Stressed Out

23 69
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Psst. What a stressful day for me today. I wish I can sleep for 48 hours straight.ย 

Stress is caused by worry and can manifest itself into many physical symptoms such as headaches, muscle tension, indigestion, heart palpitations, high blood pressure, insomnia, and so on. We begin to experience stress when we feel that our usual coping mechanisms have failed us. As time goes by, chronic stress can have a devastating impact on your health and wellbeing.

A stressful day can make anyone feel like they have had a really hard time or like they are in a hard place. Stress can bring on negative thoughts, and these negative thoughts can lead to you feeling stressed. A stressful day can feel like a bad day. Stress is draining, and it can make you feel like your time has been wasted, but with a little bit of help you can avoid spending time in a hard place.

A stressful day may have you feeling a little stressed out, but by using this advice you will be able to bounce back from a stressful day and start feeling better.

There are many ways to relieve stress, but the best way to relieve stress is just to relax. The best way to relax is to go outside and get some fresh air, or you could go for a walk and listen to some music. Relieving stress does not take much effort so get some exercise and food and then try to relax after a long stressful day.

Everyone suffers stress throughout the course of their life. Stress can manifest itself in many different ways and can have both positive and negative effects. Although it may seem like managing stress is something that you have to do on your own, there are ways that you can lessen the effects of stress in your life.

The causes of stress are nearly as numerous as the effects of stress itself. For some people, it may be caused by financial concerns or job security. Others may feel stressed when they canโ€™t fulfill their daily responsibilities or achieve the standards that society has set for them. There are even certain foods that may have an adverse affect on your body and cause stress to rise through the day. Whatever the cause may be for you, there are steps that you can take to alleviate it..

When this semester hit me like a freight train I had to take a step back, and look at my life. With all of the school work and busy schedule it was hard to sit down and relax.

The only time I had left to myself was when I got back from classes and Thursdays through to the weekend which I usually spend either studying or working on my research project. Stress is a very common part of life, and it can have a very severe impact on people in their homes and in the workplace. This is a serious problem because stress has been shown to lead to increased heart disease and obesity, lower blood sugar levels, lower productivity and many other problems. If you are affected by stress, it is important that you take steps to reduce and manage it.

To help with this, there are some strategies you can use to manage and reduce stress. These include:

  • Make time for relaxation - It is important to schedule some time in your schedule each day to relax so you can rest and be able to deal with the stresses of life.

  • Foods that reduce stress - There are certain foods that can actually reduce your stress levels. You should eat these foods regularly to control your stress levels.

Managing stress is important!ย 

Stress is a killer. It affects the way you think and feel and is a common cause of many ailments. It can be infectious spreading from one person to another or can be self-inflicted. The symptoms of stress are obvious: headaches, high blood pressure, increased heart rate, weight gain or loss and sleeplessness. Stress is a part of life, but how you manage it can help improve your mental health.

How to de-stress:

  • Take some time to yourself.

  • Create a list of things that make you feel better. Be specific. For example, if you like walking , add a note "walk around the park" in your list.

  • Try yoga, meditate and practice breathing exercises.

  • Also, when you are stressed out , make sure you sleep enough and eat right (with healthy foods).

  • Identify what is stressing you out and take action immediately; don't put it on hold or postpone it to later.

  • A good way to relax is to read books with happy endings or just read something funny out of a newspaper or magazine .

  • Listen to relaxing music โ€“ classical music or nature sounds.

19
$ 5.82
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 12
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

Me who tried doing yoga and experienced another level of stress. ๐Ÿ’€ But thanks dude, gotta have some time for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right that the outside environment can also be change your mood and your rude behave so always like to the natural beauty and select the peaceful area for your joyment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am always eating everytime I am stressed, so no wonder I gained some weight since pandemic. Pandemic is always stressing me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh man!! You just described exactly how my day went, right from this morning till sundown, I had no time to myself....even I didn't get a minute to plug in my earphones and fill my ears with relaxing tunes.... I really need to cut some time out, and this article helps.... Keep it up man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome. I hope you get the rest you need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I surely will... Infact read.cash is helping somehow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why schooling in Nigeria is so stressful. Please, get some rest, and recuperate from the stress you have been going through. Or at least try to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Schooling anywhere is stressful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for making this article, brother. When I read it, I have a time to check myself for a while. I observe my eating habit got affected too and its not really healthy for me. When I got stressed, I do stress eating. Now I am 56 Kg. and I gained around 12 Kgs... for 7 months...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oops. Lots of people stress eat too. What about now. Do you still stress eat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss I am still... Actually, I plan to go on a diet but everytime I will think and become stress, I just eat or look for some foods I totally craving ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also would like to add that we can write in our diary and all the thoughts without any bias no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I needed this article my stress management skill needs a boost thanks for this man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that stress is an indication that we are alive and are trying to do something bigger than us. Just be careful and take care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stress is also an indication that we need to take care of our mental well-being

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been dealing with a lot of stress lately because of my job. Hehe. I'm doing yoga and listening to classical music when I feel I am draining out. Nice points by the way. Have a great day. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like this article is talking to me as I had a crazy yesterday and I usually relieved myslf with music but on getting my earphones, it got stuck and it cut .. I finally cooled down by taking a walk and going to play PES3 down the street .. I find ur article helpful and directing Stress isn't good and must be handled properly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, thank you for the very good and practical solutions you mentioned to reduce our stress. It is very bad that when a family member or team member is stressed, his stress is subconsciously transmitted to other members, and this can have devastating effects...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Stress can be transferred to another person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management helps in taking care of stress in many ways

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time management and having a good plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago