with flowers. Anything that has flowers on it, be in clothes, hanky and etc.

Now I get to have that same preferences. I really love flowers. I love to see something flowery around me, be it a design, a frame, in clothes I wear.

TURNING THIS LOGO IN MERCEDES-BENZ

My mom used to work at her Aunts company and they have this Mercedes-Benz which was colored white. I never even thought it was an expensive car before especially that now I used to see it as a service in a funeral but yeah, I used to just go outside my Lola's house (My granny's sister) and whenever no ones watching I would turn it around until I got bored.

MESS UP MOM'S MAKE UP KIT

One of the thing that I did when I was a kid is to pretend that I am already an adult and so when my moms not watching I would get her bag and start to mess up her make up. I put it on my face and put a lot of powder too trying to remember how she did it. And BEHOLD!

My eldest child just did the same! (LMAO!) So maybe that answers the question if she really is my mini me? Because as what my mom told me all her actions was the so ME when I was little! See that eyebrows! She actually used my eye liner and put it on her brows saying she wants to also do the same.

So this was yesterday when we had a mini date with my partner where I kinda feel like I wanna put a lil make up on and when I arrived home that is when my baby noticed it and saw my make up kit and did the same to her brows! (HAHA!)


...end thoughts...

It is so nice to go back to the past and reminisce all the good and bad memories.

I would like to say thank you to @bmjc98 for this event as this made me feel better. For days I have not been able to write not because I do not have anything to talk about but because my mind and hands were not sync. It seems like I do not want to do anything. But when I read mj's event I was like, well why not?! Then mem'ries came rushing so I had to look for these old photos.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO YOU DZAE! AND THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT FRIEND AND FOR HAVING A GREAT HEART OF HELPING AND BOOSTING ONES CONFIDENCE ESPECIALLY TO THOSE WRITERS LIKE ME.

To those who would like to join feel free to read the details here:

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/16-days-before-my-1st-year-anniversary-on-my-first-bch-platform-ever-983a08d7


14
$ 8.06
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

First of all, thank you, dzai! Thanks for joining the challenge, though, I couldn't find your entry in my 16 days blah blah blah article. Sorry, I can't remember the exact title for that. Lol.

Second, ka cute nimu ui! Makagigil. <3 And you're mini you, OMG! How I wish, God will also give me a chance to have my mini me. That would for sure be the best gift ever. And yes, liwat kaayo imung anak nimu. :)

<3 wa koy emoji kay naka PC ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello.. They say that to remember is to live!.... How beautiful it is to remember childhood and loved ones who are no longer with us. When our children do things that make us remember our own childhood, that's when we understand our parents. Thank you for sharing your memories, beautiful family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts. Indeed to remember is to live! Made me so happy writing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got amazing childhood experiences, dear. I enjoyed reading your article it perhaps reminds me of my childhood days as well. The "Maldita" and "War Freak" were also my label before because I hate naughty boys so most of my male classmates were my enemies. I am saddened by your dad's passing. I had lost my father too, 2 decades ago. Our childhood memories will always be at our heart because we cannot reach this far if we did not savor all the things in our childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

KacuteeeπŸ₯° I can't relate since mana lahat sa ama si baby, beauty lang sa akinπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your friendship till now with your childhood friend. I don't think I can remember anyone of my friends during that time now but I still remember those moments with them.

Also, your childhood baby photo and your daughter looks alike so much. You have the same resemblance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cutie little angel looks like you. πŸ’— manang mana, buhok pa lang malalaman na ng lahat na mag ina kayo hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo nga eh. Ewan ko ba bat namana sakin. Yung kay partner lang dyan is kilay tsaka piloka nya mas klaro yung kay baby ako kasi need ko pa mag eyeliner tsaka eyebrow dahil sa nipis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila pag mana sayo si baby, mas mahal ka ng hubby mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Talaga? Hahah waaah kinilig naman ako dun 😊☺️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes totoo yan ate πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while since I have read writings from you Glez. I'm sorry if couldn't visit more often. As much as I want to but I have struggling something this days. Anyways, this story of looking back in the past makes me know you even more. We do have similarities, (malditahan before) and wearing dresses. You and your daughter is so similar in features. I am looking forward to meet mine in the future hehe.. magiging kamukha ko kaya din siya yaykss πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello Grace ,β˜ΊοΈπŸ’• oo eh. Medyo nagka problema lang unti. Pero okay na naman. Madami talaga nagsasabi mana sakin c eldest ko. Tapos mama ko naman sinasabi na lahat ng nakikita nya kay baby is akong ako talaga haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti Naman Kung ganun na Okie na. Hehe how does it feel to see someone who and act like you po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminiscing old memories is nostalgic, those gud ol days we wish to happen again. Ang cute ng anak mo pooo hihi🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello po. Thank you β˜ΊοΈπŸ’• oo eh kaya nagka guts ako mag write uli. Ang ganda lang balikan ng past tapos ma re.realize ko nalang ang dami na palang nagdaan at haba ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamukha mo anak mo nung bata kpa 😁 ang cute ng smile

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha hi Jane... Thank you! Oo nga madami nagsasabi na mana talaga dw sakin... Yung bunso ko naman mana kay partner eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulot kayo.. Cute tingnan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago