Working Under Pressure

26 68
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

I like working under pressure and this complements my procrastination side. Some people might be afraid of it, but I like it. It keeps me focused and more creative. I have to say that there is nothing I can't handle, if you know what I mean. I was put on this earth to work and work hard, everybody knows that. But there are times when some things in life just can't wait until tomorrow or the next day or next week for that matter, and sometimes you just have to find a way to get things done.

I stop too long between each section, but when it comes time for the meeting, I am always ready. Most people will laugh in your face at this point and say you are crazy. However, they don't have to worry because they are not the one being put on the spot. They don't have to worry about the consequences if they don't deliver. It is all up to me, and I love it.

Work pressure is the downside of working under pressure.

I am motivated by deadlines. Oh!! Donā€™t get me started. I thrive in chaos and come alive under the gun. I embrace competition and welcome pressure. But in the current world, where stress and anxiety are at an all-time high, we must ask ourselves if this is true across the board.Ā 

Working under pressure is a common phenomenon. It not only helps you get the things done but also makes you feel good.It is not just limited to your job life, but it significantly affect your personal life as well.

Nowadays, everyone wants everything instantly, and they want to get things done right now. Working under pressure helps you achieve this.


Working under pressure means that you are doing something with immense focus and concentration. This can help you in completing your work quickly and getting things done.

Full description: People try to convince themselves that they are pushed to work under pressure. They do so because they want to convince themselves that they are actually working efficiently.

However, there is one thing which you have to make sure that working under pressure does not influence your health in any way. If it does affect your health, then you should stop doing it immediately and work in a way that keeps you healthy and fit.


Perks to working under pressureĀ 

Working under pressure has many advantages over a situation where one is not under pressure. For example, working under pressure makes one work more efficient as the nervous energy could help him in completing his work on time. It is also said that the work pressure helps one concentrate better.

If one is not under pressure, his thoughts might wander away from the job in hand, and therefore he is not able to concentrate. The point to be noted here is that one should not be over worked and should be given some breaks.

In short, it can be said that there are good sides to working under pressure. However, it can also be said that working under pressure is not always beneficial as it takes a toll on oneā€™s health along with affecting his personal life.

It may be a fact that pressure can bring out the best in anyone. If you have ever tried to complete a task with a time limit, you must have experienced an adrenaline rush and the urge to do your best. Thus, it is no wonder that stress can enhance performance in the workplace, particularly when applied strategically.

What research says about the positive effects of stress, pressure and deadlines:

1. Pressure can help you to focus. However, it is important to note that too much pressure may have a negative impact on performance by raising anxiety levels

2. Deadlines drive you to your best performance. When the deadline is approaching, you will feel pressured to meet it; this feeling can be your source of motivation to perform better.

3. Pressure enhances interpersonal relationships. If you work under pressure alongside other people, it can bring you all closer together and make your team more cohesive.

4. Stress increases your awareness of your surroundings.

5. Increased focus: When youā€™re under the gun, there is no time for distraction. You must focus on resolving and problem and here lies the benefit: Youā€™ll become more adept at making quick decisions. Youā€™ll hone your ability to prioritize accordingly and avoid task-switching.

6. More creative solutions Stress can be a catalyst for creative solutions to difficulties.

Stress at work is not a new phenomenon. Ever since the first office was created, employees have had to deal with it. As a result, many have taken to self-medicating. However, recent research suggests that working under pressure can be a positive experience and be a source of inspiration. Having to perform as if your life depended on it actually makes you more creative and more productive.

Well, here are some of the reasons why working under pressure can be beneficial:

1. You will get things done way faster

Thereā€™s nothing worse than having to prolong the inevitable. When you are under the gun, you are forced to take effective steps and make things happen fast. Itā€™s the perfect way of getting past procrastination and getting things done.

2. A great way of testing your limits

The best thing about working under pressure is that you test how far you can go and what your true capabilities truly are.


A pile of work is always a stressful situation for many employees. They often feel that they can not complete it on time or well. It's hard to breathe in the atmosphere of stress and panic.

