My Dream Of Going To Space

29 143
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

We've all got that one thing that drives us crazy. I think it's crazy. But I do it anyway. I have this urge to go to the space! I'm serious! I want to go up into space and look down and then come back down. I don't care how much it costs or how cold it is inside the space shuttle or if I can't hear my favorite songs while I'm in there. I just want to experience that thrill of weightlessness.

I have always envied owning an Astronaut gloves. You know the one that will keep my hands really warm and help me deal with the cold temperatures once you're in the space shuttle. Iā€™d love to see a closer view of the sun through space. Of course, Iā€™d put in my sunglasses and protection. The sun is out in the outer space, but it's not hot enough to burn you or get you a tan.

Actually, Iā€™ve wanted to go to space since I was a little kid. We had a poster of an astronaut in my class when I was little. I fell in love with that poster the very first time I saw it. Whenever I was asked what I want to become when I grow up, Iā€™d say ā€œI want to become an Astronautā€. The grownups would laugh then. Now I know why.Ā Ā So I guess thatā€™s why I was so interested in the astronautā€™s first-hand accounts of what it felt like.

The first time an astronaut went into space it wasnā€™t like anything he had ever experienced. He said it was like being in church just floating around and perfectly still, with stars above you, surrounding you, below you, nowhere else to go. What he didnā€™t realize at the time is that this is what life is like to most people, except that everybody is floating around and perfectly still and there are no stars.

Iā€™ve always loved space and the whole concept of being in something that is so open, infinite and yet confined. The reason I like it so much is that it speaks to us, but we can never really understand what itā€™s saying because there isnā€™t an actual language. It takes us to a different level of thinking in a way that we canā€™t really comprehend. Iā€™ve always thought of space as an unobtainable place that I could never go to and feel like I donā€™t belong. But recently, I realized that I do indeed belong in space. I just need to make a lot of money before I am 50 years old, so I can afford space travel expenses and all. I have thoughts of retiring in space too. Maybe spend the rest of my life there. Which is why I follow what Space X does keenly.Ā 

I'm not sure why, but I've always wanted to be the first person on Jupiter or even just to the Pluto, just somewhere in space. It's kind of ridiculous I know, but it's also something I think about. It's my dream. Life would be so much better if we were in space. No one would have to face the daily stress of this earth, and we could spend our days on adventures and exploration instead of working to live. There would be no war, there would be no poverty and everyone would be happy. Not (add)to mention it would make the world a much smaller place. The internet and our phones would seem archaic because we'd have a much better connection through our minds. I think that people right now believe that we'll never get off this planet and that we're stuck here forever. But I don't believe that at all.

Iā€™d love to be in a spaceship, it is a really comfortable place, at least thatā€™s what I think. I feel like floating in space, it is great. It is so peaceful and quiet. I can see galaxy and the stars in the universe. The view from the spaceship is very colorful and beautiful. I hope to travel around the space someday. It is my dream to explore space.

I want to go to Mars, I want to go to the ultimate space where there is only love and happiness, I want to look at the stars in the sky at night and explore the universe. I want to travel at the speed of light through the universe and gather all knowledge that is there. I want to see all the worlds in this infinite universe and improve my life. I want to see the oceans of different planets, swim with dolphins on a distant planet, dive into the ocean of Jupiter, listen to its roar. I want to explore space for 100 years and maybe more, never come back to earth again. With my spaceship I would go to another universe and look at ours from out there. From a distance I would watch our planet burn, destroy all life forms on it, fly away forever, never look back again.

But what happens when I get lost in space?

22
$ 5.85
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

Dreaming is always like a mirage but the manifestation is devine yeah ,I pray God crown desire.Keep it up Great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful dream and what good content! Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your dreams be of reach soon. Keep fighting hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you, I also wanted to go to outer space. I love celestial bodies very much that is why everytime that I have a free time, I will make myself relax for a while and watch some science videos about astrology and astronomy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also dream like this when I was young and naive but not to travel space but to became an alien hahaha I realreally love aliens back then I used to watch videos and read stories and articles about aliens but not hahaha I don't think I still have that dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my dreams is going to space too. Seeing earth from Space or the International Space Station. Taking a piss on the moon šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What? You look forward to taking a piss on the moon? Thatā€™s hilarious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Like Tyrion who went to take a piss on the edge of the wall in GOT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think every one love's to travel in space, because even me, I also dreamed to travel to space and see what's in there, and I wanted to visit Mars šŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can still visit Mars yunno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww please take me with you letā€™s spend some bch on spaceā€¦ it was an interesting read and I was up all in your head. Your dreams will come through my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man. Yuppie. Cheers to spending BCH in space. I wonder whatā€™s weā€™d buy though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you raised a very interesting topic, I had never thought about space travel, as you said it sounds exciting. I really enjoyed reading about your love and excitement for space travel. I hope one day you can float in the depths of the galaxy, exploring unknown places in your astronaut... āœØ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Space exploration will indeed be fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iā€™ve never had such a dream, but the way you talk about it, now I also wish to go to space! Carry on dreaming my friend. Dreams do come true šŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. I really hope this one comes true. See you in space then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was only me who have a dream like that. When I was a kid , I also want to be an astronaut haha because I want to travel in the space haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a great childhood dream for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to go to venus and pluto. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Letā€™s go together, Jane. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also dream of the end of space. If you ever go, take me with you because I want to see the whole space. I don't know if this dream will come true but I dream of going to space.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is ridiculous! But on the other hand, it was a wildest dream for you. I felt the your urge to go to space and experience the above. I would love for you to reach that dream.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. Iā€™d love to fulfill that dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are the first step towards fulfillment and I hope our dreams come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to dream about being an astronaut as a kid but that dream died after I grew up and realised how dangerous space exploration could be. I don't wanna die in space.. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was my dream also when I was young but it changed when I grow up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. When we grow up. We understand that it isnā€™t easy to become an astronaut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago