Beauty is a value; you're beautiful just the way you are

9 34
Avatar for Glamliz
1 year ago

You're beautiful! Yes, you are.

We're in an era where beauty is defined based on physical appearances and facial features, which makes you feel inferior but I'm glad to tell you that these qualities are not beauty.

I could remember growing up as a teen when I was always intimidated by peers. I always felt like the least beautiful, so I put more focus on my physical appearance. Then, it all became a competition.

I always wanted to appear as the most beautiful so I lost focus on other important things. I spent all my savings on purchasing many beauty products but in the end, I still didn't have the satisfaction that I am beautiful enough.

It was at that moment I realized that beauty is not defined by physical appearances, rather it is something that lies in one's eyes, heart, soul, and mind. "What is beauty?" I asked myself🤔

Beauty is a value; a positive intrinsic value. Beauty is not a perception of a matter of fact or relation, it is rather an emotion and affection of our appreciative nature. Beauty means feeling comfortable in your skin and appreciating your imperfections. Beauty is feeling good about yourself regardless of makeup or nice clothes. It is just about being confident about yourself.

Your outer beauty will only make you feel insecure and uncertain but your inner beauty makes you confident, strong, and feel invincible. I was only concerned about my outer beauty, which was why I still wasn't satisfied with my appearance. I was feeling insecure because I only tend to my physical appearance. You can be beautiful inside and out; your personality can shine through and be just as beautiful as your outside looks.

"Beauty is in the heart of the beholder", they say; These days, many of us ladies have been intimidated to feel that we need to wear the trending 'designers' outfits to look beautiful. We are desperate to do anything, even if it's illegal, just to 'belong'. We believe we are not beautiful without these trending outfits and we go the extra mile just to please others than even ourselves. You should know that you will never be comfortable and confident when you dress to please others, you will only want to satisfy them and their opinions will be your major concern.

Some ladies even dress indecently just to gain the attention of the opposite sex and just to be appreciated and complimented. Some are influenced by peer pressure, like I was, while some are influenced by society and social media; they try to imitate the indecent dressings of some celebrities they see on the net.

Naturally, I believe every lady is endowed with beauty but some are not just confident enough to flaunt it. They lack the confidence to flaunt their natural beauty and become obsessed with makeup. I believe that real beauty is to be true to oneself and also, personal beauty is a greater compliment than any other reference. You should always have the belief that you're beautiful and any other opinion does not matter. Do not be intimidated, you're beautiful just the way you are!

Thanks for reading💖💖

Image source: Unsplash


7
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Glamliz
1 year ago

Comments

God created us fearfully and wonderfully made. We are all beautiful ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of us know that beauty is not the attached merely on physical appearance but till today, People are still dying for the outer beauty. Beauty is within, beauty is character. A typical example; if beauty is just physical appearance, then all the "ugly" don't deserve to marry before the beautiful, but the reverse is the case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Beauty is within. I support your claim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish some of the ladies that are destroying their body in the name of looking beautiful could read this. It not about the surgery, the expensive dress, and the excess make up the do to attract the opposite sex. The beauty is in you that all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's saddening seeing some ladies paying a huge amount of money just to look 'beautiful' whereas beauty is not even expensive. Beauty is just the real you, the way you feel about yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Thanks so much for your kind words. We all are beautiful just the way we are. Regardless of our color, race tribe, or height. Everyone is a beautiful soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, everyone is a beautiful soul. Just put on a beautiful smile and flaunt your beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said true beauty radiates from the inside out and not the reverse. We don't have to wear expensive clothes just to fit in, because most times we might not be comfortable with them but we chose to wear them to please people. Spending money and time trying to gather people's opinions isn't beauty, I will call it destructive beauty .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I support your points

$ 0.00
1 year ago