A large number of studies have shown that the majority of people are trying to increase the intensity of pressure when they are engaged in creative activities. The greater the pressure, the more likely we will contribute a high-quality work.

When we work under pressure, we tend to do a good job and come up with innovative ideas.

Today, many entrepreneurs have started to think more about whether they have enough stress in their lives. Many successful people complain that they can not secure enough pressure, which negatively affects the quality of their work.

Some people say that a person should be happy every day and strive to avoid life's difficulties and stress. In reality, people who want to progress should be actively looking for opportunities to increase the load on their shoulders.


It may sound cliche, but pressure can be a great thing. It can create opportunities, bring out the best in you and help you deal with the worst that life has to offer. Weā€™ve all felt it at one time or another. Pressure is a feeling of strain or tension resulting from an actual or possible threat, compulsion or challenge.Ā 

When you face stress, you can let it consume you or you can use it to your advantage.

22
$ 8.29
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

I can kind of relate to this, I always procrastinate. The fact that I still get things done even if I do it on the eleventh hour is the reason why I'm doing it repeatedly to the point that my mind is kinda conditioned taht it won't work as fast without the pressure of due dates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I spread myself too thin. Well most of the time :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not that type of person, I prefer to spend more time on doing things without under pressure. I can prepare my work creatively if i have sufficient time. I have learn a lot how to do my work during under pressure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a good points in working under pressure. I also tend to work under pressure before when we still have face to face class and sometimes it helps but sometimes I didn't have an excellent work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all cope differently in dealing with pressure. I hope everyone can be as fired up as you are :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Working under pressure simply isn't for me, I get tensed and tend to make a lot of errors/mistake when under pressure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True friend that when we are under pressure in our work there are still obstacles. Hopefully when our output at work is good we should avoid stress in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very good points about working under pressure. I agree with you, working under pressure helps us focus more on our work, and the interesting thing is that it boosts creativity. I used to work in an accounting department at a factory, I was so stressed that at night I felt like I was still behind the computer, and my mind was counting during sleep until morning. It was a very scary experience for me, that work stress had affected my personal life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Geez. It saddens me to hear you worked at a place that affected your personal life. How are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend, I'm fine now. ā˜ŗļø I was so stressed in that job that I got out at the insistence of my husband. After that, I was really scared of doing such jobs, and now I do part-time and remote works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you did. Take care of yourself. Hehe. Hubby is the best šŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I donā€™t like working under pressure in some moment, like in an examination hall I donā€™t like pressure at all but to be honestly when the Invigilator say 5 minutes more every body gets under pressure and work much more faster but mistakes might occur that the reason I donā€™t prefer to work under pressure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, thereā€™s higher tendency of making mistakes under pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I like it too and that's what I do when I was in secondary school but I don't know how I couldn't survive it too much in uni. I love to work under pressure too cos it brings out the best in me but most time, it can be very tiring and stressful to handle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In university, we all work under pressure. Itā€™s the lift of a student. At least in the country we live in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working under pressure is a risky one also amazing because you putting stress and pressure on yourself just to finish something yet it amazed me somehow because how can I finsih that thing in just a short amout of time. But yeah I loose my focus on my surroundings when I'm under pressure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. We loose focus about other things and only concentrate on what we are working on when working under pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always working under pressure šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Arenā€™t you the workaholic? Haha. But really? Always?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually during working under pressure, we have breakthrough. Like you cannot believe that you can finish the task in a short period of time.

I always wanted to have a deadline so that I can plan when I will start working in that particular task.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. The importance of deadline is often underrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most especially when deadline is near, as a student, that's my time to make and finish it. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times when working under pressure cost me things. Though the outcome is always good, but the stress i pass through could have been avoided. Yet, i still find myself procastinating each time i have work to do. lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me and you both. The disadvantages of working understand pressure actually outweighs the advantages. Because in the end, it isnā€™t worth putting one under constant pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not me haha. I can't focus when I'm pressured. I cannot think properly. I need to relax first before things gets done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like being under pressure as long as I am not stressed out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago